Renovation Permit for Subsale Properties

TSlololkangary
post Aug 17 2020, 09:32 AM, updated 6y ago

129 posts

Hello sifus, I would like to know what is the process of getting the proper documents for renovation permit as a buyer.

The example is as follow:

Let's say I bought a landed house and the previous owner did some renovation works that followed the guidelines set by the Majlis Perbandaran but his contractor did not submit the paper work and permit.

As a buyer, it easier to ask the owner to obtain the proper documentation before I make a purchase? Will the process be easier for me to get the proper documents after buying the house?

Thank you.
mini orchard
post Aug 17 2020, 09:42 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(lololkangary @ Aug 17 2020, 09:32 AM)
Hello sifus, I would like to know what is the process of getting the proper documents for renovation permit as a buyer.

The example is as follow:

Let's say I bought a landed house and the previous owner did some renovation works that followed the guidelines set by the Majlis Perbandaran but his contractor did not submit the paper work and permit.

As a buyer, it easier to ask the owner to obtain the proper documentation before I make a purchase? Will the process be easier for me to get the proper documents after buying the house?

Thank you.
Is good practise to ask the current owner to obtain the cf.

Any fines imposed will be paid by him b4 tbe sale.

0.1688sec    0.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:14 AM