108 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

calebong
post Dec 17 2020, 09:07 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(MalekChua @ Dec 17 2020, 12:38 PM)
RS still no news yet. Hope they can announce the price at Dec end year and car ready by early Jan.
yes im running out of patience... getting more and more inclined to just get the latest 1.5G vios and so be it

the City V spec is too kosong for me and RS is taking too long, and trying so hard to launch and give news only after SST exemption is ended
zairee2580
post Dec 17 2020, 10:01 PM

385 posts

Vios GR
Vios face-lift

This post has been edited by zairee2580: Dec 17 2020, 10:06 PM
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 17 2020, 10:55 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(calebong @ Dec 17 2020, 09:07 PM)
yes im running out of patience... getting more and more inclined to just get the latest 1.5G vios and so be it

the City V spec is too kosong for me and RS is taking too long, and trying so hard to launch and give news only after SST exemption is ended
never like vios design. its simply ugly .lol.
Eithanius
post Dec 17 2020, 11:37 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Dec 17 2020, 10:55 PM)
never like vios design. its simply ugly .lol.
Different ppl different priorities... Some ppl dun care about design and go all in with safety and features...

To me Vios seems underpowered, but I have to admit it's much more feature-loaded than City...

I'd wish the City has BSM and RCTA... the rest of Honda Sensing and Toyota Safety Sense is useless to my driving style though... sweat.gif

But to me City definitely wins on interior...
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 18 2020, 08:50 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Dec 17 2020, 11:37 PM)
Different ppl different priorities... Some ppl dun care about design and go all in with safety and features...

To me Vios seems underpowered, but I have to admit it's much more feature-loaded than City...

I'd wish the City has BSM and RCTA... the rest of Honda Sensing and Toyota Safety Sense is useless to my driving style though... sweat.gif

But to me City definitely wins on interior...
i donno whats RCTA , but for Blind Spot Monitoring , u can go Mr. DIY and get a small mirror to attach to the sidemirror ... LOL...
adkiller
post Dec 18 2020, 09:11 AM

41 posts

Detailed review of RS e:HEV (in Thai):

This post has been edited by adkiller: Dec 18 2020, 03:11 PM
zairee2580
post Dec 18 2020, 09:23 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(adkiller @ Dec 18 2020, 09:11 AM)

Huhuhu... Tak faham lah bahasa siam
TSMalekChua
post Dec 18 2020, 10:28 AM

75 posts

Blady hell.. and we here still waiting for our WORLD PREMIER City RS doh.gif
DenshaOtoko
post Dec 18 2020, 11:23 AM

130 posts

How is the Honda City cabin noise level (nvh) compared to new vios? Last time I test drove the new vios found it is relatively quite. I sat in my friend's previous gen City found it not as comfy and quiet as I thought.

Any improvement on this new city?
SupermanLick
post Dec 18 2020, 01:58 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,457 posts

QUOTE(DenshaOtoko @ Dec 18 2020, 11:23 AM)
How is the Honda City cabin noise level (nvh) compared to new vios? Last time I test drove the new vios found it is relatively quite. I sat in my friend's previous gen City found it not as comfy and quiet as I thought.

Any improvement on this new city?
Iam just drove around otr with my boss car .new city
New car fresh feel
tampi said very loud
City car. Not for Rural
adkiller
post Dec 18 2020, 03:07 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Dec 18 2020, 01:58 PM)
New car fresh feel
tampi said very loud
City car. Not for Rural
Test drove it, NVH is much better than my last gen City.
WapCar also did a comparison on the NVH between new Vios, Almera and City. All about the same (new Almera just 1 DB quieter).
Car tires also play a very important role. The default Goodyear tires are usually very noisy. Kena pakai CC6 at least.
mffa
post Dec 18 2020, 03:51 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(adkiller @ Dec 18 2020, 09:11 AM)

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Dec 18 2020, 09:23 AM)
Huhuhu... Tak faham lah bahasa siam
In term of performance, how fast is this city rs over regular petrol?.

Based on my observation, 0 to 100kmh, hybrid is slower, and top speed hybrid is slower too.

Mid acceleration, 100kmh to 200kmh I doubt hybrid rs is faster than regular petrol due to inferior horsepower.

So, why the hell Honda Malaysia market it as a performance sedan?. 253nm only for very short period?.

I think this crz hybrid (9second) and city/jazz sport hybrid(9second) is faster than this rs..
ronaldchong P
post Dec 18 2020, 04:00 PM

Probation

Hi all I getting a problem that I buy a wrong side step for my GN2. When install I found that the socket is different from previous version GM6. Anyone know why can I get this socket fit with my GN2? TQ.

icebryanchan
post Dec 18 2020, 05:59 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

New car fresh feel
tampi said very loud
City car. Not for Rural
how is this guy not famous? he is doing a great job reviewing the car
DenshaOtoko
post Dec 19 2020, 02:34 PM

130 posts

New car fresh feel
tampi said very loud
City car. Not for Rural
What's the best car for both city drive and rural?
acid_head
post Dec 20 2020, 11:27 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(DenshaOtoko @ Dec 19 2020, 02:34 PM)
Depends what is your budget. And what type of road conditon.

If for me, pick up truck is the best for both city and rural area road condition.

Eithanius
post Dec 20 2020, 12:21 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Dec 20 2020, 11:27 AM)
Depends what is your budget. And what type of road conditon.

If for me, pick up truck is the best for both city and rural area road condition.
But no Honda pickup sold in this country... sweat.gif
zairee2580
post Dec 20 2020, 12:30 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(DenshaOtoko @ Dec 19 2020, 02:34 PM)
What kind of question is that?
Of course maibi tongue.gif
cempedaklife
post Dec 22 2020, 12:28 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

Started to see new city on the road. Not bad.
heihei
post Dec 22 2020, 01:50 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(calebong @ Dec 17 2020, 09:07 PM)

its okay to get vios but get this
despite having all sort of safety feature, this car not going to save u if u get into serious accident
on a relatively easy test Asean NCAP testing , Vios A pillar bend, this is not happening even on A myvi ....
but Vios bend and get a very low ish marks 5 star rating

on the other hand
vios do not have a place to rest your left leg unlike other car
your leg simply have to live near to the break paddle and left and right leg will meeet each other very often doh.gif doh.gif
i only found out these sort of issue when driving for long hours, a simple test drive wont reveal this sort of issue
close to non existence space for your phone , the center arm rest is unusable
the screen is low res and washout colour sweat.gif
next is the shiny reflective Meter cluster , it just keep on reflect whatever u passing by, its a huge no no brows.gif

vios is very good on paper, packing all sort of safety item but many is half baked
the BSM and RCTA is a joke... it delay in respond only make u ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif
instead of reporting live, the bsm always delay informing and blink like crazy rolleyes.gif

108 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:02 AM