the stand memang wobbly one the downside of this monitor

previous table no problem
maybe meja solid sad.gif
so sad now
kaiserreich
post Aug 23 2020, 09:41 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

This meja the weight limit is pretty low.
Middle of the table is corrugated cardboard.

You cannot put too much load
mr_geforce
post Aug 23 2020, 09:41 PM

267 posts

wa.. so expensive..
xswatch
post Aug 23 2020, 09:42 PM

592 posts

don't watch gay porn. ur screen will explode soon.
Lurker
post Aug 23 2020, 09:42 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Krv23490
post Aug 23 2020, 09:43 PM

2,175 posts

Eh, i am using the same 1 but with the shelves instead of the leg. i made an L shape out of Linnmon tables.. I use dual monitors and i think my cpu is quite heavy. no problem..

Did you try adjusting the middle leg all the way to the floor ?
TSTeddysaur

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 23 2020, 09:41 PM)

i put my monitor and my cpu on top of the table
actually i want to put my cpu on the floor tapi i takut will suck dust and overheating since psu bottom

so the cause wobbly related to this meja weight limit ke

haiz so sad now
feel cheated
brkli

592 posts

change to chiclet keyboard. problem solved.
Quantum Geist
post Aug 23 2020, 09:44 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 23 2020, 09:41 PM)

this, RM200+ cardboard center

This post has been edited by Quantum Geist: Aug 23 2020, 09:45 PM
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 23 2020, 09:45 PM

1,363 posts

why didnt you get the top range table that have a button to move the table up or down???
kaiserreich
post Aug 23 2020, 09:46 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Adils leg is pretty flimsy as well. Try google/youtube for ikea legs wobble should net you some hacks to fix the wobble
TSTeddysaur
post Aug 23 2020, 09:47 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Aug 23 2020, 09:43 PM)
Eh, i am using the same 1 but with the shelves instead of the leg. i made an L shape out of Linnmon tables.. I use dual monitors and i think my cpu is quite heavy. no problem..

Did you try adjusting the middle leg all the way to the floor ?
i have two questions for you

you use shelves in the middle instead of leg?
or shelves on the sides and leg in the middle?

and also what do you mean leg can be adjusted?
my table has 5 legs and all are secured, meaning the legs bottom the black part i sudah pusing until tight
GreenSamurai
post Aug 23 2020, 09:47 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

A lot of IKEA furniture are cheap wood. Just hipsters use Ikea furniture.

This post has been edited by GreenSamurai: Aug 23 2020, 09:47 PM
Zanei Gundan
post Aug 23 2020, 09:48 PM

143 posts

is it just me or i tak nampak TS punya meja
Krv23490
post Aug 23 2020, 09:49 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Aug 23 2020, 09:47 PM)
i have two questions for you

you use shelves in the middle instead of leg?
or shelves on the sides and leg in the middle?

and also what do you mean leg can be adjusted?
my table has 5 legs and all are secured, meaning the legs bottom the black part i sudah pusing until tight
I got both

1 linnmon i use both shelves at the side,

1 linnmon i use 1 shelf at the side, 2 skinny leg at the side.

Both got the middle leg in the middle.

The screw up there yes, but if you check the bottom part of the leg touching the floor, can lower it some more, make sure a tight fit with the floor
netmatrix
post Aug 23 2020, 09:51 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

Why la you expect that table design to be solid & sturdy? Look at the skinny fit legs!!! Its not going to offer stable experience.

The 4 legs needs bigger feet or wider track or be made of larger diameter to be stable.

Thats why they pandai and offer this type of table legs.

https://www.ikea.com/my/en/p/linnmon-lerber...-red-s59335567/
TSTeddysaur
post Aug 23 2020, 09:54 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Aug 23 2020, 09:42 PM)

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Aug 23 2020, 09:44 PM)

i din know it is cardboard
pls dont scold me
i need bigger table for study purpose as i am a student
and i have pc so last time when i used my previous table
the table very sturdy however once i put my pc and monitor, no space for me to do my works

i feel so sad now

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 23 2020, 09:45 PM)
why didnt you get the top range table that have a button to move the table up or down???
didnt get what you meant by this

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 23 2020, 09:46 PM)
Adils leg is pretty flimsy as well. Try google/youtube for ikea legs wobble should net you some hacks to fix the wobble
i googled just now
and apparently need brackets to fix it
sigh not sure if there is any other solution
feel cheated now
kaiserreich
post Aug 23 2020, 09:58 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Maybe can try return it
das99990428
post Aug 23 2020, 10:02 PM

119 posts

Maybe share us the picture of your setup (the wobbly table and PC) and we can advise more on how to improvise the setup.
eoahud
post Aug 23 2020, 10:03 PM

109 posts

Did you try to put Alex in the middle? I think it might help with the support of the whole table. https://www.ikea.com/my/en/p/alex-drawer-un...white-10354265/
lawliet88
post Aug 23 2020, 10:05 PM

994 posts

Put fold paper or those stabilize thing for table/chair to fill the gap la.
Bye this model so long see oso noe not so stable. I using 2x 120cm
Current Events guy
post Aug 23 2020, 10:06 PM

966 posts

I've got a meltorp for brother and wife setups, no issues as they're pretty solid due to metal frame. How come linmon is much more expensive but wobbly?
MamulaMoon

137 posts

What will happen if a fat adult stands on the table? Will the table collapse? doh.gif doh.gif

TSTeddysaur

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Aug 23 2020, 09:47 PM)
A lot of IKEA furniture are cheap wood. Just hipsters use Ikea furniture.
i bought it because it is affordable to me and i needed the space

QUOTE(Zanei Gundan @ Aug 23 2020, 09:48 PM)
is it just me or i tak nampak TS punya meja
i dont want to show because i havent finish cleaning up my room
but here

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Aug 23 2020, 09:49 PM)
I got both

1 linnmon i use both shelves at the side,

1 linnmon i use 1 shelf at the side, 2 skinny leg at the side.

Both got the middle leg in the middle.

The screw up there yes, but if you check the bottom part of the leg touching the floor, can lower it some more, make sure a tight fit with the floor
those with shelves sturdy?
also why need leg in the middle if already have shelves in the middle?

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 23 2020, 09:51 PM)
Why la you expect that table design to be solid & sturdy? Look at the skinny fit legs!!! Its not going to offer stable experience.

The 4 legs needs bigger feet or wider track or be made of larger diameter to be stable.

because i needed the space and i dont know where to find already
this one i thought affordable thats why i bought it
im jest student cant spend more

Wymm
post Aug 23 2020, 10:09 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Aug 23 2020, 09:39 PM)
https://www.ikea.com/my/en/p/linnmon-adils-...hite-s49246487/
sigh maybe the structure of the table not ngam or what idk
now my screen keep wobbling even when i type
feel so sad now not sure what to do
and im using acer nitro vg270p if not mistaken as my monitor

maybe meja solid sad.gif
so sad now
gile mahal bro cam x baloi...

x stabil pun ada aku rasa
TSTeddysaur
post Aug 23 2020, 10:10 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 23 2020, 09:58 PM)
Maybe can try return it
sigh really no way to fix it?
i already pasang all

QUOTE(das99990428 @ Aug 23 2020, 10:02 PM)
Maybe share us the picture of your setup (the wobbly table and PC) and we can advise more on how to improvise the setup.
done previous post

QUOTE(eoahud @ Aug 23 2020, 10:03 PM)
Did you try to put Alex in the middle? I think it might help with the support of the whole table. https://www.ikea.com/my/en/p/alex-drawer-un...white-10354265/
i am planning to get alex for extra storage
but can this GUARANTEE it wont wobbly?
anyone tried before?

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Aug 23 2020, 10:05 PM)
Put fold paper or those stabilize thing for table/chair to fill the gap la.
Bye this model so long see oso noe not so stable. I using 2x 120cm
but there is no obvious gap?
im not sure if there is a gap tho

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Aug 23 2020, 10:06 PM)
I've got a meltorp for brother and wife setups, no issues as they're pretty solid due to metal frame. How come linmon is much more expensive but wobbly?
i dont know
TSTeddysaur
post Aug 23 2020, 10:11 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(Wymm @ Aug 23 2020, 10:09 PM)
gile mahal bro cam x baloi...

x stabil pun ada aku rasa
huh?
honestly are tables really cheap?
why you all so surprised?
i thought 200 is cheap?
this is 200cm table?
samftrmd
post Aug 23 2020, 10:12 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

I put my pc on coffee table and sit on sofa. keyboard on my lap and mouse on end table next to me. Relek jer.
harriss
post Aug 23 2020, 10:12 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Aug 23 2020, 10:06 PM)
but here

aiyo teddy , put cpu bawah laa
TSTeddysaur
post Aug 23 2020, 10:13 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(harriss @ Aug 23 2020, 10:12 PM)
aiyo teddy , put cpu bawah laa
wont it suck the dust quite easily?
das99990428
post Aug 23 2020, 10:13 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Aug 23 2020, 10:10 PM)

Judgin from the picture, the load is on one side of the table, and the other side quite empty.. maybe that's the reason. also, i think you need to add additional leg in the middle.

PC cannot put on the floor kah? Let go the load..

This post has been edited by das99990428: Aug 23 2020, 10:14 PM
TSTeddysaur
post Aug 23 2020, 10:16 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(das99990428 @ Aug 23 2020, 10:13 PM)
Judgin from the picture, the load is on one side of the table, and the other side quite empty.. maybe that's the reason. also, i think you need to add additional leg in the middle.

PC cannot put on the floor kah? Let go the load..
middle got leg
can only put one leg there
i already put

btw, cpu load the reason why it wobbly?
warpig
post Aug 23 2020, 10:18 PM

147 posts

your floor problem, ikea leg is fine, too much height diff u just need to fill the gap with correct material
eoahud
post Aug 23 2020, 10:19 PM

109 posts

https://youtu.be/oC9RzR3HTcE

Another method maybe you can try.
carpathia
post Aug 23 2020, 10:21 PM

2,619 posts

maybe meja solid sad.gif
so sad now
sell to me cheap cheap la
tshin810
post Aug 23 2020, 10:23 PM

1,256 posts

your table not lean on wall?
das99990428
post Aug 23 2020, 10:24 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Aug 23 2020, 10:16 PM)
middle got leg
can only put one leg there
i already put

btw, cpu load the reason why it wobbly?
since IKEA table has its weight limit, so that maybe one of the reason.

For me last time, I bought additional leg and improvise my table. Because there is weight limit a table can hold, so add another leg might give us some leeway to put more weight on it (and prevent excessive wobbliness).

This post has been edited by das99990428: Aug 23 2020, 10:26 PM
ssxxcool
post Aug 23 2020, 10:30 PM

174 posts

Don't buy this... Invest more for table la.

I had one then throw away. The middle alrdy curved slightly.
Krv23490
post Aug 23 2020, 10:31 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Aug 23 2020, 10:06 PM)
but here

shelves at the side la..

TSTeddysaur
post Aug 23 2020, 10:46 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Aug 23 2020, 10:31 PM)
shelves at the side la..
if just middle wont sturdy?
lambsauce
post Aug 23 2020, 10:48 PM

311 posts

put ur cpu on most right side
puppeto4
post Aug 23 2020, 10:49 PM

21 posts

dafaq, 200 for cardboard table
SUSCmyong88
post Aug 23 2020, 10:50 PM

974 posts

Alert : stupid spotted
TSTeddysaur
post Aug 23 2020, 10:50 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(warpig @ Aug 23 2020, 10:18 PM)
your floor problem, ikea leg is fine, too much height diff u just need to fill the gap with correct material
i am using tiles for floor
there is only one leg that is on the line between the tiles
the rest stay on the tiles themselves
what do u mean height diff?
i dont understand how to check
i see here all the legs touching the floor

QUOTE(eoahud @ Aug 23 2020, 10:19 PM)
https://youtu.be/oC9RzR3HTcE

Another method maybe you can try.
yeah i watched this video need bracket sigh

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Aug 23 2020, 10:23 PM)
your table not lean on wall?
actually no
my table lean to the inside of a BILLY bookcase idk if that is the problem?

QUOTE(ssxxcool @ Aug 23 2020, 10:30 PM)
Don't buy this... Invest more for table la.

I had one then throw away. The middle alrdy curved slightly.
how come middle curved when middle got leg to support?
pls explain ty
Rudd
post Aug 23 2020, 10:51 PM

4,043 posts

Better buy 2 linmon rm99 than this combo.
limfreelance
post Aug 23 2020, 10:53 PM

343 posts

i bought office type table 4ft wide...use until now..
12y liao.
still strong wei.
JazzLegend
post Aug 23 2020, 11:05 PM

No wonder so cheap

It's a freaking cardboard
Nagashiro
post Aug 23 2020, 11:07 PM

401 posts

Bought a bekant. Never regret of it.
lawliet88
post Aug 23 2020, 11:10 PM

994 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Aug 23 2020, 10:50 PM)
i am using tiles for floor
there is only one leg that is on the line between the tiles
the rest stay on the tiles themselves
what do u mean height diff?
i dont understand how to check
i see here all the legs touching the floor
yeah i watched this video need bracket sigh
actually no
my table lean to the inside of a BILLY bookcase idk if that is the problem?
how come middle curved when middle got leg to support?
pls explain ty
Holy I'm not sure u really stupid or just pretending.
Stand up
Put ur two hand on table
Gentle or use more strength and try to vibrate/shake the table
If wobble put fold paper under the leg. Repeat till not wobble.

Also my PC casing like 10kg+ I put at the end/edge of the table, no problem at all.
TSTeddysaur
post Aug 23 2020, 11:29 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Aug 23 2020, 10:48 PM)
put ur cpu on most right side
ok lambsauce
zuozi
post Aug 23 2020, 11:42 PM

1,267 posts

maybe meja solid sad.gif
so sad now
product details already showing Honeycomb structure paper filling , you should just go for MELLTORP under frame https://www.ikea.com/my/en/p/melltorp-under...white-70280101/
table top https://www.ikea.com/my/en/p/melltorp-table...white-80365736/
james.6831
post Aug 23 2020, 11:57 PM

937 posts

Im using same model and same setup ok je... pc on top, dual monitors, laptop also... no issues... you most likely didnt install it properly... i suggest u ketat ketatkan all the screws again... and if the middle leg is in between the floor tile grouting, then try adjust it la
wyh
post Aug 24 2020, 12:34 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Aug 23 2020, 11:42 PM)
product details already showing Honeycomb structure paper filling , you should just go for MELLTORP under frame https://www.ikea.com/my/en/p/melltorp-under...white-70280101/
table top https://www.ikea.com/my/en/p/melltorp-table...white-80365736/
pandai... i using melltorp also... very sturdyyyy sebab frame besi
DValentine
post Aug 24 2020, 12:44 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 23 2020, 09:51 PM)

topkek ikea dlc
Ziet Inv
post Aug 24 2020, 12:47 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Aug 23 2020, 11:07 PM)
Bought a bekant. Never regret of it.
woah this one damn gao expensive ! but i know its really popular even alot of youtuber i see use this table
kurtkob78
post Aug 24 2020, 01:02 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

got space for keyboard or not.

nowadays no more keyboard sliding tray
prophecus
post Aug 24 2020, 01:09 AM

157 posts

my wife and I played on top of linmon desk. No problem. The legs are sturdy.
imnotabot
post Aug 24 2020, 01:11 AM

531 posts

Buying from IKEA is like buying from RM5 shop like Daiso. Only some of the items are worth buying, while others are shit. For tables, avoid those that are not solid wood. The description usually says upfront wether its solid wood or not.

If you want a decent work desk, buy Gerton table top + 2 Alex drawers for the legs, or 2 Finnvard of you dont need the drawers. A bit pricier than what you bought, but still less than RM1k. That should last you very long. This table combo is pretty popular around the world. Just look it up on youtube or reddit.
i7xQTi
post Aug 24 2020, 01:32 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Aug 23 2020, 09:44 PM)

200? that table is 50.
the 300+ all uses fiberboard
theres a solid wood option at rm300+, bekant or gerton.

just buy a new one la. the table wobbling despite being new is probably the fault of the legs
if anyone buys the long adils option without giving consideration to the legs they deserve it

edit - didnt see OP bought the longer version

This post has been edited by i7xQTi: Aug 24 2020, 01:43 AM
sagethesausage
post Aug 24 2020, 02:14 AM

657 posts

Lol 9 dollar table come to Malaysia become rm220
vearn29
post Aug 24 2020, 02:24 AM

25 posts

Honeycomb structure paper filling (min. 70% recycled)

better search for ikea extendable dining table

Vangsta
malibuchong
post Aug 24 2020, 02:29 AM

124 posts

pc see ah gua pun cermin pecah......
novblaze
post Aug 24 2020, 03:13 AM

328 posts

maybe meja solid sad.gif
so sad now
I told you the other day I went to ikea and tested. Very shaky and wobbly.

Better go port Klang road furniture shop buy

This post has been edited by novblaze: Aug 24 2020, 03:15 AM
SUSAsquith
post Aug 24 2020, 04:10 AM

647 posts

Sounds more of a poor assembly issue.
skycrawler
post Aug 24 2020, 04:16 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

wobbly due to the leg, should choose more expensive leg
warpig
post Aug 24 2020, 10:42 PM

147 posts

use 2 small table is better than 1 big table. else u can try put heavy items equally at the top of all 5 legs.

or u buy more legs diy yourself to your table

0.0268sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:08 PM