Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

cybpsych
post Oct 15 2020, 12:23 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Oct 15 2020, 11:43 AM)
I've asked CS and the reply was Insurance auto debit entitled for cashback.
But need to try to find out if CS give right/wrong info
who say not entitled?

this is your assumption.

my point is, the more real-life user experiences shared here, the better we understand Affin's definition of "auto-billing" is.

as statement in T&C/FAQ, there is no exclusion to insurance auto-debit.
cybpsych
post Oct 15 2020, 02:00 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Oct 15 2020, 01:57 PM)
Hi, by default the statement will be sent to our email??

Lazy wanna go branch to activate online account
should be

better to contact CS to find out if your email registered and estatement is enabled
cybpsych
post Oct 15 2020, 08:16 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Oct 15 2020, 07:01 PM)
Are the statements in the email from Affin encrypted with password?
yes

download from affinonline portal, no
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2020, 11:20 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 16 2020, 11:15 AM)
I received statement on today.
However, no cash back for my visa cash back card.
Spend on 13/10 and posted 14/10.
So the cash back is back on posting date?
no cashback if posted on statement date mah

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 16 2020, 11:20 AM
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2020, 12:20 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 16 2020, 11:50 AM)
I checked my SMS transaction is on 12/10.I performed this transaction on 12/10 But my statement show on 13/10 and posted 14/10.  bangwall.gif
laugh.gif how much was that?

if purposely to maxed out RM80 cashback, you'll need to "puasa" for current statement cycle sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2020, 03:39 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Oct 16 2020, 03:29 PM)
anyone cancel the master and keep the visa after collected the card?
let us know if can cancel one of the card thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2020, 04:01 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(KageBunshi @ Oct 16 2020, 03:56 PM)
I have a Affin online account create long time ago but the credit card is not link to the online account.
Do I need to visit the branch for this? Or i can do it online?
still need to visit branch.

request them to bind your cards to your existing affinonline profile (CASA?) .... or it could be the other way round:

in my case previously, they unbind my CASA and bind to new profile created for cc

they manage the profile separately by product (dont know why).

1) CASA one profile

2) later got credit card, another profile, but cannot see CASA.
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2020, 07:08 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Oct 16 2020, 06:43 PM)
Anyone being ask to fill and sign form on whatsapp and send to CC sales person?
Quite dangerous though even if the sales person is Affin people we do it online and not in their officail page
that's what I did.

if don't feel good, ask for alternatives.

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Oct 16 2020, 07:03 PM)
bro, how you get another 80 for your wife visa?
2 separate principal users le
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2020, 09:32 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(KageBunshi @ Oct 16 2020, 07:29 PM)
So you have 2 login account?
Mine profile is a blank account as I closed CASA long time ago.
Thanks for the info.
yeah, basically 2 profiles

need the branch to make the amendments.

somehow, the profile created for CASA cannot view CC; however vice versa, profile created for CC can view both CC & CASA doh.gif

this was before affin revamped their AffinOnline portal; but i guess the backend profile creation still the same. hmm.gif

QUOTE(khai0412 @ Oct 16 2020, 08:04 PM)
Hi guys....may i knw why my affin online account dint show my credit card ya??🤔🤔🙃😂

*Just register the online account tis afternoon.

this question and its answer already been repeated so many times sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 17 2020, 10:33 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 17 2020, 08:57 AM)
Cant see e statement via mobile online, right?
login from mobile web to affinonline.com

download the PDF statement in there
cybpsych
post Oct 17 2020, 07:19 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2020, 07:11 PM)
Totally forgot that I should get my first CB yesterday. Fuss free with this card, RM 80 received. thumbup.gif

Without app, I really can't remember to login to check my stuff. However, I didn't receive any statement via email. How long does it take to be sent to users?
before July this year, only +1 day to receive estatement via email.

since July 2020 after they reshuffle the statement dates, seems to be +2 days.

should be tomorrow via email.
cybpsych
post Oct 18 2020, 07:58 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2020, 08:24 PM)
Great. I will check my email tomorrow and confirm if mine is OK. thumbup.gif
just received the 16 Oct eStatement via email at 7:23am biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 20 2020, 08:26 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 1 2020, 08:48 AM)

https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...actical_ENG.pdf

existing cardholders within 12months after approval:

// 0% BTIP and 0% CIP are only applicable to New-To-Bank Cardmembers whose Card Account has been approved no longer than twelve (12) months at the time of BTIP and CIP application are made. Cardmembers who has been more than twelve (12) months with the Bank is considered as Existing-To-Bank Cardmembers. //
QUOTE(KageBunshi @ Oct 20 2020, 01:28 AM)
For CIP and BT, any time limit to apply once the card is approve?
From what i read so far, CIP is apply through phone.
How about BT?
cybpsych
post Oct 20 2020, 09:01 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 20 2020, 08:58 AM)
Campaign end-date in banner is 31July2020 but t&c is 31Dec2020.
doesnt matter on the banner.
cybpsych
post Oct 20 2020, 01:02 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 20 2020, 12:47 PM)
I re-apply DUO last week. Then Affin HQ quarantine?
where did you get the info "affin hq quarantine"?

these places already resumed operation yesterday, so, just wait for your turn to be processed.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 20 2020, 01:04 PM
cybpsych
post Oct 20 2020, 01:28 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 20 2020, 01:13 PM)
console.gif I submitted last Tuesday, Today follow up with that person. Got informed quarentin 14hr.

Can ignore me.

Can only find online about this.
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2020/10/...ve-hq-shut-down
card dept may/may not be directly affected but since the whole building closed for sanitization, sure there are backlogs card applications to process lor

once application processed, the rest is automated (affin card dept --> external 3rd-party card vendor to print your card --> external 3rd-party delivery)
cybpsych
post Oct 22 2020, 12:54 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Oct 21 2020, 03:05 PM)
Yes for Great Eastern
QUOTE(blibala @ Oct 22 2020, 09:03 AM)
Yes for AIA, Allianz and Tokio Marine
paging alandhw for these auto-debit insurance eligibility for Affin Duo
cybpsych
post Oct 24 2020, 09:02 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Oct 24 2020, 08:59 AM)
the cash back is calculate calendar month or statement month ?
statement, but be mindful on the posting on statement date

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 24 2020, 09:14 AM
cybpsych
post Oct 24 2020, 09:13 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Oct 24 2020, 09:08 AM)
so it means cash back according to the date of statement right?
answer in the screenshot and FAQ
cybpsych
post Oct 25 2020, 05:19 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(kenl3w @ Oct 25 2020, 05:15 PM)
hi all,
what is the app name of AFFIN online?
I just collected my card but i failed to register an online account with AFFINonline. Possible to own online account by having affin cc?

there is no app

you need to preregister the card for online portal before you can register from affinonline. do it from affin branch.

56 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1596sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:18 AM