TV3 News: Laptop Detector Exist and widely avai.

ronnie
post Aug 9 2007, 12:08 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

I always keep my laptop without the battery in the car boot...
Always be aware if anyone is watching you while you put in the car boot.
If possible put in thru the foldable back seat...ie. dun open the boot so huge anyone can see what you are doing.
ronnie
post Aug 10 2007, 08:16 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Aug 9 2007, 05:28 PM)
Just wanna add something...if the detector detects lead, all car batteries have lead....so might not be the reason....

Whenever im in KL, i always try to get valet parking bcoz at least someone is watching my car...
Sometimes the valets could be in with the laptop hijackers... hehehehe
Trust no one. I'm quite sure the valets are not responsible is stuff are stolen, right ?
ronnie
post Aug 10 2007, 04:02 PM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Aug 10 2007, 03:55 PM)
It was once published about this rumour

Actually, some claimed that it happens this way

1) You drive with your laptop put at the back seat.
2) Goes shopping, move the laptop to the car trunk, cause you don't want the laptop to be seen visible through the glass
3) Some people are already watching you, they saw you moving it into the trunk
That's why always move via the back seat and don't make it so obvious.
Especially to the guards in the shopping mall car parks.

0.0186sec    1.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:54 AM