Installing Grouning Cable, How?

gkl83
post Aug 8 2007, 07:54 PM

8,377 posts

1 cable between battery terminal and gearbox + engine block

1 cable connect to engine firewall which allowed dashboard area have better grounding

1 cable used to connect engine head

1 cable used between car body and engine head

1 cable used for alternator

here the example...
http://myvi.com.my/forum/index.php?topic=2875.0
gkl83
post Sep 17 2007, 06:28 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 16 2007, 04:45 PM)
The conclusion is mentioned bro they agreed grounding did not cause the rise in FC. They don't know what did.

And FYI my car is grounded the way that is supposedly wrong and i have not seen any difference in FC at all.

Also he mention ground loops, that only applies if you are grounding an electrical equipment to earth, you should not have two earth points as current will flow."Grounding" on a car is a wrong term there is no link from car body to earth.

agreed... if truth sure we will electric shock oftenly while we bare leg... tongue.gif

the grounding wont useful for better FC or etc... it just allowed static surge flow back to the earth to avoid kaboom with petrol... that the reasons the we can always see big petrol truck installed it at their tail... and F1 race also, we can realize there have 2 soft steel pieces on the pit stop for each team, it is to avoid statics while they refueling petrol and changing the tyre...
gkl83
post Oct 25 2007, 09:42 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(-dexter- @ Oct 25 2007, 09:02 AM)
bro thx for posting this link...but i studied this thread liao earlier
i still donno which screw to loosen in the alternator..
i dowan to loosen some screw that i shuldn't and will cause my alternator to loose
pls  icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif

usually alternator have extra screw hole which without screw...
u can get additional screw to tighten up together with grounding cable...

0.0246sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:50 PM