Saw this HDD on shopee. Not sure is fake or not., Seagate Expansion 2 TB - real or fake?
TSmudwyx
Sep 2 2020, 10:45 AM, updated 6y ago
I saw this product in shopee. The 2TB price is unbelievably low at RM127.12 (normal 2tb price is at least RM250). Which makes me think if this is actually fake. However based on the comments and it says that it has 3 years international warranty which does seem genuine. Has anyone bought it and test if it is indeed 2TB HDD? Below is the link. https://shopee.com.my/Seagate-2TB-Original-...1565.5719039357Thanks for your input.
l4nunm4l4y4
Sep 2 2020, 10:50 AM
Look at the numbers sold (212 already ) and genuine reviews. (4.8 star by 102 people)
Scam? You decide.
This post has been edited by l4nunm4l4y4: Sep 2 2020, 10:50 AM
blaze91
Dont buy its fake....
blaze91
Bought it one for my brother after 10min of file transfer GG...
Satori 14118a
Sep 2 2020, 10:57 AM
Feedback a bit dodgy
TiF
Sep 2 2020, 11:01 AM
if too good to be true, then avoid. and dont trust review, many ppl review before unboxing or use the products one. dunno why so many sohai like this
"best!!!" "fast delivery" "memang terbaik!!!"
at least unbox first, use for a couple of day only leave review la doink
AceSmith
Sep 2 2020, 11:14 AM
The problem here is why there is so many reviews assuming they did not make a purchase.
Cold|Drawn
Sep 2 2020, 11:18 AM
A lot of review on packaging but not the item itself. iinm, once reviewed can no longer change the review right?
neverest8
Sep 2 2020, 11:27 AM

If it's too good to be true, then it's probably fake.
And I always have issues with the way people leave online reviews. They are usually not relevant to the product they purchased, talk about delivery but not the product, haven't use but leave reviews anyway, etc.
illyaillya
Sep 2 2020, 11:31 AM
it's genuine, but used there's a lot of these stuffs going on do not ever buy storage other than from preferred sellers and or official distros i already burned 300+ on fake microsds, usb drives. never again
Rainings
Sep 2 2020, 11:32 AM
Storage just buy from local seller, this seller is from oversea. high percentage it's fake. 134 one star review from the customer, your money, you decide. https://shopee.com.my/buyer/216105404/rating?tab=0&type=1
PJng
Sep 2 2020, 11:34 AM
Not real  Why limit format? We want format also need control? And as i know, 2TB normally is 1.91TB usable Ppl reply 1.81TB
TSmudwyx
Sep 2 2020, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(blaze91 @ Sep 2 2020, 10:50 AM) Bought it one for my brother after 10min of file transfer GG... Have you tested it with software that its indeed 2TB?
TSmudwyx
Sep 2 2020, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Rainings @ Sep 2 2020, 11:32 AM) Storage just buy from local seller, this seller is from oversea. high percentage it's fake. 134 one star review from the customer, your money, you decide. https://shopee.com.my/buyer/216105404/rating?tab=0&type=1Probably 5 stars review is from ppl connected to the seller to mask the 1 star rating. Cheap tactics. Lucky didn't buy.
SUSkevin23
Sep 2 2020, 02:35 PM
Of cuz its fake. Y still got ppl buying pc stuff from overseas seller. Conlanfirm fake.
blaze91
Sep 2 2020, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(mudwyx @ Sep 2 2020, 12:24 PM) Have you tested it with software that its indeed 2TB? its unreadable, like cannot recognize and stuff like that. My brother bought it. I havent gone back hometown to meet him yet
acbc
Sep 2 2020, 03:12 PM
Curious why NTFS not supported. Sounds like a USB flash drive inside. All HDD can use NTFS regardless of capacity.
acbc
Sep 2 2020, 03:13 PM
Curious why NTFS not supported. Sounds like a USB flash drive inside. All HDD can use NTFS regardless of capacity.
lagista
Sep 7 2020, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(mudwyx @ Sep 2 2020, 12:39 PM) Probably 5 stars review is from ppl connected to the seller to mask the 1 star rating. Cheap tactics. Lucky didn't buy. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5022681