The most evil empire in history

tentenko
post Sep 1 2020, 08:43 AM

146 posts

the most killcount, gotta be mongol with over 30million..2nd would be belgium leopold with its abuse on local population..and of course, all them americas invaders. some ppl say ottomon, yes but their killcount was only around 3 million after hundreds of years ruling during rebellion in modern time
Blofeld
post Sep 1 2020, 08:45 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Sep 1 2020, 07:23 AM)
Hmm, they are all evil. But Ottoman had lots of genocides though.
later stigonboard said u racist
frossonice
post Sep 1 2020, 08:47 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(haswell88 @ Sep 1 2020, 08:09 AM)
China. Xinjiang and tibet should Be given independence. Taiwan too, it used to belongs to japan, so she should her indepedence. The liaoning and yanbian should belong to korea, they should be part of NK , no china. And  b3cause of china, korea is still spllit and we have a dictator oppressing his people. And cHina today claim scs pula.

Cakap tak conquer neighbours tapi dia annex brcome part of china, then say no conquer ... if only her leaders and gov benevolent like tunku, u tak suka u bagi merdeka.
How I wish my state Perak cari gaduh with Tunku last time. Might be as maju as Singapore...
desmond2020

911 posts

QUOTE(tentenko @ Sep 1 2020, 08:43 AM)
the most killcount, gotta be mongol with over 30million..2nd would be belgium leopold with its abuse on local population..and of course, all them americas invaders. some ppl say ottomon, yes but their killcount was only around 3 million after hundreds of years ruling during rebellion in modern time
Spain virtually kills most of inca empire inhabitants
Marcion

247 posts

Rising sun empire
Capt. Marble
post Sep 1 2020, 08:54 AM

222 posts

The World Wide Web empire.... kita semua terjerumus... why evil? Look at the number of accidents people involved in because they were busy in the internet. Also how many people died trying to post the best possible selfie on top of mountain, building, in front of moving train, next to a wild bear, jatuh longkang semasa lari, dimakan panda... it's evil I tell you... pure EVIL! and now nations go against each other because of Tik Tok? What the?

This post has been edited by Capt. Marble: Sep 1 2020, 08:55 AM
dead_psycho
post Sep 1 2020, 08:55 AM

162 posts

China.. because if china release corona the virus in 20th century, confirm whole world kaput like black plague
Blofeld
post Sep 1 2020, 08:59 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Sep 1 2020, 07:16 AM)
My vote goes to Pol Pot's regime in Cambodia.

To those voting China, I am interested to know the basis?
Genuinely personal interest. The point of history which I feel could be probable may have been during Mao's "Great Leap Forward".
wuhan virus rclxs0.gif

anyway, on a serious note

Pol Pot said he got his idea of Khmer Rouge (and the return to Year Zero) from the Great Leap Forward
tentenko
post Sep 1 2020, 09:00 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Sep 1 2020, 08:47 AM)
Spain virtually kills most of inca empire inhabitants
the whiteman burden brah..civilize the savages..
WhatMan
post Sep 1 2020, 09:03 AM

1,623 posts

Easy. Human empire.
zhou.xingxing
post Sep 1 2020, 09:14 AM

:3
1,863 posts

the muricans yang bunuh red indians.
kira_88
post Sep 1 2020, 09:17 AM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,153 posts

angmoh
Ayer

206 posts

Imperium of Man

This post has been edited by Ayer: Sep 1 2020, 09:17 AM
desmond2020

911 posts

QUOTE(tentenko @ Sep 1 2020, 09:00 AM)
the whiteman burden brah..civilize the savages..
Belum kira lagi Dutch, yang paling terror among colonist
Gyazo
post Sep 1 2020, 09:19 AM

20 posts

Chaingggg naa

This post has been edited by Gyazo: Sep 1 2020, 09:20 AM
l4nunm4l4y4
post Sep 1 2020, 09:19 AM

749 posts

The Gog Magog descendants called the British Empire.
statikinetic
post Sep 1 2020, 09:26 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Sep 1 2020, 08:59 AM)
wuhan virus  rclxs0.gif

anyway, on a serious note

Pol Pot said he got his idea of Khmer Rouge (and the return to Year Zero) from the Great Leap Forward
Yes, he viewed it as a model of his ideology to return Cambodia to an agrarian society. Supposedly free of the oppressions of the Burgeousie class.
Again, empires often draw influence from one another throughout history. The action and execution of it, renders Pol Pot's regime worse than Mao's in my book. And that says something. I have not included Stalin only because of personal gaps in my knowledge.

Evil is a very subjective word. So I'm running by the definition that it leaves everyone (Citizens and foreigners) worse off than when it started. Except probably the ruling class, but even that requires a bit of mental simulation.
Strike
post Sep 1 2020, 09:47 AM

51 posts

CCP
Stigonboard
post Sep 1 2020, 09:52 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Aug 31 2020, 11:09 PM)
doh.gif The Fall of Constantinople, you should polish your World History but hey, why would you?

Well clearly you dont know history very well or you memorise malaysian school history textbooks very well so you are well below my scope for argument.
Go read the historian journals on the true fact of Ottoman empire
The one i quoted is from famous historian prof in US uni

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0190sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:02 AM