QUOTE(johnseamus @ Aug 31 2020, 10:20 PM)
So I stay in a condo and since the beginning of the year , there's this new guy that moved in above me and they are so noisy I can hear them everyday . All kinds of noise like furniture dragging , doors opening and closing , door slamming , footsteps noise , even got children screaming.
Have complained to management multiple times but doesn't help, they only give warning . Called guard don't know how many times already . I have talked to them but they are offensive and deny everything.
Any idea how to deal with these people?
Children screaming - nothing you can do lah, its natural.
Footstep noise - children do one, hard to control, unless 1030pm to 7 am, not acceptable lah.
If got baby noise, this one you can't do anything because you can't ask the baby to stop crying.
Step 1 :-
1) Go upstairs, use the staircase, but if your condo got 3 point security system - ask guard to give you access. Take your hp, stand outside the fella door, and record the noise. Email to Maintenance office, and file a nuisance complaint
2) Go to Daiso, Ace Hardware - buy those chair socks and rubber sticker (pass to maintenance office to pass to the owner/tenant)
3) Go to Ace hardware - buy those rubber sticker and provide instruction to stick on the door frame (pass to maintenance office to pass to owner/tenant)
4) Request Maintenance office to send personnel to repair the upstair main door closer.
5) Buy those interlocking cheap rubber pad from Daiso, pass to owner/tenant
6) Follow up with maintenance office ask them whether they got pass to owner/tenant and whether they agree to do or not
Step 2:-
1) If the upstair still stubborn not want to accept those proposal you do for them, time for next step
2) everytime you hear noise after 1030 pm to 7 am, call guard to go upstairs and harass them
3) go upstair and record more sound via hp and email complain to maintenance office
4) write more official complaint letter
5) go with guard to knock knock upstair and bring rubber sticker and chair socks to pass to the upstair
6) go mix with resident committee people, casually ask them what can be done
Step 3:-
1) If all else fails, report to polis.
Conclusion: this is because of shitty developers. Their standard of construction is crap. Door slamming sound is not acceptable because they failed to put absorber on the door frame. WHo is this shitty developer ? you should create an anonymous site, and complain about this shitty development.