fruitie
post Oct 4 2020, 01:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(leootan @ Oct 4 2020, 12:30 PM)
I used to have this idea before, until the time i one time lump sum paid my PTPTN few years back with CC.

Haha, but yup generally the statement is correct, no credit on another credit.
I had PTPTN too and paid off my loan with CC. I guess government wants youngsters to be poorer. biggrin.gif
prime27
post Oct 4 2020, 02:02 PM

113 posts

Hi Sifus,

How is the success rate of applying Affin Duo CC? Just crawled within thread and seems more rejects?

Is anyone successfully applied as first CC?
-kytz-
post Oct 4 2020, 02:59 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2020, 12:26 PM)
Well, just reload to BigPay and withdraw to loan account.

In term of straightforward way, we all know we can't pay a credit with another credit.
Indirect way?

Use Affin Duo CC to reload x amount into Bigpay and use Bigpay to pay off car loan? In those case, BIG pay acts as a debit card?

I read that BIGPay is actually not a credit card but works like a debit card?
!@#$%^
post Oct 4 2020, 03:44 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 4 2020, 02:59 PM)
Indirect way?

Use Affin Duo CC to reload x amount into Bigpay and use Bigpay to pay off car loan? In those case, BIG pay acts as a debit card?

I read that BIGPay is actually not a credit card but works like a debit card?
prepaid card
roarus
post Oct 4 2020, 04:41 PM

1,042 posts

Applied online: 12 Sep
Contacted by mobile agent: 15 Sep
Application record in eccris: 24 Sep (limit 8000)
Approval record in eccris: 29 Sep (revised limit)

No call/SMS notifying approval yet from bank

Update:
Delivered to house: 6 Oct

This post has been edited by roarus: Oct 10 2020, 05:38 PM
Human Nature
post Oct 4 2020, 04:43 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(roarus @ Oct 4 2020, 04:41 PM)
Applied online: 12 Sep
Contacted by mobile agent: 15 Sep
Application record in eccris: 24 Sep (limit 8000)
Approval record in eccris: 29 Sep (revised limit)

No call/SMS notifying approval yet from bank
That is very slow. I guess more people are applying now.
adele123
post Oct 4 2020, 05:14 PM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 4 2020, 12:43 AM)
the cash on call ,
i dunno why people are so excited .

It;s a loan , with 0% interest .
BUT ....

u still need to return the principal when matured !!!
and if something happen in between and u are not able to pay back . The nightmare begin ...
Those who come to this forum are less likely to belong in the group of unable to pay back. You are talking about people who owns 10 to 20 cards and still not rugi service tax. Those who have debt management issue, funnily may not be approved with more CIP be it 0% or otherwise.

QUOTE(chongteck @ Oct 4 2020, 12:58 PM)
Taking CIP: Does it affect our credit health or anything related to it in the long run?
It should not. Unless you paid late. Of course, if you want to borrow house loan, better dont have high utilisation rate like 80% of credit limit of all your credit cards. That does send warning bells.
LemonJane
post Oct 4 2020, 05:21 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 4 2020, 05:14 PM)
Those who come to this forum are less likely to belong in the group of unable to pay back. You are talking about people who owns 10 to 20 cards and still not rugi service tax. Those who have debt management issue, funnily may not be approved with more CIP be it 0% or otherwise.
Wow 10 to 20 cards? Would anyone be allowed to hold that many credit cards?
fruitie
post Oct 4 2020, 05:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Oct 4 2020, 05:21 PM)
Wow 10 to 20 cards? Would anyone be allowed to hold that many credit cards?
Why not? I have more than 25 now. BNM only has requirements for those earning below 36k to have cards from two issuing banks. Otherwise, there's no limit so long banks approve.
thecurious
post Oct 4 2020, 05:43 PM

1,616 posts

Will the CIP limit be increased if use balance transfer or still limit to affin card credit limit?
cybpsych
post Oct 4 2020, 05:58 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Oct 4 2020, 05:43 PM)
Will the CIP limit be increased if use balance transfer or still limit to affin card credit limit?
// Each cardmember can apply maximum transfer amount capped at RM15,000 or shall not exceed 80% of available credit limit/facility limit, whichever is lower. //

depends on your available CL

if you utilized 80% of your available CL for BT, of course CIP will be 80% (max RM15k) of the remaining 20% CL balance (after BT approved).
LemonJane
post Oct 4 2020, 06:00 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2020, 05:31 PM)
Why not? I have more than 25 now. BNM only has requirements for those earning below 36k to have cards from two issuing banks. Otherwise, there's no limit so long banks approve.
I have 7 and I have to spend time to watch the payment due dates. How do you manage 25 cards?
fruitie
post Oct 4 2020, 06:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Oct 4 2020, 06:00 PM)
I have 7 and I have to spend time to watch the payment due dates.  How do you manage 25 cards?
But I don't use all every month la. Maybe just less than 10, still manageable actually.

Like Affin, already 3 cards but from same bank, so same statement date.
LemonJane
post Oct 4 2020, 06:55 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2020, 06:03 PM)
But I don't use all every month la. Maybe just less than 10, still manageable actually.

Like Affin, already 3 cards but from same bank, so same statement date.
Still, must be a lot of juggling to do
thecurious
post Oct 4 2020, 06:59 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 4 2020, 05:58 PM)
// Each cardmember can apply maximum transfer amount capped at RM15,000 or shall not exceed 80% of available credit limit/facility limit, whichever is lower. //

depends on your available CL

if you utilized 80% of your available CL for BT, of course CIP will be 80% (max RM15k) of the remaining 20% CL balance (after BT approved).
Balance transfer would increase the credit limit by transferring the balance from other banks right? not decrease it?????
cybpsych
post Oct 4 2020, 07:06 PM

---------------------
65,274 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Oct 4 2020, 06:59 PM)
Balance transfer would increase the credit limit by transferring the balance from other banks right? not decrease it?????
not increase, but restore/revert the available CL for the other card(s). Its CL limit still maintained unless you request to increase it.

Affin's CL (if you use BT/CIP), would be reduced (reserved for the BT/CIP)
chongteck
post Oct 4 2020, 07:19 PM

52 posts

Those who have successfully obtained CIP; any other fees shown up ?
fruitie
post Oct 4 2020, 08:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(chongteck @ Oct 4 2020, 07:19 PM)
Those who have successfully obtained CIP; any other fees shown up ?
It's 0%.
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 4 2020, 08:13 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2020, 05:31 PM)
Wow, I only have 12 cards now (but plan to cancel my HSBC VS and JOP soon), I already have headache sometimes to remember the due dates rclxub.gif
TSalandhw
post Oct 5 2020, 12:20 AM

1,961 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Oct 4 2020, 06:00 PM)
I have 7 and I have to spend time to watch the payment due dates.  How do you manage 25 cards?
It is not easy.
Interested to learn the tracking method.

424 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:57 PM