Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

Human Nature
post Sep 11 2020, 10:30 AM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Sep 11 2020, 10:05 AM)
I didn't submit anything to staff. He took machine to insert my IC and extracted my EPF statement.
Different people will have different experience. I explained based on mine.
Human Nature
post Sep 11 2020, 02:26 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 11 2020, 02:08 PM)
you should find your agent and send the application form with IC, EPF and pay slip enuf, no need go branch verify

i sent to her on 25/8 and she process on 26/8 and got approved on 3/9
How do you apply on 25/8 when it was launched on 28/8? Insider?
Human Nature
post Sep 12 2020, 12:09 PM

26,520 posts

Still no sight of my card. Kind of regret selecting residential delivery.
Human Nature
post Sep 12 2020, 12:16 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 12 2020, 12:11 PM)
yeah same here. snail mail from posmalaysia really  doh.gif  sweat.gif
I wanted to ask your status too. I called CS twice, requesting for tracking no (even if a drop mail, should have a tracking no , right?). Each time said they will get back to me but nothing. If still no sight of the card of Monday, I will check with my sales staff whether it is inadvertently sent to the branch.

Human Nature
post Sep 12 2020, 12:45 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 12 2020, 12:42 PM)
Should have chosen branch collection since I will be making a trip to the branch anyway to setup the internet banking.
Correct, only knew about this later on.

Hope to get the card by next week the latest. Else may have to wait for another month for insurance auto-debit to kicks in.
Human Nature
post Sep 12 2020, 03:07 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 12 2020, 02:53 PM)
Any agent to recommend to apply for this Duo card? Please share. Thanks
Just submit the form online. It will be redirected to a sales staff who will contact you.
Human Nature
post Sep 13 2020, 05:38 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Sep 13 2020, 04:57 PM)
does the Auto-Billing includes insurance premium direct debit?
Yes, according to CS
Human Nature
post Sep 14 2020, 10:17 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 14 2020, 09:55 AM)
applied at branch and open savings account, but the fella take my self printed epf statement instead of printing their own. hmm
No problem, I gave my self printed one too
Human Nature
post Sep 14 2020, 11:23 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Sep 14 2020, 11:14 AM)
normally how many days can know the Affin Duo credit card approval status after submitted and signed the application form?
Mine is 2 days
Human Nature
post Sep 14 2020, 12:11 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 14 2020, 11:27 AM)
affin duo application form is different from the rest right? i told the guy i wanna apply credit card - but he didn't introduce any cards to me, but gave me an affin duo form to fill.

really scared these fellas simply apply cards for me.  confused.gif
i applied using the eform, that is for duo card only. If you are worried, cross your IC and EPF documents upon submission.

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Sep 14 2020, 11:28 AM)
ok thanks. I signed the form to bank agent last Wed. will follow up today.
I was thinking how many days I need to give to her to process before I go follow up.
Mine appear at CCRIS after 2 days. Approval status at IVR after 3 days.

QUOTE(chyap99 @ Sep 14 2020, 11:49 AM)
Can I get cash back if use the card to sign the auto debit for monthly insurance fees?
check the few posts back, I just answered the same question.
Human Nature
post Sep 14 2020, 07:45 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 14 2020, 06:28 PM)
Will we always get an SMS for application approval? I didn't get any but I check my CCRIS application is under Approved by FI.
I didn’t get any sms for successful application. The sales staff who handled my application WhatsApp to inform.
Human Nature
post Sep 14 2020, 10:21 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Sep 14 2020, 10:12 PM)
May I know SST for one card or both?
SST is charged per card
Human Nature
post Sep 15 2020, 02:57 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2020, 02:30 PM)
complaining to the staff who helped my Duo application (but not her fault anyway) that the delivery is so darn slow biggrin.gif

previous delivery was using poslaju (which we can track), but now somehow Affin HQ using snail mail.

she agreed that pick up from branch would better.
Oh still haven’t get yours too eh? CS said it takes up till 10 days upon sent out. My 10th dayi s this Thursday.
Human Nature
post Sep 15 2020, 05:38 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Sep 15 2020, 05:07 PM)
hmm, just follow up with agent but the reply is that need 4 weeks to process the approval... hmm.gif
you can throw away that agent laugh.gif laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 15 2020, 07:31 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 15 2020, 07:24 PM)
My cards were approved 2 weeks ago, yet I am still waiting for my cards. Anyone experienced the same as well? I have asked my officer and he told me Affin send using snail mail. Haix I am just worried the card got lost in transit.
2 weeks ago means 1st September?
Human Nature
post Sep 15 2020, 08:22 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 15 2020, 08:11 PM)
I applied online, and the officer followed up for me. For onwards 2 weeks liao
I see, mine is still just 8 days. Hope it doesn't reach 10 days. But it's the same trend for some of us here. Late delivery for residential address

Human Nature
post Sep 17 2020, 03:17 PM

26,520 posts

Submitted 1st
Approved 3rd
Card sent out 8th
Received zzzzzzz
Human Nature
post Sep 17 2020, 04:06 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2020, 03:52 PM)
Something is wrong, mine was approved on 9th and receptionist asked me to collect today. Probably it has arrived on Monday/Tuesday. Though mine is the VS la. laugh.gif But process lead time should be the same?
Something is wrong with the postal service at my place. Should have picked collect at branch.
Human Nature
post Sep 17 2020, 04:12 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 17 2020, 04:09 PM)
got my card from branch today.. register tac.. and able to create affin online acc... but i dont see my card inside.. do i need to manually add the card?
apparently you need to wait the next day
Human Nature
post Sep 17 2020, 09:45 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(wesleycjh @ Sep 17 2020, 09:27 PM)
17th Today, got my 1st statement and RM80 cashback  rclxms.gif
Nice!

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 17 2020, 09:39 PM)
Applied on 7th got my cards via snail mail today. Need to go to the branch to register internet banking next. Hopefully can get umbrella as free gift haha
That is fast, just 10 days from approval to delivery

36 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1641sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:52 PM