Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

celciuz
post Nov 28 2021, 01:38 PM

14,037 posts

Affin Bank credit card do they charge additional % like SC for overseas currency?
celciuz
post Dec 17 2021, 05:18 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 17 2021, 04:59 PM)
foc replacement for ALL/ANY reasons? which banks so generous?

lost card?
stolen without police report?
i dont like my name?
i dont like the card number?
Actually so far I have not paid for card replacement before… but these were for fraud and recently is for contactless on my Amex… weird is they still sent me the same card number and also same expiry which is less than a year 😅

I think best excuse would be the contactless isn’t working 😬. Confirm give you new foc.
celciuz
post Dec 23 2021, 03:42 PM

14,037 posts

So... I was thinking I could finally get my first RM80 from CB card after the revision... I also have like 3.3k of usage... mana tau get RM50 only ranting.gif

I did purchase a voucher from ShopBack RM1500... which I think should be considered... another is online purchase I did in USD end up RM1224.88 (this one should kira too right?) the rest smaller ones are confirmed get ones eg. grab, foodpanda, bigpay etc.

I still can't generate my statement yet aiya.
celciuz
post Dec 23 2021, 03:54 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 23 2021, 03:45 PM)
look at your 22 Nov statement

what amount is shown in YOUR NEW BALANCE line?
New is RM 3271… so one of the purchases wasn’t counted for cashback? The 2 big ones are my online USD transaction (is this considered?) another is I bought voucher from ShopBack.
celciuz
post Dec 23 2021, 04:31 PM

14,037 posts

Oh now I get the rules... meaning coming one I can get RM80 right? And I need to spend RM3080 each month to maintain this right?
celciuz
post Dec 23 2021, 04:49 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 23 2021, 04:36 PM)
yup
better take their BT offer as well so that you just need to spend RM2667 while the another RM413 can be BT/FPP/etc
Ya lor, I'm NBT later I try see can get the 0% or not laugh.gif

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 23 2021, 04:37 PM)
Yes, don't overpay, don't pay in advance, don't win any cash prize.
Got it... aiseh this is really... jialat la... side note, SST considered or not?
celciuz
post Jan 2 2022, 11:19 PM

14,037 posts

So I took up 0% BT (so I don't need to spend RM3080) for RM80...

I saw the amount for BT is being credit, then debit... eventually taking up the outstanding balance however I have not received the money at my other credit card... how does it work btw?

Shouldn't the outstanding balance me like amount divide by 12?
celciuz
post Jan 11 2022, 03:22 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 11 2022, 03:15 PM)
The RM500 will be counted. But do note, it is month +1, so no need RM3080 each month. If you achieved RM3080 in January, your Feb RM80 is unlocked. And so on.
To get RM80 per month, is it RM2667 (+RM500) or RM2580 (+RM500) also can get it?
celciuz
post Jan 11 2022, 04:42 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Jan 11 2022, 04:30 PM)
Re: RM25.00 SST, I was charged for both the Visa and Master with reversal of the waiver for Master on 15/12 the new billing cycle.
I think the situation is, for billing cycle starting in December 2021, there will be no more SST waiver.
I did not activate the master card, but I thought I recalled seeing it being charged SST and then waived.

My Visa was charged SST last month, but nothing on the master card.
celciuz
post Jan 11 2022, 05:11 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 11 2022, 04:53 PM)
errr

which statement is correct le?

"nothing on master card" or "recalled seeing it being charged SST and then waived"?
Sorry I mixed up, the one I see is likely one of the screenshots here.

I checked back my first statement, and versus the 1 year later... both didn't see the SST being charged to the not activated card. Or could they be charging me on other months?

EDIT: Went to check all the months, nope it didn't appear... Sorry my bad I mixed up.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Jan 11 2022, 05:14 PM
celciuz
post Feb 2 2022, 04:02 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 2 2022, 03:41 PM)
Just leave it as it is and start reaping in the Visa cashback
thumbup.gif cause maybe the TnC might have changed by the time you're done with the cooling period.
celciuz
post Jun 16 2022, 10:16 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jun 15 2022, 09:10 PM)
Haha..

Not a problem, just relatively to other banks, that;s all.
Actually I think Affin quite generous in the credit limit, it gave me highest compared to my other banks laugh.gif (MBB, PBB, AmBank etc.
celciuz
post Sep 15 2022, 08:43 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(jaysmith32 @ Sep 14 2022, 07:50 PM)
Hi all, planning to apply affin duo visa cash back to replace public bank quantum cards, can i ask if i can apply the affin duo, and cancel the master card after receiving it while keeping the visa card?
Not able to cancel, alternatively just don't activate the Master Card. So far I don't get charges for AF.
celciuz
post Sep 15 2022, 01:24 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Sep 15 2022, 11:18 AM)
Because still under 3 years that why no AF charge yet?
No idea laugh.gif as I know those who activated will get it waived automatically shown in the statement.

I think my card is probably 3 years old already.
celciuz
post Sep 16 2022, 10:46 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2022, 03:38 PM)
not yet 3yrs la laugh.gif
Damn... feels like I've been paying SST for years notworthy.gif
celciuz
post Sep 24 2022, 10:41 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 24 2022, 09:59 PM)
AFFIN didnt even tell me why, oof. thus.. no idea how to NOT get nasty surprise

I only noticed when SST was charged to the Duo's Master Card - which i never activated nor used for 2 years
Affin automatically activates the MC upon charging of SST huh?

hmm.gif

Will keep an eye on mine this coming round then sweat.gif

Check the past 2 years when my CB card got SST charges, the MC remains without charges.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Sep 24 2022, 10:42 PM
celciuz
post Oct 17 2022, 01:03 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(MisaxMisa @ Oct 16 2022, 09:08 PM)
If I don't activate the mastercard, do I need to pay for the annual fee 3 years later and SST?
Seems like it will be automatically charged, mine is inactivated but likely will be charged this coming cycle end of this year.
celciuz
post Oct 31 2022, 07:04 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 30 2022, 09:19 PM)
I collected my cards 2 weeks ago at branch
The staff told me just activate duo plus visa
And let the master inactive and it will cancelled after 90 days
I doubt he bluff me but I don’t have evidence
Nope, but I’m guessing it will be automatically activated eventually 😂 at the third year.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1807sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:23 AM