Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

TongCN
post Sep 15 2020, 03:32 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,643 posts

mine failed and call bank to gimme reason on 10th Sept

Till today still no sound, now call back again to push them.

TongCN
post Aug 5 2021, 10:17 AM

6,643 posts

Why Affin bank suddenly send me this card : Touch and Fuel without my acknowledgment ?
It just dropped into my mail box

https://www.affinonline.com/more_fuel_for_every_refuel

This post has been edited by TongCN: Aug 5 2021, 10:17 AM
TongCN
post Jan 26 2022, 09:23 AM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 25 2022, 01:53 PM)
Did anyone successfully get waiver for SST for the mastercard?
Kenak charged last month for my Duo, havent made the call yet sweat.gif
Gonna call them and try later.
TongCN
post Aug 17 2022, 11:23 AM

6,643 posts

Hmm.. the illustration given by Affin bank new revision only show situation where :

Previous statement balance : RM3,000
Current reload on e-wallet : RM2,000
Cash back entitle : RM50

So what if the situation is-
Previous statement balance : RM2,000
Current reload on e-wallet : RM1,800
Cash back entitle : RM50 also ?
TongCN
post Aug 17 2022, 11:36 AM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 17 2022, 11:27 AM)
yalor, you cant get >rm50 cb already mah
Hmm.. good in term that no need always maintain RM3k every month
sayang that no extra RM30 liao

Last month baru just went to Affin bank to apply kid's account, the person in charge wan offer me apply this card (but i already have since launch) and i asked her this card wont get revision ?
She said won't one sweat.gif
This month jinx dao liao..
TongCN
post Feb 8 2023, 05:09 PM

6,643 posts

and i just shift part of my insurance to Affin and now Revise =.=

Woot ~
TongCN
post Feb 9 2023, 08:47 AM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Feb 8 2023, 06:39 PM)
From the looks of it, after new T&C for Affin duo, it still remains one of the best cb for ewallet top up.
Basically alternate of last time PBB Quantum Master (RM1k instead of RM600) lol ..
TongCN
post Feb 10 2023, 08:28 AM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 9 2023, 05:14 PM)
edm just out

Ouch that 3rd criteria sweat.gif

EDIT: Wait, so still 1k can get? it doesnt mention AND or OR

This post has been edited by TongCN: Feb 10 2023, 08:29 AM
TongCN
post Feb 10 2023, 10:17 AM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 10 2023, 08:40 AM)
dont know what so difficult to understand biggrin.gif

they just revised the capped cb. that's all. everything the same.
Brain belum fully function after just woke up from sleep tongue.gif
TongCN
post Jan 31 2024, 11:23 AM

6,643 posts

Actually Affin Duo the credit limit is separated ?

Just saw in app that my reward card still have full amount availability actually while Cash back card has less (normally using CB card only)
TongCN
post Jan 31 2024, 11:27 AM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Jan 31 2024, 11:24 AM)
mine is combine
So the amount of yours inside app showing same "available balance" for both cards?

Edit: Ok, i think i saw this "Credit Limit (Shared)" when click into account summary sweat.gif
However, the Reward card still show RM5,000 / 5,000 available

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jan 31 2024, 11:29 AM
TongCN
post Mar 13 2024, 10:23 AM

6,643 posts

Anyone here previously applying Affin Duo (few years ago) which resulting in fail and submit second time through Fixed Deposit Pledging (example RM5,000) ?

May i know that the pledging now actually can uplift or not without cancelling the Credit cards?

I haven't had the time to visit Affin Branch so wanna ask here if anyone had done it
TongCN
post Mar 13 2024, 10:38 AM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 5 2024, 08:59 PM)
this?

Any issue on this app today?

I have this login then tell me my profile is inactive suddenly
I just login around 9am but now 10:35am showing this error.

UPDATE: just called Affin bank and to my surprise that login app doesn't mean the account will always stay active. If doesnt login through browser after last login within 90 days, profile will become inactive.

Aduh...

This post has been edited by TongCN: Mar 13 2024, 10:47 AM
TongCN
post Aug 20 2024, 10:35 AM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Aug 19 2024, 03:14 PM)
I've received my DUO card, love the design of the card.
Activated the VISA card only, thanks to the advise from the members here.

To my surprise, it came with the BHP mastercard which I didn't apply.
I rejected it but they said need wait for 6months and call-to-cancel.

I called CS to verify and they said can cancel but I have to wait 3 - 4 weeks after the cancelation period, only can apply for my DUO+ shakehead.gif
Same as mine last time 2020 when i first get my Affin Duo

All of sudden another BHP card mail in and straight away called them to cut

TongCN
post Aug 20 2024, 11:24 AM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 20 2024, 11:12 AM)
Hehe you should tell Affin officer that NO BHPetrol station in East Malaysia.
BTW since Sarawak Government is becoming the major shareholder of Affin. I hope Affin will launch Petros credit card as well.
I thought kuching has?

Or Sabah, forgot d XD

This post has been edited by TongCN: Aug 20 2024, 11:25 AM
TongCN
post Aug 20 2024, 11:56 AM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 20 2024, 11:52 AM)
Sarawak: BP (British Petroleum) never had a Petrol station here. Currently no BHPetrol station in Sarawak.

Sabah: BP used to have stationsin Sabah but divested to Petronas long time ago. Not like West Malaysia where BP stations were converted to BHP.
Lol .. useless card here then XD
TongCN
post Sep 10 2024, 01:21 PM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 10 2024, 12:40 PM)
Just need to spend 12x to get AF waiver automatically.
You missed it!
The spend is physical swipe, right ?
TongCN
post Sep 10 2024, 02:59 PM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 10 2024, 01:51 PM)
Top up ShopeePay RM1 x12
Or pay electricity at SEB Cares App RM1 x12
also can.
Weird, just now i called the CS (mine annual fee will charge on December 2024) and say am i entitle for AF waiver or not this year, he says i still not entitle and need physical swipe x12 times

* I normally top up shopeepay every month so should have done like 8 out of 12 months

TongCN
post Sep 10 2024, 03:22 PM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 10 2024, 03:18 PM)
If you are worried, go to petrol station pump petrol <RM1 or pay  RM1 (minimum) at Sesco self-service machine. smile.gif
Yea, will just do purchase something for 12 times XD

TongCN
post Oct 29 2024, 03:35 PM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Oct 29 2024, 02:29 PM)
anyone when login affin web/app ask u to reactivate account?
Affin last time has this bug that will deactivate your account if you don't login through WEB BROWSER for a period of time (3 months+?)

Made me need to go to their office physically to thumb print in order to activate =.=

So now making a habit to login once a month..

0.1654sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:30 AM