Malaysia Shut Down 3G Network By The End of TBA, Long life 2G
bahjan_2000
Dec 14 2021, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 14 2021, 11:26 AM) It is similar like the analogue switch off back in 2019... Some people would wait until they cannot use it anymore, then only they'll think about what to do next, which is not surprising lah... Just like the saman discount thing eh? Indeed, we gotta go forward, but waiting while this 3G sunset settles and fully completed there'll be complaints and issues everywhere
bahjan_2000
Jan 2 2022, 10:06 AM
I guess the flood put a damper on some progress and they had to.. turn on 3G back?
bahjan_2000
Jan 9 2022, 05:55 PM
Reporting from Kota Bharu here. Last several weeks, they've shutdown 3G for Celcom around my office area. These couple of days I noticed calls are on 3G again.. I don't have VoLTE yet so I suppose, great I guess..
bahjan_2000
Jan 26 2022, 10:38 AM
I think now got different issues. My colleague, which has VoLTE from DIGI told me now have issues calling between his family members, that are all on DIGI and VoLTE activated.
This 3G sunset Jendela tingkap thingy - does the gov know how many missed important calls are people experiencing currently? Last 2 weeks my son's teacher tried to call me several times to inform that my son is having a bad stomach ache, to no avail. Luckily, he still can reach my wife after that. But imagine how upset I am at this whole thing - voice calls, something that is basic, having issues in 2022. I'm not asking for 1gbps 5G or whatnot, please.
This post has been edited by bahjan_2000: Jan 26 2022, 10:41 AM
bahjan_2000
Jan 26 2022, 05:49 PM
Considering we still cant get potholes fixed right, nationwide flawless 3G sunset for 5G transition? Yea..
bahjan_2000
Jan 30 2022, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 30 2022, 03:12 PM) This cumming CNY holidays, many Malaysian will go back "hometown"... be prepared to suffer for the next 7 days due to #JENDELA_gagal... Conclusion : Ever since #JENDELA_gagal, Malaysian settles with Dual SIMs solution to navigate the failures of 3G upgrade... From Kota Bharu here, I think already facing congestion issues, worse than usual at the moment
bahjan_2000
Jan 31 2022, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 30 2022, 05:48 PM) Before #JENDELA_gagal, the 3G spectrum can support lots of users at one time... Now, after #JENDELA_gagal, the previous 3G spectrum(s) have been "demolished" and "NOT" upgraded and left behind 4G spectrum(s) to cater the same volume of devices... Last time, got 3 types of cakes... 2G cake, 3G cake and 4G cake... All semut² can share the cake(s) happily... Now, the 3G cake has been taken away (by some1 in Malaysia...LOL...), left behind 2G cake and 4G cake for the same semut² to share... Summore, the 3G cake WAS very delicious... Now, the 2G cake is edy rotten and the 4G cake is not properly baked...LOL...all semut² vomit blood this CNY...LOL... This is.. although sad, is a pretty accurate anology..
bahjan_2000
Feb 27 2022, 12:52 PM
Dunno, it seems like I'm getting call issues again - calling in/out. Yes, I do not have VoLTE yet.