Human Nature
post Aug 18 2021, 11:00 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Aug 18 2021, 08:05 PM)
hi all taikor, WTA:

if i made a transaction today RM1000, and apply for EiPlan for this transaction, will this transaction calculate as my upcoming cashback pool?
my statement date is on 16th.
What is EiPlan?
Human Nature
post Aug 19 2021, 11:33 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Aug 19 2021, 09:47 AM)
bank should standardize the masking of our ic
some show front 4, some show behind 4, now show middle 4, so everyone can see our IC by just google...
Agree thumbsup.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 22 2021, 09:34 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Aug 22 2021, 05:38 PM)
I was asking the same question as well, mind to share if you got the answer?
According to the Customer Services, YES, but I doubt that.

However, I already applied for the EiPlan, and it has been approved.
QUOTE(prime27 @ Aug 22 2021, 07:54 PM)
I asked CS whether EiPlan is eligible for eWallet top up, the answer is yes. And she suggested to make transaction on/after statement date and convert into installment 3 days after transaction made.
But I forgot to ask whether it is counted cash back. Will ask CS again when I apply and come back with the answer.
Cheers smile.gif
I am curious. What make you guys think that it will not get cashback? hmm.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 23 2021, 12:34 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(prime27 @ Aug 23 2021, 12:17 AM)
Normally when I read promotion t&c I will saw like instalment, annual fee etc are excluded from promotion. So it will just comes to my mind  unsure.gif
btw it is my first time applying CC instalment plan lol
the 3% cashback is a card feature, so it wont be affected unless specifically stated otherwise
Human Nature
post Aug 23 2021, 03:51 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Aug 23 2021, 01:52 PM)
Actually I'd suggest not to keep calling CS to ask about this. Those who know, will know wink.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 23 2021, 04:59 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 23 2021, 04:55 PM)
Actually when I called to start a new cash on call and the rep was talking to me about it I said must be from the visa so that my statement balance above 3080 and he understood what I meant.
Hope it stays that way
Human Nature
post Aug 23 2021, 10:41 PM

26,525 posts

Affin team is quite proactive. Remember, they actually revised their latest update even before it became effective. Unless, this is actually their strategy as they have been quite aggressive on BT too.
Human Nature
post Aug 24 2021, 02:03 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(mavistan89 @ Aug 24 2021, 12:11 AM)
To be entitled for the cashback. Can we just top up tng and withdraw every month?
Withdraw from Tng you mean? That one got nothing to do with the CC cashback

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 24 2021, 02:03 AM
Human Nature
post Aug 25 2021, 06:32 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 25 2021, 04:06 PM)
Latest update:

Affin called me to tell me both my cards got cancelled after not being collected since January cry.gif

fucuk this MCO
This is the case card sent to hometown, right? Rugi 8 months of cb and then none
Human Nature
post Aug 26 2021, 02:18 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(lovingforyou @ Aug 26 2021, 12:35 PM)
I neither need / applied BT nor experience before
But to get the "Previous Statement Balance", im giving a try
So i get the form from my agent, but wish to know below:-
1. Zero processing fee / One time charge fee?
2. Zero interest (12 months)
3. Early settlement penalty RM100
4. Payment of statement balance (Just pay the statement balance which is actual spending & Balance transfer installment)
ya?
Yes to 1, 2, 4. No idea on 3

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Aug 26 2021, 02:02 PM)
just received my card. i thought have to go branch to collect, then suddenly arrived at home. good then save my time & money to go plus now is covid time.

great deal about the bt o% interest & no processing fee. thanks for the heads up. will apply once my current one finished
If you need online banking, still need to go to the branch.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 26 2021, 02:19 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 28 2021, 03:37 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Aug 28 2021, 03:26 PM)
Hmm okay, I think I will message my agent again next week to ask which branch did they send to.. hmm.gif
(next week as some members here have said that it takes at least 14 days to receive the cards)

I found it weird that I didn't receive any SMS for the application being successful though sweat.gif
You can call up CS too to ask on which branch
Human Nature
post Aug 28 2021, 04:04 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Aug 28 2021, 04:03 PM)
The rm3080 spending includes eWallet topup & Shopee Lazada?
Yes
Human Nature
post Aug 29 2021, 01:10 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(oks911 @ Aug 29 2021, 01:07 PM)
Hi all, let's say I activate the card today.. Then I terminate the card the next day.. will there any penalty incur to me?  TQ
No penalty. But there is RM25 SST. Why do you want to do that? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 29 2021, 01:11 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 29 2021, 02:37 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(oks911 @ Aug 29 2021, 02:34 PM)
I've been force to sign up the credit card by Mortgage broker..
Then don't activate, cancel straight away and don't have to pay the SST. For Affin Duo, the SST is RM25 x 2.

Or
File a complaint to the bank or even Bank Negara.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 29 2021, 02:39 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 29 2021, 02:43 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(oks911 @ Aug 29 2021, 02:41 PM)
thanks for your advise.  If don't activate, do I still need to call them for cancellation? Thanks much!
Technically no need, but I advice to just give a call to cancel for peace of mind
Human Nature
post Aug 29 2021, 06:51 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(xuanchew @ Aug 29 2021, 05:34 PM)
Although Affin Duo comes with 2 cards, but i believe majority of us will only use the Visa Cash back.

In order to get the annual fee waiver for both cards, we are required to perform minimum 12 swipes on retail transactions of any amount

May I know is reload to e-wallet/lazada/shopee consider as retail transaction as well?
To answer this specifically, Yes
Human Nature
post Aug 30 2021, 01:22 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(Papertank @ Aug 30 2021, 01:15 PM)
Asking about Balance Transfer, if any sifu is experienced in this:
28/8: Received sms confirmation - bt approval
28/8: Txn posted on cc statement

But as of 30/8, the amount is yet to be received (PBB cc), is it normal to be that slow to be reflected on the receiving cc? Thanks!
Give it a couple of days, 28-29 are weekends
Human Nature
post Sep 1 2021, 03:57 PM

26,525 posts

^ wonder what’s their motive
Human Nature
post Sep 1 2021, 04:46 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 1 2021, 03:59 PM)
1) 1yr anniversary, no more sst-free card

2) if they removed sst rebate, maybe there is a chance of policy change -- to be able to cancel Duo Mastercard separately  sweat.gif  may try to call and see if it can work
Good point. I will try few days before my card anniversary
Human Nature
post Sep 7 2021, 01:02 PM

26,525 posts

Annual fee waiver is recorded for Visa, but none for MasterCard. No annual fee is charged to MC either, but shouldn't the waiver statement is recorded for MC too? Both cards are active.

04 Sep 2021 Ann Fee Waiver

36 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:26 PM