Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

skty
post Sep 7 2020, 12:03 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,507 posts

anyone know what's the lowest credit limit for this card?

if lower than 30k then I guess I can straight get approval.
skty
post Sep 7 2020, 12:31 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 7 2020, 12:06 PM)
i believe you only know your CL once you receive the physical card and that’s still early days as some of us only just started applying recently.
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 7 2020, 12:12 PM)
Income requirement is RM24000/year.
So you expect the lowest credit limit >RM30000 ?  tongue.gif

Long long time never hold a Classic credit card lor...
I think this card is lower tier compare to Affin VS based on the income requirement.

if that's the case then shouldn't have any problem applying.

This post has been edited by skty: Sep 7 2020, 12:31 PM
skty
post Sep 7 2020, 12:38 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 7 2020, 12:37 PM)
Submitted application last Friday. Today my officer already told me my application was approved! Yay!

For those need a help, feel free to drop me pm I can recommend you my guy, he is based in Affin HQ btw.
wa so fast.

already submitted one also can help? biggrin.gif
skty
post Sep 18 2020, 12:14 PM

4,507 posts

Add card is so smooth.

No question no income documents needed
skty
post Sep 30 2020, 11:31 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Sep 30 2020, 11:19 PM)
today received the 2 cards.

Granted RM30K CL .
Planning to activate the Cashback Card  + 0% BT .
The other card if not activate , still need to pay SST ?
how to 0% BT?
skty
post Oct 1 2020, 01:24 AM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 1 2020, 12:16 AM)
thanks. Too bad it's only for NTB.
skty
post Oct 1 2020, 10:15 AM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 1 2020, 08:48 AM)

https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...actical_ENG.pdf
existing cardholders within 12months after approval:

// 0% BTIP and 0% CIP are only applicable to New-To-Bank Cardmembers whose Card Account has been approved no longer than twelve (12) months at the time of BTIP and CIP application are made. Cardmembers who has been more than twelve (12) months with the Bank is considered as Existing-To-Bank Cardmembers. //
holding existing Affin card for 1 year ++ already. sad
skty
post Jul 25 2022, 01:35 PM

4,507 posts

can you all stop asking where saved card or use at where?

a card that kept in the drawer and never use at all after activated also will get fraud transaction la.
skty
post Jan 19 2023, 03:00 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Jan 18 2023, 04:07 PM)
Then dun settle lar, wait for statement day lor
be careful.

sometime out of nowhere they credit cashback to your card from the campaign and then suddenly your balance is less than rm3000 in the next statement.

rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by skty: Jan 19 2023, 03:00 PM
skty
post Feb 14 2023, 03:30 AM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 14 2023, 01:30 AM)
The rm100 is the opportunity cost lost due to pledging fd.
If the same things applied to PIB VisaPlat:
360-25-100=235 with a spending of 9000, effectively 2.61%.
Instead of pledging fd, i will try to use epf/ASMx statements to apply CC as I no longer have taxable income documents.
use epf/ASMx statements to apply CC, can work?

you got get approval before from any bank by doing so?

please share.

thank you.
skty
post Jun 15 2023, 11:18 AM

4,507 posts

For those who have complete the application of Affin Duo-i, do you fill up the following page?

The bank staff ask me to fill up those two pages but I feel quite weird because it stated only for Affin Avance Visa/Mastercard.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by skty: Jun 15 2023, 11:19 AM
skty
post Jun 15 2023, 11:42 AM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 15 2023, 11:24 AM)
No, just crossed it out
do you have the contact of the bank staff that process your application?

perhaps I shall go through another bank staff since he insisted is required to fill up.
skty
post Nov 23 2023, 12:27 AM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 22 2023, 08:47 PM)
Islamic Duo+ coming soon/probably available now (should be same as Islamic Duo, you cannot keep both card and card-i)
one person cannot hold Affin Duo and Affin Duo-i at the same time?
skty
post Nov 23 2023, 06:25 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 23 2023, 06:19 AM)
yup
no wonder keep reject me. sweat.gif
skty
post Aug 18 2024, 05:19 PM

4,507 posts

has anyone gone through the process of untagging the pledged FD for Affin credit card and use income documents instead for getting the new credit limit?

0.0284sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:06 PM