Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

kevyeoh
post Oct 26 2020, 07:55 PM

4,720 posts

i heard Affin centre at KL got closed down due to Covid?
maybe the staff are all in quarantine, wfh and response will be slower than usual perhaps?

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Oct 26 2020, 03:26 PM)
Until now...no any1 contact me yet...since last Wednesday
kevyeoh
post Nov 5 2020, 05:37 PM

4,720 posts

may have a bit delay due to Covid so probably check 1 week later again?

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Nov 5 2020, 01:42 PM)
I applied for Duo card from a sales person through whatsapp, than after 1 week I call Affin Customer service they said dont have my record, i go back to the whatsapp sales person she say the system sometimess will not update. anyone face the same problem
kevyeoh
post Nov 5 2020, 05:40 PM

4,720 posts

don't think so..just go to their website and apply...once captured in their system..someone from the bank will contact you and looks like the new way of doing things now is that bank person will come to your house and get your thumbprint and verify IC...then submit online just like that..pretty fast and easy...

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 3 2020, 06:27 AM)
I see Affin outsource their credit card application to third party like SC with Price Solutions?

Would have taken the offer but I’m not from Selangor/KL unfortunately.
kevyeoh
post Dec 25 2020, 12:14 PM

4,720 posts

seems like it...i checked my statement...macam foodpanda not counted...

QUOTE(jacey @ Dec 16 2020, 11:22 PM)
I tried on FoodPanda, looks like it's not eligible for the cashback
kevyeoh
post Dec 17 2021, 04:39 PM

4,720 posts

Affin credit card replacement kena charge RM50...so expensive...other banks give free replacement lei... haiz
kevyeoh
post Dec 17 2021, 07:19 PM

4,720 posts

my email account got hacked and so happen i have submitted my credit card statement before so as a precaution, i call to inform bank and tell them to be safe, can i change my credit card? the answer is yes, but subjected to RM50 payment.

but i did not lodge any police report so i guess if cannot prove official reason like this, then just pay...

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Dec 17 2021, 04:48 PM)
depends what reason u give them
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 17 2021, 04:59 PM)
foc replacement for ALL/ANY reasons? which banks so generous?

lost card?
stolen without police report?
i dont like my name?
i dont like the card number?
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 17 2021, 05:31 PM)
not all, mbb also charged
even kena fraud wanna change card number also charge u

i changed citibank before, no charge
kevyeoh
post Sep 13 2022, 10:41 AM

4,720 posts

same here...kena fraud as well...

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 9 2022, 10:30 AM)
got fraud with mindthinkersz.com

2 transaction.
one rm5ish
one rm100ish

operator said there is another transaction for rm75 for a different site but it didn't go through so not appear in my online portal.
kevyeoh
post Sep 13 2022, 06:11 PM

4,720 posts

with the latest update on max RM50 for ewallet...can i check if my balance must be RM1667 or RM1717....somehow for RM80 cashback previously, i need to spend RM3080 so after cb RM80, my balance is still RM3k but now if i target RM50...doesn't matter anymore right?
i just spend RM1667...then even after RM50 rebate..i'll still qualify for same rebate next month? thank you.
kevyeoh
post Sep 21 2022, 09:34 AM

4,720 posts

sorry to dig up old post....can i confirm again if paying via tnbonline is considered as online payment?
thank you!

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Apr 6 2022, 11:33 PM)
I just called their CS and been informed that utilities such as TNB, Air Selangor, Indah Water is consider under government services

0.0316sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:33 AM