Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

lamode
post Feb 26 2021, 01:21 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

currently having conventional card, and applied islamic card few times oso rejected.

anyone has actually done convert or split limit from islamic card to conventional or the other way around, similar to Maybank? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

I asked CS, seems like blur sotong not aware of such, only suggest to cancel one and apply the other. doh.gif
I don't want to do that as I know high chance of rejection if I apply now.
lamode
post Nov 17 2023, 12:18 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

I was late by few days for both of my cards last month. first time ever since i have the cards for few yrs.

Called in to request waiver, like others already mentioned, feel like CS not so willing to do that, but nevertheless the request is now in and subject to approval. unsure.gif
lamode
post Nov 21 2023, 09:54 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 17 2023, 12:18 PM)
I was late by few days for both of my cards last month. first time ever since i have the cards for few yrs.

Called in to request waiver, like others already mentioned, feel like CS not so willing to do that, but nevertheless the request is now in and subject to approval.  unsure.gif
one card kena late charge AND interest charge, they reversed late charge only.
another card kena one charge only, it is reversed.

better than nothing lo bye.gif
lamode
post Nov 21 2023, 06:47 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 21 2023, 10:00 AM)
my other principal cardholder

card1: finance charge 17.xx
card2: finance charge 5x.xx

when called CS, just conveniently using card1 info to kickstart request for both card1 and card2 waiver. reconfirmed with CS, she submitted approval for both cards.

guess what, mgmt only approved card1 17.xx waiver only. received reject email for 5x.xx waiver request  bangwall.gif

probably should've used card2 info to request for waiver instead haha
dun think would make any diff, they will pick the lower one to waive like my case.
perhaps just request waiver for the higher amount, small amount just stomach it.
lamode
post Dec 29 2023, 01:29 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 21 2023, 09:54 AM)
one card kena late charge AND interest charge, they reversed late charge only.
another card kena one charge only, it is reversed.

better than nothing lo  bye.gif
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 21 2023, 10:00 AM)
my other principal cardholder

card1: finance charge 17.xx
card2: finance charge 5x.xx

when called CS, just conveniently using card1 info to kickstart request for both card1 and card2 waiver. reconfirmed with CS, she submitted approval for both cards.

guess what, mgmt only approved card1 17.xx waiver only. received reject email for 5x.xx waiver request  bangwall.gif

probably should've used card2 info to request for waiver instead haha
QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 21 2023, 06:47 PM)
dun think would make any diff, they will pick the lower one to waive like my case.
perhaps just request waiver for the higher amount, small amount just stomach it.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 22 2023, 11:17 AM)
yep likely that could happen too

they just waived smaller amount as "lesson fee" biggrin.gif
cybpsych did you check the following statement? if yes and no reversal, then dun red eye me ok? devil.gif biggrin.gif
the interest charge reversed 2.5 weeks after late charge reversal.

This post has been edited by lamode: Dec 29 2023, 01:30 PM

0.1816sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:42 AM