Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

extinct_83
post Sep 22 2020, 08:20 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Sep 22 2020, 09:11 AM)
I activated cashback card only and the SST has impose to the activated card.
For the rewards card which not yet activate, the transaction history still zero, haven't got any SST charges.
In that case - we can leave the reward card un-activated since it doesn't stop the cashback card from working?
extinct_83
post Sep 22 2020, 03:08 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 22 2020, 11:45 AM)
In other words, the SST cashback is to entice you to activate the rewards card. Smart of them
If we breakdown the sst for two cards for the first year is RM 12.50 per card right since cashback card is compulsory to pay for sst. Anyone knows this sst rebate for reward card is for first year only or it would be extended?
extinct_83
post Sep 22 2020, 11:19 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 22 2020, 08:46 PM)
Even if you don't activate the card, SST will still be charged.
I read that SST will charge on the activation date: https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med..._Charges_EN.pdf.

So that means if we dun activate, sst will not imposed to the card?

This post has been edited by extinct_83: Sep 22 2020, 11:27 PM
extinct_83
post Sep 23 2020, 04:07 PM

475 posts

I have a go to search on the SST for CC - correct me if I'm wrong, according to the statement below, we will be charged SST whether we activate or not right?

https://www.mysst.customs.gov.my/assets/doc...arge%20Card.pdf

16. Service tax shall be imposed on the date of issuance or renewal of the credit card or charge card or on every twelve months after the date the card is issued or renewed.

(i) New card issued with a validity period for 1 year Service tax shall be imposed on the date the card is issued

This post has been edited by extinct_83: Sep 23 2020, 04:08 PM
extinct_83
post Dec 10 2020, 09:34 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 9 2020, 08:04 PM)
You need to go to the branch to register for online banking
Can I do online banking registration using ATM instead of going to the branch?
extinct_83
post Dec 10 2020, 10:21 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Dec 10 2020, 11:05 AM)
If you have done the thumb print earlier, now you can submit the RIB form to the officer via email without visit to the branch to enable the online banking access
Thanks for reply - I did my thumb print when signing up the card at the branch. Would this be enough? If it is - can you let me know where to get the RIB form?

extinct_83
post May 7 2021, 09:11 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 6 2021, 10:26 PM)
Repost as screenshot:

Can we say that:

Tier 1: Spend RM 1667 is enough, gets RM 50 already = 3% cashback.

Tier 2: Spend RM 3000 for RM 80 cashback = 2.67% cashback.

Anything extra spending between RM 1668 - RM 2999, we will still get RM 50 cashback only.
extinct_83
post Sep 8 2021, 12:17 PM

475 posts

This is the 2nd year of my Duo Card Sept 2021. I understand there's 3 year free annual fees. Should be start spending this year (2021) 12x for the free annual fees or next year (after Aug 2022)?
extinct_83
post Oct 26 2021, 09:35 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Oct 22 2021, 11:52 PM)
oh i thought i read here ppl getting rebate from 2nd yr also for rewards card
Yes - I got mine for 2nd year SST rebate for Rewards card
extinct_83
post Sep 12 2022, 07:11 AM

475 posts

Can we just add another Visa Signature rather than having the DUO+ (Master)?
extinct_83
post Oct 9 2022, 12:04 PM

475 posts

Can i check if anyone knows if I can just apply for the VS only. I have the Duo already - thinking to just add the VS

2.2391sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:42 AM