Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

winmxbb
post May 18 2021, 11:41 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 18 2021, 11:06 AM)
Let's say for the previous month you got RM80 cashback and you spend exactly RM3000.

Do you think your statement balance is RM3000? Or RM2920?

If based on statement balance then effectively you have to spend RM3080 per statement to be eligible. I do not know any other bank which practices it this way though. And this isn't even considering refunds of AF/SST or what not (or whether AF/SST are included in the 3000 since they do appear on statement).

I would guess that it's just simple RM3000 spending per statement. Or more complicated a bit, highest outstanding balance in the system was 3000 in the statement month (this one maybe can manipulate a bit, so I don't think so).
just spend RM3080, sure get rm80
tongue.gif
winmxbb
post May 20 2021, 08:32 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 20 2021, 12:49 PM)
I think have to spend 3080 cos rm80 cb is given on statement date.
Since my next statement date is 14June, I need to spend 3080 for the current statement cycle.
I post earnly lah , spend 3080
winmxbb
post Jun 29 2022, 12:03 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 29 2022, 10:11 AM)
Ya same, gave me a scare coz it arrived at 5am and brain need time to process
lauzy email server, 16 statement, 29 only reach.
winmxbb
post Sep 5 2022, 08:39 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 5 2022, 06:21 AM)
what bnm is doing will not ever fix the aftermath of our cards being frauded excessively
Bnm just do nothing
winmxbb
post Sep 5 2022, 09:08 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 5 2022, 08:54 AM)
they can penalize ipay88, monetary fine or suspension of service (unlikely due to direct impact to ipay88's ecommerce merchants), obviously they want ipay88 to conduct extensive analysis, reports, mitigation plans, security imprvements, etc

yep, all these wont stop the ongoing frauds. bangwall.gif they cant put the devil  devil.gif back into the pandora's box doh.gif

another costly approach, is to replace all affected cards which has historical usage thru ipay88 for the past year or so. banks wont be happy with it (unless they can pass these costs to ipay88!) because it would utilize their cards inventory, internal costs to manage customer calls, reprinting cards, delivery cost, etc etc

also, replacing affected cards wont fix 100% either because fraudsters would just run a number generator to bombard other unaffected cards too. example, if fraudster noticed a lot of leaked affin's 4658 85xx xxxx xxxy card series, they would just run the generator for every single numbers instead.  mad.gif
how about hsbc temporary block card features? will it block for oversea fault?
winmxbb
post Sep 5 2022, 09:51 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 5 2022, 09:10 AM)
it should

when the card is temporary blocked, no authorization is allowed.

you should use it, if there's such function available.
ok, so far only hsbc, public(otp out oversea), hlb have this features

winmxbb
post Jun 28 2023, 03:54 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jun 28 2023, 03:01 PM)
example of previous balance can read here:

https://www.affinalways.com/storage/AffinAl...DUO-FAQ-ENG.pdf

To get 50, min spend 3k but ewallet only max 1k @ 30
To get additional 20, u need to spend another 2k online other than ewallet, but next month spend only can get.

June spend total 3k, cashback 30 (assume may spend is <3k).
July spend 1667 (1k ewallet + 667 online non ewallet), yes got 50.

So for 2 months;
3k + 1667 = 4667, get 80 @ 1.72% only sweat.gif

me, i just spend 1k max (then use other bank's online cashback card).

notworthy.gif
ya forget rm50,
just 1k get rm30
winmxbb
post Nov 28 2023, 12:39 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 28 2023, 10:09 AM)
The new app will show our username. Kinda not secure because it also show the secret image. Anyway to remove that without having to link again every time?
Show secret image is to tell u this is original page
If from scammer, they dun know ur image, so that u can differenship
!!!

0.1753sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:06 PM