Condominium Management ignoring my issue, What can I do?

TScherrie123
post Aug 19 2020, 07:19 PM, updated 6y ago

19 posts

I have been staying in my current condominium close to 3 years.Mainly the tenants here are just renting and I am the owner of this condo.The walls of this condominium are super thin..You can hear noises from other units which I’m not so concerned as doesn’t affect me much.Now,the problem begins during the MCO, the unit below me has family with 5 kids and they are making constant noises such as banging the front entrance door,the toilet door, and toilet seat which woke up my young son few times.You even can hear kids shouting and running in the master bedroom.We are 100% sure this the unit below us as we can see the toilet lights from the balcony switches on and off follow by the toilet seat banging and then door banging.We asked the unit above us before if it’s them but they are mainly not at home/working.

We can’t tolerate anymore as my son cried 3 times from it.( woke up from his sleep). We asked the building manager to ask them to tone down but they keep denying it’s them.We even asked the property developer who is in charge of this project and she promised to help us but she is ignoring us now.she’s ignoring my husband’s call and text.The management committees are pretty useless. Technically,owners are pretty much helpless in terms of when you buy the something, you are on your own. Any help?

This post has been edited by cherrie123: Aug 19 2020, 07:22 PM
mini orchard
post Aug 19 2020, 07:36 PM

14,511 posts

Read here ...

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=condo+noise
liyanakahar
post Aug 21 2020, 11:35 AM

194 posts

this is how the malaysian behave, also to the rest of the world. even you stay on landed like terrace or semi-d, you will still hear the noise like door banging if your neighbors are inconsiderate. i myself really dislike neighbors bang doors and play loud music. the best is live in bungalow. after my retirement, i plan to move to bungalow, especially unit like single storey bungalow at kampung place, but im not sure kampung kids will be the another disturbance or not.

you complaints may remain unresolved. Condo MC will only act as advisory to ask them be more gently and lower the noise, and it subjects to the neighbor them whether to accept the critique. most of the time they wont. if you ask for any suggestion here, i would say you can annoy them easily since you stay above them. by doing so you make no difference to them. i myself will fight it back to them after several times of soft approach and this is the only method that is effective.
Salary
post Aug 22 2020, 10:28 PM

668 posts

I'm in a similar situation as yours and I can tell you there's nothing much you can do. I've complained to the management, brought police into the picture and confronted them face-to-face. Nothing works. Luckily I'm renting and will be looking forward to the day my lease expires.

0.0156sec    0.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:00 AM