6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

[Q&A] PS2 Price Thread, in Malaysia now?

popet89
post Feb 6 2009, 09:15 PM

saya pun mau tau harga ps2 slim bpe harga n berapa lama bley maen..
PM me..
maxchu
post Mar 10 2009, 11:49 PM

Hey i m thinking of selling my PS2 away..

Modded Black PS2 Slim Console (Can play pirated game)
PS2 Box n User Manual
2 Original DualShock Controller
1 Original 8MB Memory Card
1 PS2 Fan
40 DVD Games (With the latest game like NFS Undercover)

LOL the sticker havent removed yet n still shiny xD

for RM600... Is this price good..?

This post has been edited by maxchu: Mar 10 2009, 11:51 PM
ryujinx
post Mar 19 2009, 07:32 PM

19 posts

i think by that price i can buy a new set of it.
dawnreya
post Mar 21 2009, 07:36 PM

Allo.. my first post ! i want to buy a used slim PS2 .. good condition one. I got an old fat PS2 which is spoiled (lens spoiled). There are some nice games i just want to re-play after i bought my HDTV.

Targeting below RM300. Anyone selling ?

Btw, is PS3 really worth it ? I'm quite out of the console world for a while... so I still deciding whether should i get one.

TheUndead
post Mar 25 2009, 01:44 AM

177 posts

just for info & reference for your guys, newest ps2 (90006) in JB is RM460 right now

package:
1 x console (modded)
1 x A/V cable
1 x Power Cable
1 x original controller
or
2 x local controller
10-15 x dvd games
1 x 8mb memory card
mus_killer
post May 4 2009, 11:03 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(9876789 @ Jul 25 2008, 01:28 PM)
i bought my PS2 for RM599 on 8th July
1 ORI controller, 1 local contoller, 1 memory card, 10 free games
your case:
no controller -RM35 (local)
no Memory -RM65
no free games -RM30

599 - 130 = 469... i think it is reasonable... for only buying the console...
(yeah i left out the ORI controller price, so most probably you've been conned 1 ORI controller i think)
i bought my PS2 for RM600...

packgae include..

1.white consoles and wires[av etc]
2.2 ORI white controller
3.ps2 bag
4.1 8mb mmc
5.12 Games..
6.Playstation T-shirt

is it worth it?? coz i heard the price drop already...

This post has been edited by mus_killer: May 4 2009, 04:45 PM
Astroranagun
post May 4 2009, 11:11 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(mus_killer @ May 3 2009, 10:03 PM)
i bought my PS2 for RM600...

packgae include..

1.white consoles and wires[av etc]
2.2 ORI white controller
3.ps2 bag
4.1 8mb mmc
5.12 Games..

is it worth it?? coz i heard the price drop already...
yeah just the ps2 only cost $99 ..... smile.gif
CKHong
post May 20 2009, 01:12 PM

1,380 posts

Can tell me whats the current selling price of ps2?
I saw some of them saying that the version 90002 cannot play ps1 game and etc..
what version should i get so that i'll be able to play ori, pirated, ps1 and ps2 game??
please teach... thanks!
unrealweapon
post May 20 2009, 01:15 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ May 20 2009, 01:12 PM)

Can tell me whats the current selling price of ps2?
I saw some of them saying that the version 90002 cannot play ps1 game and etc..
what version should i get so that i'll be able to play ori, pirated, ps1 and ps2 game??
please teach... thanks!
Refer here :
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...hl=price+of+ps2

Thank you and have a nice day smile.gif
CKHong
post May 20 2009, 01:25 PM

1,380 posts

wow! thanks for your fast reply !
so about the version of ps2, any guide??
CKHong
post May 20 2009, 01:28 PM

1,380 posts

yeah... i heard that its gonna drop till less than USD100

http://videogames.yahoo.com/feature/ps2-to...april-1/1300867

so is it malaysia going to drop as well?
unrealweapon
post May 20 2009, 01:34 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

ask ur questions here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/433595

mus_killer
post May 20 2009, 02:07 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ May 20 2009, 01:25 PM)
wow! thanks for your fast reply !
so about the version of ps2, any guide??
maybe the 90006..not sure about the mod chip but hey the latest is always the better(at least for me)
CKHong
post May 20 2009, 03:44 PM

1,380 posts

is that mean if i get a new ps2 with the latest version and mod chip (no idea whats that lol) then it shouldn't have any problem playing ori, pirated cd for ps1 or 2 ??
mus_killer
post May 20 2009, 05:25 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ May 20 2009, 03:44 PM)
is that mean if i get a new ps2 with the latest version and mod chip (no idea whats that lol)  then it shouldn't have any problem playing ori, pirated cd for ps1 or 2 ??
not quite sure coz sometimes there are certain issues like the cd or consoles are region lock or something..and if i'm not mistaken different version require different ways of opening ps1 games..try asking some sifu...sorry can't help much..the safest way is always to test the item first with the dealer..ask him if it can play does cds/dvds.. sweat.gif
CKHong
post May 21 2009, 11:45 AM

1,380 posts

so is it fake that the ps2 price will become USD99.90??
Please advice...

Added on May 25, 2009, 4:12 pmignore my question on top...
mind to tell me whats the current price for ps2 now?
many thanks

This post has been edited by CKHong: May 25 2009, 04:12 PM
georgechang79
post Dec 6 2009, 12:14 AM

289 posts

Any new information for PS2 price? I heard it have a huge game library.
Killer Tomato
post Dec 6 2009, 11:43 AM

52 posts

search at garage sales bro...
RM450 I think...
philip42
post Jun 6 2010, 09:17 PM

1,396 posts

Is it still worth it to buy ps2 now? How much can i get it at kl?
fastreader
post Jul 7 2010, 12:05 AM

4,554 posts

still worth it to get PS 2?..or is PS2 a total waste of money if i get it now?..

I dun play online...and is a casual gamer..just wanna have some fun...worth it?.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0220sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:53 PM