OS Installing XP with MassStorage(SATA/RAID) Drivers, Can't find HDD in XP Setup ??

Dohc
post Mar 3 2008, 01:25 PM

69 posts

i bought Compact presario V3658 TU and want install Win XP Pro

Try to setup thru F6 method for HDD (SP36134)...its working..

But after a while, got message appear 'Pls Insert disk for Intel Storage Device Manager'..and system can't detect USB Floppy Drive

Can help me?
Dohc
post Mar 3 2008, 01:38 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Mar 3 2008, 01:29 PM)
I don't get what you mean?

It works in the first place detecting the floppy drive then it failed?
Actually my problem same with our fren :

QUOTE(kaichiat82 @ Feb 13 2008, 03:13 AM)
i have an exact problem as described in this hp forum post
http://forums12.itrc.hp.com/service/forums...hreadId=1170325

it is a compaq v3658tu for friend, laptop comes with phoenixBIOS, cannot change sata native mode. using usb floppy drive i chose f6 method to install ahci controller but end up with funny msg:

"Insert the disk labeled:
Intel Matrix Storage Manager driver
into drive A:

* Press ENTER when ready."

it is exactly the same problem found on same laptop model perhaps the only difference is the drive partition size... ... =_=

tried to follow what the second guy advise but same funny msg still persist. dun know why.

please helps me

i wanted to try subkiller's way but... ... the iso image i made(follow step-by-step guide in post 1) is large 'bout 750mb(why?), cannot fit into a cd-r.

sigh.... ....  dun know if i can burn the iso image into dvd. yet i dun have a dvd burner with me right at this moment.

guru-guru please suggest is there another way to get it done. had work more than 12 hours in past 2 days already but still stuck... ...
What i mean by can detect at first place when install HDD..

but when the msg:

"Insert the disk labeled:
Intel Matrix Storage Manager driver
into drive A:

i try insert USB Floppy, but nothing happen.. rclxub.gif

it's seem like not detect USB Floppy icon_rolleyes.gif
Dohc
post Mar 5 2008, 09:53 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Mar 3 2008, 02:14 PM)
lol...you plug in the USB floppy then only you run the setup la....not when ask for diskette only you plug.

Its either that or i don't understand what you're talking about again  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
OK. it;s working now..tq for advice...

BTW, my audio, modem and network port still can't detect by system....

any website link to download driver?

0.0135sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:18 PM