wjleong15
post Jan 17 2022, 05:05 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Jan 17 2022, 03:33 PM)
ya..quite high risk..
it could be terminated just like that..
affin don't have any seperate retention team like SC..
agree
when i terminated my bhpetrol and vs separately last year
no any retention offers
wjleong15
post Feb 9 2022, 11:17 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(tevis31 @ Feb 9 2022, 11:11 AM)
What's the easiest way to check your Affin Credit Card application status ?
call cs
wjleong15
post Mar 26 2022, 11:16 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Mar 26 2022, 10:35 AM)
Just one question although I roughly guessed the answer.

My VS card got charged SST but auto waiver get for my annual fee, do you think I can ask for SST waiver as well. My gut feeling tell me is no lah
I canceled my vs and bhpetrol card in different timing
They also not offer sst loyalty cashback despite the reason was due to SST

This post has been edited by wjleong15: Mar 26 2022, 11:17 AM
wjleong15
post Mar 26 2022, 07:15 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Mar 26 2022, 11:50 AM)
I think affin is the only bank I willing to pay for the SST 😅😅
What about mbb?
wjleong15
post May 2 2022, 11:59 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ May 2 2022, 10:46 AM)
So since PBB Visa Signature no more ewallet cashback. I am thinking to apply for Affin Duo.

To maximize the cashback of RM80 (3%) each month, I need to topup RM3080 to ewallet right ?

Just a bit confused on how to get the RM80 cashback ? If I were to put RM1540 to BigPay + RM1540 to TnG each month, I won’t have a problem right ? I guess first month I can only get RM50 cashback right ?

Would prefer to transfer back to bank after, so I guess people split between BigPay and TNG ?
How you put 1540 to bp?
wjleong15
post May 31 2022, 10:39 PM

3,521 posts

Damn
Just got fraud transaction

RM0.00 Thanks for using AFFIN card (xxxx) of USD270.07 at ANC*ANCESTRY.COM 800-2623787 US. If this is not your txn, call us now.

First time and I only used it on kiple shopee boost tng and bigpay

I suspect bigpay…
wjleong15
post Jun 6 2022, 03:24 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ May 31 2022, 10:39 PM)
Damn
Just got fraud transaction

RM0.00 Thanks for using AFFIN card (xxxx) of USD270.07 at ANC*ANCESTRY.COM 800-2623787 US. If this is not your txn, call us now.

First time and I only used it on kiple shopee boost tng and bigpay

I suspect bigpay…
Affin fraud team called few days ago said it obviously fraud no need to pay
Will reverse the transaction and send me replacement card without fees
My case is not an isolated case for this website
wjleong15
post Jun 7 2022, 07:34 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jun 7 2022, 05:37 PM)
Did you make a police report for this case?
No need
wjleong15
post Jun 8 2022, 10:34 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(hunterlala @ Jun 8 2022, 03:37 PM)
Wow, seems like a lot of ppl kena fraud using affin bank card. Have u guys got back your reverse transaction? Im still waiting, it have been three weeks now.
just now another officer called me
told me no need pay for that transaction
and wont get late payment nor interest
but transaction will be reversed in 3-5 months time
doh.gif
he told will see this annoyed transaction monthly until reversal
wjleong15
post Jun 15 2022, 08:41 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jun 15 2022, 07:36 PM)
I'm offended.

Affin Duo+ gives me the lowest credit limit, compared to my other CC's.
relax
Why feel offended
Rhb rejected me few times I also keep applying
We just want the rebate and depend whether bank willing to take the risk to offer us the unsecured loan (cc)
How much limit is the amount they able to afford the lost if we dont pay back
wjleong15
post Jun 17 2022, 09:01 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jun 17 2022, 08:55 AM)
TNG ewallet auto reload eligible for cashback right for the duo cb card?
Yes
wjleong15
post Jul 24 2022, 07:13 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 24 2022, 07:05 PM)
Mine fraud transaction on Apr, until now still under investigation doh.gif
Wah
Longer than mine
My fraud on 31 May
wjleong15
post Jul 25 2022, 06:05 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 25 2022, 05:32 PM)
Wahhh don't la. I just got fraud on Saturday. sad.gif
Transaction posted somemore.
Affin is the only bank let the fraud go thru then only chase the money back
wjleong15
post Jul 25 2022, 07:45 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 25 2022, 06:20 PM)
Yeah, I called in to report and blocked the card already, somemore they let the transaction to be posted.

So unlike Citi where I got fraud similar, called in, straight blocked and transaction was never posted. 2 days later I can see the new virtual card in the app and followed by physical card in mailbox less than a week. Old transaction was moved into the new card and it's so seemless and my cashback wasn't messed up.
Their bank management quite brainless
When we report fraud
They should immediately block and ask the merchant to prove the transaction is legit then only release the money
Not after let the money go then only said fraud
This takes damn long time
If affin charge me the difference in exchange I definitely lodge report to bnm
wjleong15
post Jul 27 2022, 10:40 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Jul 27 2022, 09:52 AM)
Encounter the same this week, receive sms then call them. The card is blocked d but i still saw the outstanding balance including the fraud amount  bangwall.gif
They claim the trx posted on the same day lol.

Btw do you  make any call request to waive off the finance charges since didnt pay for the fraud trx?
They told me i need to call to waive off the finance charges  cry.gif
fraud team called me told me wont kene financial charge
if kene then call them to waive it
so far never kene
wjleong15
post Aug 13 2022, 08:10 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Ladszy @ Aug 13 2022, 06:41 PM)
Trying to apply this card online. Is submitting documents to an Affin agent the only way to have the cards delivered to my home? Can't seem to select the option when submitting via email.
If your area got branch better collect from branch
Cause anyhow you need to go branch set online banking
Unless you don’t need it
wjleong15
post Aug 13 2022, 08:51 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Ladszy @ Aug 13 2022, 08:45 PM)
Can’t just register online? I saw a first time login option on the website. Not possible to register there?
May be it has changed
But couple months ago I went with my wife to register at branch
No harm you check with cs or agent
wjleong15
post Aug 24 2022, 08:20 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(Papertank @ Aug 24 2022, 08:06 AM)
CS told me to pay and clear the amount first to prevent any complications
no need
just report and fraud team will call you back
the amount excluded from your statement
you double check with another cs
that cs might be wrong info given
wjleong15
post Aug 24 2022, 05:56 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Aug 24 2022, 11:50 AM)
hmm for your case, the fraud trx amount is exclude from your balance directly?
Mine still include in the balance and just have another entry with "DISP bla3".
Called cs they say juz pay the balance exclude the fraud trx. Dk will kena finance charges like others or not  :confused:

Included
No financial charge
wjleong15
post Aug 25 2022, 01:32 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 25 2022, 09:42 AM)
Btw, have you gotten the refund?

Also, those transaction are in current statement. finance charges can only be seen in next statement
3 statements already no financial charge

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.1967sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:32 PM