Should I cross/watermarking my personal document?

TSSpeedyoanara P
post Aug 29 2020, 04:25 PM, updated 6y ago

Probation

Good day LYN forumers.

In this COVID-19 situation, some of the employer perform interview session via online platform like Zoom.
I am a fresh graduate and here is my issue, the company that wanted to interview me has called me to send over my personal documents like academic certificates online.
So my question is, should I cross or watermarking on my personal documents? hmm.gif Please shed some light to me regarding this matter.
Thank you in advance laugh.gif
feydrax
post Aug 29 2020, 06:46 PM

257 posts

Not necessary unless if you are paranoid
honsiong
post Aug 29 2020, 06:48 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Speedyoanara @ Aug 29 2020, 04:25 PM)
Good day LYN forumers.

In this COVID-19 situation, some of the employer perform interview session via online platform like Zoom.
I am a fresh graduate and here is my issue, the company that wanted to interview me has called me to send over my personal documents like academic certificates online.
So my question is, should I cross or watermarking on my personal documents?  hmm.gif  Please shed some light to me regarding this matter.
Thank you in advance  laugh.gif
Those certificates aren't really personal/confidential lah, and they are necessary to verify your qualifications.
TSSpeedyoanara P
post Aug 29 2020, 07:27 PM

Probation

QUOTE(feydrax @ Aug 29 2020, 06:46 PM)
Not necessary unless if you are paranoid
QUOTE(honsiong @ Aug 29 2020, 06:48 PM)
Those certificates aren't really personal/confidential lah, and they are necessary to verify your qualifications.
Thank you so much for answering my question. I think I will just leave it without making any watermark on these documents. laugh.gif

0.0170sec    1.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:01 PM