Committee decided to install speed bump outside ho, Any way to stop them ?

TSheng84
post Aug 18 2020, 12:09 AM, updated 6y ago

307 posts

Hi my committee admin just WhatsApped me to ask for suggestions, but apparently they already decided to submit plan to mbsa, they want to install speed hump outside my house in between me and my left neighbour , it's a new place I just moved in , I suggested to install on my right neighbor which is endlot in between 2 end lot garden but they rejected insist mine is the best location ,
I bought the house when it's not built yet, 2 years later ,I got my keys and my house opposite is playground but tnb box facing my house , now they want to install hump which would be an eyesore, anyway to ask them to reconsider ? I already told them to kesian me cos my house is already facing tnb box , any sifus can provide some info
mini orchard
post Aug 18 2020, 06:35 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(heng84 @ Aug 18 2020, 12:09 AM)
Hi my committee admin just WhatsApped me to ask for suggestions, but apparently they already decided to submit plan to mbsa, they want to install speed hump outside my house in between me and my left neighbour , it's a new place I just moved in , I suggested to install on my right neighbor which is endlot in between 2 end lot garden but they rejected insist mine is the best location ,
I bought the house when it's not built yet, 2 years later ,I got my keys and my house opposite is playground but tnb box facing my house , now they want to install hump which would be an eyesore, anyway to ask them to reconsider ? I already told them to kesian me cos my house is already facing tnb box  , any sifus can provide some info
Speed humps can only be built after a traffic impact study and approval by majlis. Even if the traffic is heavy occasionally, it may not warrant an approval. If it doesnt have one, it is illegal and you can request the majlis to remove it.

Depending on the contractors, some speed humps can be nicely constructed if they are experienced and follow the specs. Sometime I dont even notice it while driving if the yellow warning stripes are faded especially at night and without any fore warn signboard.

What is your neighbour's opinion ?

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Aug 18 2020, 09:13 AM
liyanakahar
post Aug 18 2020, 10:32 AM

194 posts

better reject it to the max as u know some monkeys may rev their modified exhaust motor car kuat kuat after passing through the hump, u gonna suffer noise pollution
TSheng84
post Aug 18 2020, 06:40 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Aug 18 2020, 06:35 AM)
Speed humps can only be built after a traffic impact study and approval by majlis. Even if the traffic is heavy occasionally, it may not warrant an approval. If it doesnt have one, it is illegal and you can request the majlis to remove it.

Depending on the contractors, some speed humps can be nicely constructed if they are experienced and follow the specs. Sometime I dont even notice it while driving if the yellow warning stripes are faded especially at night and without any fore warn signboard.

What is your neighbour's opinion ?
They will submit mbsa anyway , they din not post in group chat only admin message me personally , yeah good thing to be admin can pick other people's house , don't know man I somehow feel Abit victimized or targeted , because my stretched of road got 10 units of house but house number 7(mine) and 8 kena
not 5and 6 which is at the middle of the stretch , and also 5 and 6 is at middle and both also end lot big space but don't know why they say not suitable , maybe bcos he is dato I guess,
My neighbor beside not move in yet, also not registered in group chat so I have no idea who it is, and I never seen them coming here before .
TSheng84
post Aug 18 2020, 06:43 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(liyanakahar @ Aug 18 2020, 10:32 AM)
better reject it to the max as u know some monkeys may rev their modified exhaust motor car kuat kuat after passing through the hump, u gonna suffer noise pollution
Hmm should be ok the stretch not too many cars , but how do I reject anyway , hahah just don't like hump bcos people slowdown and look into my house like no privacy ,
mini orchard
post Aug 18 2020, 07:38 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(heng84 @ Aug 18 2020, 06:40 PM)
They will submit mbsa anyway , they din not post in group chat only admin message me personally , yeah good thing to be admin can pick other people's house , don't know man I somehow feel Abit victimized or targeted , because my stretched of road got 10 units of house but house number 7(mine) and 8 kena
not 5and 6 which is at the middle of the stretch , and also 5 and 6 is at middle and both also end lot big space but don't know why they say not suitable , maybe bcos he is dato I guess,
My neighbor beside not move in yet, also not registered in group chat so I have no idea who it is, and I never seen them coming here before .
If the committee have plans, they will submit. As stated, whether mbsa approved or otherwise is subjective. You need to follow closely the progress with mbsa.

To say they target your road/house is overboard and I dont think is their intention. Meet the committee and voice your concern. Keeping quiet doesnt solve problems.

QUOTE(heng84 @ Aug 18 2020, 06:43 PM)
Hmm should be ok the stretch not too many cars , but how do I reject anyway , hahah just don't like hump bcos people slowdown and look into my house like no privacy ,
No drivers would be so busy body to see other houses while driving. A short glance doesnt offend you, unless you are paranoid or semi naked in the garden.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Aug 18 2020, 07:47 PM
TSheng84
post Aug 19 2020, 08:25 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Aug 18 2020, 07:38 PM)
If the committee have plans, they will submit. As stated, whether mbsa approved or otherwise is subjective. You need to follow closely the progress with mbsa.

To say they target your road/house is overboard and I dont think is their intention. Meet the committee and voice your concern. Keeping quiet doesnt solve problems.
No drivers would be so busy body to see other houses while driving. A short glance doesnt offend you, unless you are paranoid or semi naked in the garden.
Yes you are right, just my perception , I will try to organize meetup in person to discuss actual site to voice my concern and study their views , thanks
leongsem
post Jul 21 2023, 03:41 PM

3,258 posts

so in the end how?

0.0188sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:14 PM