Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

cybpsych
post Nov 10 2022, 10:31 AM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 10 2022, 10:17 AM)
I haven't started using my Duo+ actually, then I saw this comment.
May I know how does this work? So, if I paywave twice today and tomorrow once, subsequently after that it needs to reset via PIN? sweat.gif Or it is reset on daily basis?
what we know: 3x cumulative contactless --> then reset by pin --> then 3x cumulative contactless again...

however, previously i've tried >11x continuous contactless without being blocked biggrin.gif not sure if there's other parameters involved too.
cybpsych
post Nov 10 2022, 10:38 AM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 10 2022, 10:36 AM)
When was the last time you tried? biggrin.gif
haha few moons back here
cybpsych
post Nov 10 2022, 10:47 AM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 10 2022, 10:40 AM)
Thanks for the experiment! It seems it is a daily limit but nevertheless will keep this in mind.
rechecked statement

a) 31 Aug 2022, tried 4x contactless but total amount just RM393.80

b) 13 July 2022, tried 3x contactless (hospital bills) with total amount RM546.00, already blocked for 4th time laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 10 2022, 12:39 PM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(williamyl @ Nov 10 2022, 12:37 PM)
when get block go to pum petrol with card RM1 than will active back.
i know how to reset it, even without paying a cent.

the question is what is the limit before being blocked.

you dont want to get surprises at payment counter, and no spare card(s) with you at that moment.
cybpsych
post Nov 10 2022, 06:14 PM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(dark_elvin @ Nov 10 2022, 05:12 PM)
May I know if Affin dua Cash back credit card is based on statement cycle or monthly cycle?
cybpsych
post Nov 12 2022, 06:11 PM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(prozfromhell @ Nov 12 2022, 05:41 PM)
i got a newb question to ask

i m keen on the affin duo visa but not interested with the master card.
anyone got this experience? how long before u terminate the card? i really duwan kena the RM 25 service tax nia
you can't terminate either card

just don't activate the mc
cybpsych
post Nov 12 2022, 07:05 PM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Nov 12 2022, 06:23 PM)
anyone recent success asked for SST rebate/waiver ?
have you tried asking?

do share your results to us.
cybpsych
post Nov 14 2022, 10:56 AM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Nov 14 2022, 10:50 AM)
approved.. weeeee  thumbup.gif

remember to pre-register internet banking at the branch upon card collection.
cybpsych
post Nov 14 2022, 11:15 AM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Nov 14 2022, 11:07 AM)
yeah.. am aware and definitely will get it done by then  thumbsup.gif

also, if you dont mind me asking a nub question:
For annual fee waiver, if my card anniversary date is Nov 2022, I will need to swipe x12 in year between Nov 2025 to Nov 2026 correct?  hmm.gif
if not mistaken, yes
cybpsych
post Nov 16 2022, 07:16 PM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Nov 16 2022, 07:05 PM)
anyone success in cancelling just the mastercard of duo?
good luck
cybpsych
post Nov 16 2022, 10:15 PM

---------------------
65,293 posts

We are proud to announce the official launch of AFFIN UKM Alumni Co-Brand Credit and Debit Cards, in collaboration with Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia - UKM at the Menara AFFIN, Tun Razak Exchange today.

UKM alumni who are interested to know more and apply for AFFIN UKM Alumni Co-Brand Credit and Debit Cards may do so by browsing the Bank’s website at www.affinalways.com.

The launch was officiated by the Chairman of Affin Bank Berhad, YBhg. Dato’ Agil Natt, President & Group Chief Executive Officer of Affin Bank Berhad, YBhg. Datuk Wan Razly Abdullah, Executive Director of Community Banking, Affin Bank Berhad, Encik Nazri Othman, Deputy Vice-Chancellor Students Affairs, UKM, Assc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Suzeren Md Jamil, Pro Vice-Chancellor Income Generation and Development, UKM, Prof. Dr. Norhamidi Muhamad, Treasurer, UKM, Encik Mohd Azli Bin Mohd Kasirun, Former Director of Alumni Relations Centre, UKM, Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohd Syuhaimi Ab. Rahman, Country Manger Mastercard Malaysia & Brunei, Mrs Beena Pothen & Country Manager, VISA Malaysia, Mr. Ng Kong Boon.

Added on

• AFFIN UKM Alumni Premier World: 3X AFFIN Rewards Points for dining, e-Commerce/Online and overseas transactions
• AFFIN UKM Alumni Mastercard: 3X AFFIN Rewards Points for dining, e-Commerce/Online

Added on

Affin Bank unveiled its new AFFIN UKM Alumni Co-Brand Credit and Debit Cards, designed exclusively for the Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) community – encompassing its Alumni and Associate Alumni.

The collaboration, a first between AFFIN BANK and UKM will allow the UKM community to enjoy numerous privileges* offered by the Cards, including:

• Photo card with details on faculty acronym and graduation year affixed on the Cards
• Lifetime annual fee waiver
• Three reward points for dining, online or e-Commerce, overseas, UKM tuition fee transactions
• Competitive rates for AFFIN’s tailor-made products
• Savings in the form of rewards, discounts, and privileges
• AFFIN UKM ALUMNI Debit that is linked to Current Account Savings Account/ Current Account-i Savings Account-i (CASA/CASA-i)
• Attractive rates on CASA/CASA-i
• Discounts of up to 50% on alumni benefits or privileges at UKM including postgraduate study fee registration, UKM library membership registration fee, participation fee for selected paid programmes, sports centre facilities fee, purchases of souvenir from UKM Alumni Relation Centre, complimentary career development consultation and counselling services from Career Advancement Centre and purchases/services from selected alumni companies

President & Group CEO of AFFIN BANK, Datuk Wan Razly Abdullah said, “They could benefit from the privileges offered by these Co-Brand Credit and Debit Cards, as well as our other extensive products and financial solutions which will be made available to them at a competitive rate.”

“Through these Cards, UKM alumni are eligible to receive various benefits offered by both AFFIN BANK and the university. Among them are fee reductions for graduate registration, use of sports facilities, UKM library membership, use of research laboratories, and a variety of other privileges,” according to Deputy Vice-Chancellor Students Affairs, Assc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Suzeren Md Jamil

In line with the introduction of AFFIN UKM Alumni Co-Brand Credit and Debit Cards in the market today, cardholders can also participate in the Win a Vespa campaign and stand a chance to win one of 3 Vespas Primavera 150 which takes place from 16 November 2022 until 15 May 2023. The AFFIN UKM Alumni Credit Card/-i will receive one entry for every approved application, while AFFIN UKM Alumni Debit Card will receive one entry for every five retail transactions to stand a chance to win.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 30 2022, 05:31 PM
cybpsych
post Nov 17 2022, 01:54 PM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Nov 17 2022, 01:52 PM)
Anyone accidentally forget to pay on time for their affin cards and manage to get late payment charge and finance charges waived?

Checked by old post 6 months back, macam still can just need to clear O/S balance.

I totally forgot about it this month.then the SMS came today, 6 days after my due baru i remember
yes, must be on time (due date), no grace period

yes, possible to get it waived but must clear all o/s immediately, then only they consider to waive the finance charge.

mine was late 1 day (after due date) sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 17 2022, 06:35 PM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(ps007 @ Nov 17 2022, 06:31 PM)
Cannot lerr, just called the CS. I late one day also. Cleared all o/s before calling them. They dont bother to ask me to clear the o/s also. Just said “no mam, no waiver even 1 day”. Mentioned forgot la, no sms reminder. She dont buy it.
first time ka?
cybpsych
post Nov 17 2022, 08:17 PM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(ps007 @ Nov 17 2022, 08:16 PM)
Yes.
usually first time is more lenient for waiver.

tried different CS?
cybpsych
post Nov 23 2022, 02:41 PM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(Modasatan @ Nov 23 2022, 02:36 PM)
I just received my Affin duo, can I only activate 1 card? Because I only need 1 card for rebate. And I don't have Affin saving account, may I know how to pay the bill? Sorry for newbie here... Thanks!
1) yes can activate 1 card

2) use Instant Transfer/DuitNow Transfer to Bank | Credit Card Payment from your own bank(s). credit card number = account number
cybpsych
post Nov 23 2022, 03:42 PM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(Modasatan @ Nov 23 2022, 02:56 PM)
Thks!
May I know if I just activate 1 card, the other unactivated card's annual fee and cst rm25 need to pay?
3yrs AF free mah

cst not charged at the beginning, but some reported will get charged few years later.
cybpsych
post Nov 23 2022, 05:13 PM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(Modasatan @ Nov 23 2022, 05:09 PM)
But my friend said cst will be charged once you activate the card, and will reflect on the first statement.
you didnt activate the other card mah

cst is charged PER CARD basis
cybpsych
post Nov 23 2022, 05:29 PM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(Modasatan @ Nov 23 2022, 05:28 PM)
Oh I see, that really good, save some money and my wallet slot too. 🤣
spare you few years, then get surprise later lor
cybpsych
post Nov 24 2022, 08:24 AM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(Modasatan @ Nov 24 2022, 08:19 AM)
Dear all, may I know how to view our statement online? I try to register online as 1st time log in, but after I filled up all details it said no record, but I already activated my card. May I know why?
have you pre-register online banking at the branch?
cybpsych
post Nov 27 2022, 06:08 AM

---------------------
65,293 posts

QUOTE(tantantantan @ Nov 27 2022, 02:00 AM)
i have a question:
let's say my bill cycle is on the 21st of every month.

on the 22nd of Nov, i reloaded grabpay using affin duo visa.
the transaction was captured into the bill statement dated 22/11 but there is no cashback for this transaction. will the cashback be captured in the coming statement? first time encounter this situation, the numbers in my excel cannot tie...aiyo, tak syok ha ha

use statement & posting date - 1 day for Cashback count

use posting date for statement balance count

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 27 2022, 08:51 AM

56 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.1715sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:31 PM