Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

heihei
post Nov 12 2020, 05:11 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Trinax @ Nov 12 2020, 03:56 PM)
A lot of ppl in their FB groups said that the FC will be better after a few thousand KMs. They claimed similar issue with the X70. Wondering how true it is though.
it depend
for Perodua, first 1k or not , fuel efficient is up there liao , no 10k km bullshit
for proton campro engine, yes it is like that
for this geely proton, really unknown yet
but x50 were facing oil filter shortage now, even mau service also no part , really jialat
heihei
post Nov 12 2020, 05:13 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Nov 12 2020, 02:42 PM)
Just test drive the car today. Feels abit big n heavy. Driving brv doesn't feel the big.  hmm.gif
The cvt really needs momentum go gain speed. I wonder RS will really feel the pickup.
well city is actually longer and wider than brv brows.gif
cant comment the power part yet , car i think this or next week can get
RS should have bigger power
heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 02:40 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 13 2020, 09:28 PM)
Oh guys, remember when I complained about the noisy tires during high speed?

I wanted to pump the tires today because it has been around 2 weeks. Then I checked the pressure, WTF 41PSI per tire? It means it could be around 43PSI when I first got the car

Seriously HM? The sticker on the car tells 33PSI for front and 32PSI for the back only. No wonder the tires hard like stone.  mad.gif  mad.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

After releasing the pressure, now the car less bumpy and quieter. Anyone who got their cars please first thing is check the tire pressure.
long storage issue , but some showroom will change it during PDI

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 14 2020, 09:43 AM)
Given that S- and E-spec only comes with 4 airbags, I think the only spec worth buying is V...
OT: not only that, they could be launching City Hatchback. If not because of the sales tax exemption and the falling value of my Jazz, I would have waited for the hatchback version...
launching and delivery of car is diff biggrin.gif
our RS also launch but no car yet

heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 02:47 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Nov 12 2020, 09:32 PM)
this is old interface
new google look diff
heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 02:57 PM

208 posts

Just get my silver V yesterday

something i notice
the space is not as spacious as gm6, a much thicker door card and door handle to be blame

the key size and weight is abit diff than other honda

radio audio was average but if you use apple car play or andriod auto, play song via spotify the sound much much better, a much solid bass than Gm6

engine and cvt more eager to rev , press abit and ur rpm is up
gm6 behave much different

improve NVH
but tire roar still can be heard but not as screaming loud

So far these are the observation made during the first 100km of the car life

i think few day / week ago some member asking about the screen brightness
it have 2 setting
1 for daytime , 1 for night time, so to adjust for night time one u need to on your light , go to the display setting
dail up the brightness and contrast. Original setting was way to low

This post has been edited by heihei: Nov 14 2020, 03:01 PM
heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 02:59 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 14 2020, 02:56 PM)
if they bring the hatchback here also probably wait Q3 or Q4 2021 for launch... cannot wait lor... else 1 year no car to drive... :x
just get the sedan devil.gif devil.gif

I get the car liao , the reverse camera quality indeed awful than new myvi sweat.gif
and its super wide angle make everything narrower than it is ,
even the blind sport monitor camera is higher res and clearer pic
heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 03:35 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 14 2020, 03:17 PM)
njhl...!!!

maybe I should spam HM email to get my car sooner... vmad.gif
even my friend who book much later than me already get his car today console.gif
V white , but i dunno where he book
heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 06:57 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 14 2020, 04:52 PM)
What's you and your friend's booking date...?

I need to cite some references on my complaint to HM...
mine i think i posted few page ahead , weeks before launching one , my friend is after launching ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif

This post has been edited by heihei: Nov 14 2020, 06:57 PM
heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 06:59 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Nov 14 2020, 05:30 PM)
I couldn't find the new interface. I think this is a basic rule to connect autoplay
I like to drive fnf especially on a uphill but I don't like racing too low profile.
Having test drive the n/a made me feel second though of either n/a or immd. But I don't think immd can drive fnf.
What do you think?
IMMD is only strong 0-100
after that the engine takes over
so those genting climb immd should be powerful enough
but those B road , kampung road sorry , Immd wont satisficed you
unless the road is jam , cannot run more than 100

This post has been edited by heihei: Nov 14 2020, 06:59 PM
heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 10:30 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Nov 14 2020, 09:31 PM)
My wife just got her new brv in July. Before PKPB 2.0, I'd test drive it from perlis to kelantan. Suddenly I'd realised the meter already hit 120kmph. I was hoping city is better
if u fully press, city is easily 2s faster in 0-100
so i assume u could engage in S gear if you really do feel the car is slower on higher speed
heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 10:30 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(4EveRLonE @ Nov 14 2020, 07:02 PM)
I’ve placed my booking for V spec before launch, my SA told me I’ll only get the car on December huhu
blink.gif blink.gif
huh ? why so long one
or the loan drag long time ?

heihei
post Nov 14 2020, 11:04 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(4EveRLonE @ Nov 14 2020, 10:53 PM)
Mostly due to late in signing the loan documents, decision making between city or X50 took sometime sweat.gif

By the time I decided to go on with city, my SA told me current allocation for V spec finished, need to wait for next round which is in December

Although there is one v spec ready stock being offered to me but that car already on full set modulo bodykit which I not so fancy about it. Hence I declined and the waiting began
ohhh,
so what make you back to city instead of x50 ?
heihei
post Nov 18 2020, 01:47 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 15 2020, 02:09 PM)
People love to compare X50 Flagship vs City V but they always forget their price difference. Differing by RM18,000, City V price/value is still very competitive.

X50 Flagship 1.5T engine 0-100kmph is 9.9s (tested) while City V 1.5NA engine 0-100kmph is 10.4s (tested). It is pretty impressive for a NA engine. Those who said new GN2 engine is underpowered can go ____ themselves (many comments on FB)  doh.gif

I now only realize Honda has a lot of haters when I read through the comments in Facebook. Some even said New Almera more powerful than City  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif

I think Honda City gets less spotlight is because Honda didn't do much advertisement, compared to Nissan and Proton. All the videos about X50 and Almera has been all over in Youtube but City test drive + full review is none so far. Why Honda doesn't give those Youtubers the car to test out first? Really bad marketing there
believe or not , honda actually being targeted by a group of cybertrooper specially hired to tarnish their reputation
their employer is unknown but mostly likely is the P brand which currently hired alot of cybertrooper to defend their new shinny drink fuel like no tomorrow car

so whatever on facebook , especially comment by those no profile picture one just ignore them

Almera behave like a diesel car to be honest , it have pool of torque throwing to your face when on low speed but the ability of acceleration is close to 0
if you drove any pickup before you will understand what im talking about , a 2.4 hilux feel plenty powerful while driving , but in actual fact , it can only do 0-100 in 14second ... but when u drive it you wont feel the car slow because the torque keep pushing

QUOTE(4EveRLonE @ Nov 15 2020, 01:06 PM)
Deal breaker factor mainly is the space and the rear seats of city, which much more comfortable for my parents when sitting on the back

I was comparing V spec and X50 flagship as these two are under my radar, I’ve test driven both twice. I’m quite like the features and all the ADAS packed in the x50 flagship, along with the 1.5 turbo which can make the driving much more spirited  brows.gif  and the all round disc brakes are good in stopping the car. X50 gives me an impression of “semi conti” car feels which is quite refreshing for me.

At this point, I probably sounds like I’m all in for the X50 and initially I almost make the call. But things changed after my numerous time of visiting the showroom (both Honda & Proton) and when I start to look on both cars in depth. I start off from looking around the things that I will touch and feel the most on my daily driving & usage which that’s where the city starts to feel more appealing to me

Some examples: (my personal opinion)
1. The interior door handle feels much more solid on city compare to X50 when pull
2. The leather on the door cards feels better and thicker than the ones than X50
3. The leather seats feels better quality than the ones in X50
4. The switches and knobs feels better than the ones in X50
5. Apple car play & android auto (once I tested on city, I can’t unseen it)
6. Speakers sounds better than the ones in X50
7. Feeling not too cramp when the car full on 5 adults compare to X50
8. The steering looks and feels on touch more appeal to my liking on city

Power delivery on city is decent although there is no turbocharger, power is quite ok for an 1.5 NA.

Coming from driving an GM6 for 5 years (and experienced from the infamous quality related issues), although current generation is not an revolutionary changes from GM6 but for me it have noticeable improvement over the GM6, overall build quality feels a bit more solid and better than GM6. Hope it will age better than my previous GM6. The regrettable part is that there are no Honda sensing..unless I go for RS IMMD

At the end of the day, choosing city over X50 in a way saves me 17K to relocate for other purpose and the NA DOHC will be hassle free to deal with as it is a simple & tested mechanism
yup the door handle for this gen city is really solid

maintenance on x50 is really questionable and spare part availability is another major concern, as of today, some service center unable to service x50 due to lack of parts... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
heihei
post Nov 18 2020, 01:51 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 15 2020, 10:39 PM)
If back passenger seats are your first priority, I think C segments car can be Civic and Altis, I am not sure about korean cars though.

Maybe u can go showroom see the new Almera? People say it has very wide back passenger space
c segment best space is civic

altis is even smaller than vios TBH

almera dont even consider it , it is much narrower than city rclxm9.gif
heihei
post Nov 18 2020, 04:47 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 18 2020, 04:45 PM)
test-drove the Almera the other day, yes you are right about the 3cylinder turbo engine. From 0-80kmph is pretty impressive, but after 80kmph, I want to top up to 120kmph, I can really feel it is having difficult time already.

For super jammed city drive, it is probably more than enough. but if you want to overtake cars at highway, you probably need a lot of room to do it with confidence.
yup
over 80 almera will have a hard time acceleration

but online reviewer not dare show also
they always show high rev acceleration
tekan to max pedal rclxm9.gif
heihei
post Nov 19 2020, 02:25 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(MalekChua @ Nov 19 2020, 08:20 AM)
Have u gotten ur car yet?
Gotten mine last Friday nod.gif
heihei
post Nov 19 2020, 02:29 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(MalekChua @ Nov 19 2020, 10:41 AM)
I cant settle wit lower spec.
Future proof need at least haveing lvl 2 automous drive like Honda Sensing.
I am sure next year, all car will be equip with such features.
So i will patient wait for another 1.5 months.
well C segment above maybe
but generally B segment wont have L2 until maybe their facelift time

currently only x50 flagship come with it

honda city rs not fully L2 as lack of low speed follow

vios only have AEB and lane keep assist
almera have AEB only

maybe Perodua will surprise us with the D55L with L2 (if they bring the entire system from Rocky )
heihei
post Nov 19 2020, 04:31 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 19 2020, 02:45 PM)
can drive 1 meh Perodua car ? their new myvi can see , but when u drive , argh , its so terrible ....and u got to remind urself its a 50k car only.

dont expect too much whistling.gif  whistling.gif
why not , just poorer refinement n less engine power

and they have AEB on most Myvi being sold whistling.gif

This post has been edited by heihei: Nov 19 2020, 04:32 PM
heihei
post Nov 19 2020, 05:16 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Nov 19 2020, 04:44 PM)
Anyone what is the size width size of V spec rim? Can install 205/55/r16 tyre?
6J
can install 205 but its the maximum
heihei
post Nov 19 2020, 06:16 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(MalekChua @ Nov 19 2020, 05:48 PM)
Yes, back in year 2010 where battery cause RM20k a pop.
Now battery is getting cheaper and cheaper as we speak.
The last quote for Jazz hybrid batt is about RM5k.
Another 5 years?
Maybe RM3k or lesser.
Technology change.
but do note that new city rs battery size is twice bigger than the old jazz/city hybrid battery

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0744sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:30 PM