[Q&A] PS2 Price Thread, in Malaysia now?

post Jul 25 2008, 01:28 PM

lost soul
866 posts

QUOTE(damnman @ Jul 24 2008, 01:55 PM)
I bought my modded slim ps2 just early this month, and I think I"M CONNED... sad.gif
I bought the console ONLY (AV/power cable), NO memory card, NO controller, NO free games.
It costs me RM480!!!

Anyone can tell me whether I am conned?
i bought my PS2 for RM599 on 8th July
1 ORI controller, 1 local contoller, 1 memory card, 10 free games

your case:
no controller -RM35 (local)
no Memory -RM65
no free games -RM30

599 - 130 = 469... i think it is reasonable... for only buying the console...
(yeah i left out the ORI controller price, so most probably you've been conned 1 ORI controller i think)
post Jul 25 2008, 01:53 PM

lost soul
866 posts

QUOTE(damnman @ Jul 25 2008, 01:39 PM)
Bro how long is ur ps2 warranty? Mine is only 3 months...
Next time I should be more careful...I saw another shop selling modded slim ps2 (console only) for RM460 and ONE year warranty... damn I should go to that shop... vmad.gif
i have only 3 days warranty the reason given is the chip is modded and the warranty void... give and take lah.

0.3625sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:19 PM