Any sifu knows what is this yellow dots ?, On clothings

Zot
post Aug 18 2020, 03:39 PM

7,934 posts

Clothes Moth lays egg on clothes. The adults do not feed, but they lay their eggs on clothing or other fabric to provide food for the hatching larvae. The larvae may create holes in clothing or simply feed along the cloth's surface.
Zot
post Aug 18 2020, 04:55 PM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Aug 18 2020, 04:49 PM)
Is there a way to prevent it from laying eggs or happening again ?
Moth ball
Zot
post Aug 18 2020, 04:56 PM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Aug 18 2020, 04:51 PM)
Strange, I don't have any clothes that have wool content, it's all either polyester or cotton, my hanger is the wood type hanger from IKEA. I don't see how moth eggs would appear, any way to prevent it tho ?
There are several insect that live in closets. Just google for it.

Insect does not know wool polyester whatever laugh.gif
Zot
post Aug 20 2020, 08:13 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(Ewww! @ Aug 19 2020, 11:42 PM)
Yep! But the thing is I can't stand the smell.
Smells like my grandmas wardrobe. Lol!
Good smell will attract more moth laugh.gif

0.0157sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:52 AM