Installing Grouning Cable, How?

singchaii
post Sep 15 2007, 10:37 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

some accessories shop claimed that, the grounding can be install anywhere on the engine since it was metal and it can go tru it. But this theory is wrong. You need to install the grounding on the specific place else, it will make problem. FC will increase too if the grounding cable doesn't install correctly.
singchaii
post Sep 16 2007, 03:55 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 16 2007, 11:28 AM)
Please explain why placing the grounding at the wrong place will cause FC to rise. Try not to start with 'oh my mechanic, or my friend or my so and so told me'.
QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 16 2007, 12:19 PM)
actually as i know it wont cuz FC higher... in my opinion, ground wire only hv +tive effect, no -tive effect... whole vehicle body is ground/-tive side 1, so wats the point u said ground wire wil make FC higher?! mind 2 explain?!  thumbup.gif
Izit ok to post another forum? (It might be because of the grounding or might be also other stuff. Read the story) icon_rolleyes.gif
Here!

This post has been edited by singchaii: Sep 16 2007, 03:56 PM
singchaii
post Sep 17 2007, 12:59 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

What if after we done the grounding, then make a long grounding wire from chasis then till touch the floor? Then it will work like Seidenki Touru..
singchaii
post Oct 25 2007, 10:34 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(-dexter- @ Oct 25 2007, 09:02 AM)
bro thx for posting this link...but i studied this thread liao earlier
i still donno which screw to loosen in the alternator..
i dowan to loosen some screw that i shuldn't and will cause my alternator to loose
pls  icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif
http://pivotjp.com/download/img/pdf-e/RAIZIN-e.pdf

hope this help you. hehe.

0.0144sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:53 PM