post Aug 8 2021, 02:08 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

This thread really quiet… sad.gif
Eithanius
post Sep 4 2021, 01:36 AM

3,952 posts

Anyone sent their cars for soundproofing yet…?

The CVT whine’s getting more unbearable…
Eithanius
post Sep 26 2021, 07:09 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Sep 25 2021, 11:35 PM)
Can soundproofing solve cvt noise? Don’t think so noise from within car not surrounding.
If can soundproof firewall, floorpan, and transmission tunnel area, I don't see why not, as long as noise is not from within cabin... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Sep 26 2021, 07:11 AM
Eithanius
post Sep 30 2021, 09:48 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Sep 30 2021, 02:54 AM)
for engine bay sound
the area below wiper and firewall soundproof should be sufficient

this is an example for the area below wiper , not sure what the name of this part
Not sure if rainwater seeping in will ruin it... unsure.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 3 2021, 10:04 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Oct 3 2021, 01:10 AM)
Power window question:
There's auto up-down for driver side right? Paultan's review made me confuse a bit.
Yes...

PT only highlighted the absence of auto-up-down on the rest of the windows...
Eithanius
post Oct 6 2021, 10:21 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(imation1314 @ Oct 6 2021, 10:13 AM)
Hi all, anyone using the apple music app in carplay ? I noticed the audio quality is not so good cry.gif
I am comparing it with the USB, the USB sound much better. Can this caused by the cable as I am not using the apple original lightning to USB cable ??
I don't understand... you need USB to use CarPlay, how else do you connect your music to car speaker...? Bluetooth...? blink.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 7 2021, 09:48 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(imation1314 @ Oct 7 2021, 12:00 AM)
I means a usb thumb drive.
quality not good in what way...?
Eithanius
post Oct 10 2021, 11:07 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Oct 10 2021, 07:22 AM)
The speakers need time to break-in. It’ll sound better overtime. Try to use the original apple cable next time. Whether it will sound better or not I’m not sure. For me the sound quality of apple carplay via music app is better over bluetooth but yet to try over usb drive.
I find the speakers to be decent... Using Apple CarPlay and play music from the Music app also, no issue...

The only issue I have is the ringtones when receiving calls, volume too loud can give a scare... Recently also got a scare from sound alerts from Waze but was fixed with a simple restart on my phone... all these stem from bugs on CarPlay... connected to my iPhone 11 with iOS 14.8...
Eithanius
post Oct 11 2021, 05:02 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Oct 11 2021, 07:39 AM)
For waze, just need to turn the guidance volume down inside the phone app. Set mine @15.
Not necessarily will work… I found a bug that Apple has refused to fix…
Eithanius
post Oct 12 2021, 06:56 PM

3,952 posts

Now I found another bug... Apparently when connecting to my phone using USB with Waze active, the steering volume control will only control Waze volume instead of music volume... I had to disconnect and reconnect the USB cable to access music volume control... rclxub.gif

CarPlay is so full of shit... ph34r.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 13 2021, 11:14 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(SyNtheSizeD @ Oct 13 2021, 08:31 AM)
I don't think it's a bug, volume control during "waze speech" controls waze volume, when the speech is not going on, volume control will be controlling music volume, patience padawan.. patience..
that's why i said it's a bug... the steering controls kept in waze volume mode even without speech and all alerts turned off and car is stationary... have to unplug and replug USB cable then only the waze volume mode released to music volume mode...
Eithanius
post Oct 13 2021, 05:21 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Oct 13 2021, 04:21 PM)
GM6 owner here , 110-130km/h still within 2.5k RPM......

thats why fuel saving here .
Not too bad actually… I did constant 130kph at 2.4k rpm… my old Jazz GE8 with 5-speeder does 130kph at 2.6k rpm.
Eithanius
post Oct 31 2021, 11:56 AM

3,952 posts

Anyone here pasang dashcam already...? Any brand or model recommendation...?
Eithanius
post Nov 2 2021, 12:22 PM

3,952 posts

Now that is disappointing...

Less than 4 grand difference but no options for existing V spec owners to retrofit...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Nov 2 2021, 12:27 PM
Eithanius
post Nov 3 2021, 04:51 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 3 2021, 08:47 AM)
standard one lo.. since when malaysia dealers will do retrofit to new accessories lol. Never saw in my life.

But i see now the new V sensing spec macam more worth the money edi. but honda city still using lever type handbrake ka?
Dun care, I complained kao kao to Honda, now escalating to Level 2 support... whistling.gif
Eithanius
post Nov 3 2021, 09:27 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(yattnana @ Nov 3 2021, 08:55 PM)
EPB & rear disc brakes are reserved for City facelift
If can I wanna retrofit the rear brakes also... the drums make the overall car braking power tak makan... doh.gif
Eithanius
post Nov 5 2021, 06:37 PM

3,952 posts

Got a very close shave today... Going over a highway slip road left turn under wet condition when out of a sudden 100m in front was an accident, all cars slowing down. I followed suit but brake tak makan... jammed brakes harder, ABS kicked in lack-lustrously, my car just glided like ice skating...

New City is seriously shit on 2 disc + 2 drums... Either this or the Toyol tires are shit on wet conditions... ESS did not trigger so I wasn't going above 80kph...

I really missed my 4-disc Jazz... sad.gif
Eithanius
post Nov 5 2021, 08:25 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Nov 5 2021, 08:04 PM)
Iinm, toyol tires are not good for wet roads. I almost wanted to go for toyol for my recent tyre chg but when i read the reviews, all agreed that wet conditions is not this brand’s expertise. I went with Mich EnergyXM2+ which i on purpose drove over puddles of water and it dissipates water perfectly.
Looks like I'll have to change my wheels much earlier then... I've only clocked 13k km... doh.gif
Eithanius
post Nov 6 2021, 06:54 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Nov 6 2021, 02:49 PM)
When I go for the 3rd service, the sc asked me to perform wheel balancing, rotation those for 75, but my car only clocked 4000km mileage even though already 1 year, need to do all those already? And is it better to do it there or outside?
Wow... 4k only in 1 year...? Car for market run...? sweat.gif

Anyway, recommended alignment balancing rotation is at 10k km interval at average, so it's not surprise for them to ask as per servicing SOP since 3rd service is supposedly for 20k km mileage - you should be on 2nd alignment balancing rotation already... tongue.gif

Since yours just 4k, can skip and do outside once it reaches 10k km... or when you service your car in the future when it can coincide with 10k km, say maybe on your 5th service...?

75 a bit steep for SC, the last I did mine at SC was 65...? Outside can do for less than 50 I believe...

BTW, if your car happens to be a V-spec and comes with Toyol tyres, may I suggest changing all 4 tyres instead of considering alignment balancing... Toyol tyres are death traps on wet conditions - a disaster waiting to happen...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Nov 6 2021, 06:55 PM
Eithanius
post Nov 7 2021, 04:50 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Nov 7 2021, 04:38 PM)
dunno if I tell them I want the standard package only, will they still include those 'hidden cost' things😅
Download a copy of the maintenance schedule from Honoda website, store it on your phone... Next round service when the advisor show you the list of items on service, compare and remove them on your request...

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0691sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:56 PM