Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

Human Nature
post Feb 2 2021, 06:42 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

One Affin staff who called me regarding my BT actually spoke about the MC to me. Tak nak guna Mastercard ke? I explained that the reward points are hard to accumulate. I think they also realize the under utilisation of the MC duo.
Human Nature
post Feb 2 2021, 06:58 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 2 2021, 06:46 PM)
But your Mastercard is activated right?
Yeah. Remember, they BT to my Mastercard. I requested to move it to Visa for ease of monthly payment. So that prompted the staff to ask about my MC usage.
Human Nature
post Feb 2 2021, 07:02 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 2 2021, 07:00 PM)
Can still move to Visa?  blink.gif
Can. I provided my Visa card to be BT to. For them, just left pocket to right pocket biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 2 2021, 08:53 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Feb 2 2021, 07:36 PM)
Hi guys, how long was did the approval took from the day you submitted application to the agent? I applied online and there was an agent that contacted me for the docs. Told me need 7-10 working days to process lol.
That is the standard reply. Can be shorter or longer. Mine was shorter, but cannot recall the actual no.
Human Nature
post Feb 3 2021, 01:59 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(RickRick88 @ Feb 3 2021, 01:56 PM)
This is a good promo. I have been waiting for it since they ended last Dec.

Are you a new cardholder to Affin Bank?
The promo is extended, can check the new T&C to see if you are still eligible.
Human Nature
post Feb 7 2021, 04:28 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(RickRick88 @ Feb 7 2021, 04:23 PM)
I am existing card holder. That's for new to bank cardholder right? Coz I couldn't find any 0% BT promo for existing cardholder.
You can check out the T&C to see if you are eligible. I am a NTB since Sept and obtained it.
Human Nature
post Feb 7 2021, 07:49 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Feb 7 2021, 07:46 PM)
Balance Transfer 0% is for RM5k above... I ask the CS..
Correct. Stated at the T&C
Human Nature
post Feb 8 2021, 12:50 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 8 2021, 12:46 PM)
woots applied for Affin Duo and Signature together and both got approved!

but have to wait for MCO to be uplifted before i can go to the branch and collect zzz
Why? Banks are open during MCO
Human Nature
post Feb 8 2021, 03:07 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 8 2021, 02:15 PM)
have to take a 2.5 hour flight and 1 grab ride to my collection branch sad.gif
Haha that is so much more than 10 km. Why didn't you pick the nearest branch to you.
Human Nature
post Feb 8 2021, 03:56 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Feb 8 2021, 03:54 PM)

How long does it takes for the cc application to approve?
can be as fast as 2 days or 10 working days
Human Nature
post Feb 8 2021, 04:02 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Feb 8 2021, 03:58 PM)
I see, thank,

I submitted my application on 2/2/2021

But until now, still no status.
I applied Maybank card on the same day thru online, already received status yesterday which is rejected. laugh.gif
You can check eCriss to see if your application has been registered. By the way, not a good idea to apply several cards at once.
Human Nature
post Feb 8 2021, 10:29 PM

26,522 posts

The BT promo can be applied multiple times and running concurrently, right?
Human Nature
post Feb 9 2021, 12:34 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Feb 9 2021, 12:16 AM)
Yepp. You just call and they'll tell you maximum amount you can use. Cs are super awesome.
Cool! I agree that Affin CS is well trained.

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 9 2021, 12:31 AM)
Dayum I applied both my public and rhb at once
Long time users like you with a credit history should be okay, not so much for new cardholders.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 9 2021, 12:36 AM
Human Nature
post Feb 9 2021, 09:24 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 9 2021, 02:03 AM)
I didn’t have eccris, the pin have to go take from bnm right?
Can get from AKPK office too
Human Nature
post Feb 10 2021, 01:28 AM

26,522 posts

Requested to increase back my CL but was informed that can only request for CL increase after 9 months since approval
Human Nature
post Feb 10 2021, 09:33 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 10 2021, 06:38 AM)
Need more BT or CIP? brows.gif
BT šŸ˜‰
Human Nature
post Feb 10 2021, 07:29 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(juudai1990 @ Feb 10 2021, 05:39 PM)
Hi All Sifu,

Understood the mastercard give 3 times the point, however for any other transaction outside the category, are we still entitle for point?

because i swiipe for mcd drive thru using the mastercard but i dont see any point given for it. not even 1 point
McD not considered under Dining?

No points for other catogeries.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 10 2021, 07:30 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 12 2021, 04:55 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 12 2021, 04:19 PM)
Just received my Affin Duo cards, got it by opening a new savings account(rm5000 locked) without debitcard.
How to open an online account with the new credit card?

For NTB Affin duo cards, am I able to get rm25 signup cb for each card or only one card?
Need to go to the bank and get the staff to register it for you.
RM25 to the MasterCard only.
Human Nature
post Feb 12 2021, 06:27 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 12 2021, 05:26 PM)
Thanks, so looks like have to activate both cards.
So I have to spend rm500 using the Rewards Mastercard to get this rm25 signup cb?
The t&c didnt actually say which card.
3.1. The Campaign is open to all new principal and supplementary Cardmembers (ā€œEligible Cardmemberā€)
who successfully apply AFFINBANK Credit Card or AFFIN ISLAMIC Credit Card-i during Campaign
Period.
https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...-Jan2021-R2.pdf
I spent using the visa. Activated the Mastercard but yet to swipe any. The 25 is credited into Mastercard to offset its SST.
Human Nature
post Feb 22 2021, 12:18 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(chris_xi @ Feb 22 2021, 12:17 AM)
I applied for the cards through the bank's website on 1/2/21 but didn't get any response.

On 11/2/21 I decided to go to its Wangsa Maju branch to apply and the response was quite quick - got a SMS notification on 17/2/21 but unfortunately my application was not successful without any reason given.

How long do I have to wait again before i can re-apply?
Usually 3-6 months

36 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.1577sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:45 PM