Chat John Boyega whining like a bitch
TrialGone
Sep 3 2020, 01:36 PM
Errrr.... I hate SJW but Im siding John this time. Disney side line black cause moolah from China more important.
Heard Finn supposed wanting to say something to rey in ROS but got cut cause China Market.
This post has been edited by TrialGone: Sep 3 2020, 01:38 PM
TrialGone
Sep 3 2020, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Sep 3 2020, 11:44 AM) Don't blame Disney. In fact, Disney done him huge exposure by funding Star Wars. Go blame Kathleen "The Force is Female" Kennedy for trying to force social agendas and hiring based on the shape of their genitals. All she had to do was to keep a coherent story across 3 movies, and she failed spectacularly. Actually Disney also at fault cause they don't even take star War fandom seriously and only want sell merchandise. So they let it autopilot under Kathleen without check and balance. This post has been edited by TrialGone: Sep 3 2020, 01:41 PM
TrialGone
Sep 3 2020, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 3 2020, 01:40 PM) C3PO and R2D2 also kena sideline Err...... They got brought up a lot. In fact, I think should be sidelined for newer star wars like what's with the nostalgia fest.
TrialGone
Sep 3 2020, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Sep 3 2020, 02:30 PM) Wah, Star Wars also salah China? Star Wars was never big in China in the first place. Im confused people think China billion dollar market is not the cause. Like have u not seen movies like independence day 2, that movie about great Wall China with matt Damon, Pacific rim2 that has so many China influence????
TrialGone
Sep 3 2020, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(i disagree @ Sep 3 2020, 02:17 PM) china = jews sure kena blame I don't know. Maybe ask China to lift up the overseas movie quota first?
TrialGone
Sep 3 2020, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Sep 3 2020, 01:45 PM) Disney has no input into the storyline. The do in terms of marketing and merchandising, together with overall monetization. Disney may have influence, but definitely not responsibility. Kathleen Kennedy as the President of Lucasfilm holds executive power here on the flow of the trilogy. Here lies the responsibility. Well they invest USD 4 billion, I would have thought Disney would have think things through before leaving it on autopilot.
TrialGone
Sep 3 2020, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(theguywhowaited @ Sep 3 2020, 02:54 PM) Isn't it because the main sponsor for the movie is a chinese company? Maybe there is a clause in the deal states that they need to have at least a chinese actor/actress and also must have some chinese influence in the movie some sort? ........ Errrrrrr still does not deter from fact Disney is trying to break into China Market. Also China not having many star wars fan is not the problem. Disney is trying to get fandom in China. If u can get following, u can sell a lot of merchandise there. Its basic business 101.
TrialGone
Sep 3 2020, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Sep 3 2020, 02:58 PM) Everyone knows Star Wars was not big in China. They never saw the original trilogy in the cinema and most of them only saw the pirated version of the inferior prequels. There were no Star Wars fanbase in China like America or the rest of the world. It is not like MCU or F&F franchise. The Force Awakens only did decently in Chinese box office. If they wanted to really target Chinese market for Star Wars, Rose Tico would have been played by Fan Bing Bing, Zhang Ziyi or Liu Yi Fei instead of someone like Kelly Marie Tran who is totally unknown in China. It might sound harsh but most Chinese audiences would find her ugly and fat. Movies like ID2 and Pacific Rim 2 got so much China influenced because they were made with support from Chinese investment. Disney movies do not need investment from China. As for Great Wall, it was a Chinese movie made to penetrate American market and not vice versa. That is why they brought Matt Damon to star. We all know that. But that's does mean they shouldnt make star wars fan out of them (which they fail miserably) which can be business opportunity. U think just cause China pipu only can use Baidu and we chat, Google and facebook just give up trying to break in? This post has been edited by TrialGone: Sep 3 2020, 03:04 PM
TrialGone
Sep 3 2020, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Sep 3 2020, 03:12 PM) stormtrooper is clone from Latin dude at Episode 2. he should be lucky Disney cast black storm trooper. Follow science should be latin dude. inb4..Dark Vader, black suit storm trooper is higher ranking, white storm trooper is low class, I dont see him complaining. /s Knowing Disney, they need to..... For diversity. If u notice, almost...... actually I think all Disney star wars will have at least one black token, lol. Yes I'm aware lucas era also has black token but who doesn't like lando and Samuel mthrfcking Jackson. This post has been edited by TrialGone: Sep 3 2020, 03:18 PM
TrialGone
Sep 3 2020, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Sep 3 2020, 03:25 PM) If their whole purpose was breaking China market, we would not have a black stormtrooper in the first place. It will make more sense to draft in some major Chinese stars like how they brought in Donnie Yen and Jiang Wen for Roque One. Like I say before, both Roque One and Force Awakens did quite well in China. If they were targeting China's market for The Last Jedi, they would have brought in more Chinese stars instead of making John Boyega's role useless. This was solely the fault of both Rian and Kennedy. Cause Disney too greedy and want both America and China pie. Not having a black token would be problem to Disney who value "diversity". Its star War. Not China war..... O wait..... Anyway it makes less sense since if china want only china cast, they won't even be watching "western" film in the beginning. China audience want to watch "Hollywood" not "Cingchongwood". The China actors are brought in cause rule set by China govt to pass the quota. And I'm not toking about starwar fandom which is separate thing. Lastly yes. Yes I agree rian and Kennedy are fcktards. This post has been edited by TrialGone: Sep 3 2020, 03:41 PM
TrialGone
Sep 3 2020, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Sep 3 2020, 03:42 PM) No doubt Disney wanted to crack China's market with Star Wars but it was not the reason Last Jedi suck. It was not the reason why Last Jedi had so much SJW agenda or Finn's role become uninteresting. It was solely Rian and Kennedy's fault for trying too much to subvert the expectation. Ummm not arguing that. I'm referring to Disney/kennedy sidelining John. Cause of China Market. Example promotional posters difference between America and china. Google it. This post has been edited by TrialGone: Sep 3 2020, 03:44 PM
TrialGone
Sep 3 2020, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Sep 3 2020, 03:51 PM) At the end, it did not matter because Last Jedi did badly in China's box office and by the Rise of Skywalker, Disney virtually gave up on China's market for Star Wars. It did not hurt Boyega as he got casted in Pacific Rim 2 where China's companies invested. Pacific Rim 2 box office in China was even better than Last Jedi. Most Hollywood (and Disney) just don't understand that people regardless of what race will watch any movie as long it has good story (or Michael Bay direction). Not cause "we definitely should watch cause got my own skin color/gender in movie" or sideline character for the sake of pleasing certain demographics In fact I think boyega is actually directing critism at Disney for that practise. This post has been edited by TrialGone: Sep 3 2020, 04:09 PM
TrialGone
Sep 3 2020, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Sep 3 2020, 04:33 PM) People watch movie to be entertained. Nobody want to watch a movie with SJW messages shoved into our mind. As for Boyega, I think he is frustrated because the sequels were so divisive and poorly received by a lot of people. Maybe he thought Star Wars will look good in his resume and he will get opportunities like Harrison Ford. However, look like his career is more like Mark Hamill instead. The sequels were forgettable movies and did not contribute anything into the whole Star Wars legacy. They were skippable movies and the whole Skywalker saga ended very well in Return of the Jedi. Actually boyega has no choice but to continue cause of contract. Note rian and Kennedy ditch JJ script so boyega prob has no say in it.