iPod Mini, iPod mini help

TSjiaxun
post Aug 10 2007, 09:02 AM, updated 19y ago

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

Have 1 iPod mini which is 2 years old. Recently it stop charging when I tried to charge it. After letting it charge for some time, it will charge a bit then goes off again. Anyone know what problem is this?
mingock
post Aug 10 2007, 10:01 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Aug 10 2007, 09:02 AM)
Have 1 iPod mini which is 2 years old. Recently it stop charging when I tried to charge it. After letting it charge for some time, it will charge a bit then goes off again. Anyone know what problem is this?
time to change ur battery... tongue.gif
TSjiaxun
post Aug 10 2007, 10:22 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

how much is the battery cost? i heard that it is more worth it if buy a new ipod
sonnettech-asia
post Aug 11 2007, 12:23 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Aug 10 2007, 10:22 AM)
how much is the battery cost? i heard that it is more worth it if buy a new ipod
RM99.00 for sonnet battery.

if u r interested, pls contatct yoketee 0163238044
nyprinz83
post Aug 11 2007, 08:13 PM

480 posts

Definitely time to replace battery. Had the same problem and got myself a new battery and changed it myself via the ipod mini battery replacement kit which had like 2 extra little screwdrivers. If you are bold enough can change it yourself as there are videos online showing how to do it.
TSjiaxun
post Aug 12 2007, 12:41 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

ok, can show me the link of the video?
and where can i get the kit?
xaw5126
post Aug 12 2007, 01:07 AM

3,488 posts

did you *not* read the replies to your own thread?
TSjiaxun
post Aug 12 2007, 07:50 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

halo? just in case you didn't notice, the question was to ask nyprinz83.
xaw5126
post Aug 12 2007, 03:06 PM

3,488 posts

since this is LY.net ... I did the google search, based on yoketee and sonnet and here's some details.
jiaxun, this isn't to shoot you, but if you google, you'll get answers immediately, rather than waiting 48 hours for no real answers

http://store1.sonnettech.com/product_info....products_id=160 < the actual product
http://www.sonnettech.com/product/images/v...lips/index.html < the link to view video

These products are available in Malaysia. Just contact Yoke Tee @ Sonnet Tech Asia, and enjoy smile.gif
nyprinz83
post Aug 12 2007, 06:43 PM

480 posts

jiaxun, alternatively you could check out ebay
TSjiaxun
post Aug 13 2007, 12:58 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

xaw5126 since this is LY.net, you think you're proud of yourself?
Not to shoot you. But if you don't want to answer, just don't bother.
I like waiting and I enjoy waiting is that wrong? Or is that do any harm to you?
If yes, sue me.
xaw5126
post Aug 13 2007, 09:02 AM

3,488 posts

jiaxun
I'm sorry you took it like that. I was trying to point out that the answer was to your question was easily available.
My apologies.

if this wasn't LY.net, I would have answered very very differently smile.gif
mwkh_hope
post Aug 27 2007, 10:30 AM

406 posts

I was thinking. Can i use normal battery(not from apple) with 3.7v?
Eisenmeteor
post Aug 27 2007, 10:40 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(sonnettech-asia @ Aug 11 2007, 12:23 AM)

So this person can assemble the battery kah?..Wanna change my battery also..
xaw5126
post Aug 27 2007, 11:41 AM

3,488 posts

alamak... call dat fella and ask la. I don't know him ...

0.0168sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:45 PM