Ignored user's threads., why do we still need to see them?

TSSaitama
post Aug 14 2020, 05:17 PM, updated 4y ago

275 posts

hello mods,

just a simple question n suggestion.
why not just make it so that we can't see an ignored user's thread?
kinda annoying n time wasting to click on the topic only to see it's by a user you've ignored.
i don't get the purpose of it. any real reason to it?

thx.
stormer.lyn
post Aug 14 2020, 05:21 PM

741 posts

Would love it too if this could be implemented.

Ignore a user, automatically ignore any threads they start. TQ
Human Nature
post Aug 14 2020, 06:54 PM

- student of human nature -
25,133 posts

I support this
PJng
post Aug 14 2020, 06:55 PM

10,540 posts

Have been see such question many time
SUSjbcoder
post Aug 14 2020, 08:24 PM

783 posts

Absolutely agree. I also hope all their replies/tags can be completely ignored. It's a nuisance to be harassed for weeks and months by self entitled toxic trolls and flamers in /k/
SUSjbcoder
post Aug 21 2020, 10:48 PM

783 posts

Btw, in addition to ignoring a user, make it so that they also ignore all your posts once you ignored them. No interaction better.
leftycall9
post Sep 20 2020, 05:26 PM

1,035 posts

LYN really should implement block system like Facebook. Once users blocked certain people they can't see each other anymore.

Now ignore list is just as useless as ostrich burying it's head in the ground act. We can still see threads by those who are in ignore list and they can still reply in our thread and posts.
Zaire.Ver
post Sep 20 2020, 05:29 PM

245 posts

agree support for the feature
too many spam thread right now by the same particular person
wKkaY
post Sep 21 2020, 10:01 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Saitama jbcoder leftycall9 Zaire.Ver thanks for the input, this should be in the next 1 or 2 rounds of improvements we make.
Theoutspokenguy
post Sep 28 2020, 01:43 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

Sometimes ignored user list will still show their message then only disappear.

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Sep 28 2020, 01:44 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Sep 28 2020, 04:54 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Hi.

Good idea.

But if it's up to me, just perm ban them tongue.gif

Obviously the reason why we ignored them is because of their offensive behavior.

Racism, hate, profanity, troll, dupes etc.

Only then LYN can become harmony biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Sep 28 2020, 04:54 PM
jmas
post Oct 27 2020, 03:14 PM

755 posts

UP
Teddysaur
post Oct 30 2020, 12:46 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

I'm still waiting for this update.

I get tired of having to see people in my ignored list still spamming degrading response to my thread in kopitiam.
Seager
post Nov 15 2020, 06:02 PM

Sick my duck
1,509 posts

Hi Admins/ Staff

Any news on this please. I think this is a good move to personalise the lyn (especially /k/) experience. There're plenty of users I'd like to block and not see both their posts and threads. Don't really need reminders letting me know that the page is also hiding such posts too (don't think much can be done if another user quotes said post, but I guess that's fine)
SUSjbcoder
post Nov 22 2020, 01:40 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Nov 15 2020, 06:02 PM)
Hi Admins/ Staff

Any news on this please. I think this is a good move to personalise the lyn (especially /k/) experience. There're plenty of users I'd like to block and not see both their posts and threads. Don't really need reminders letting me know that the page is also hiding such posts too (don't think much can be done if another user quotes said post, but I guess that's fine)
Yup, need one more feature.

Ban a particular poster from own thread. To prevent repetitive non-stop spamming for being dissatisfied his post got deleted (because trolling/flaming/harassing in the thread)

SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 22 2020, 09:42 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Teddysaur @ Oct 30 2020, 12:46 PM)
I'm still waiting for this update.

I get tired of having to see people in my ignored list still spamming degrading response to my thread in kopitiam.
Not just in /k.

Even in 'Serious /k' also; that's too much.

Bringing their BS everywhere.

SUSjbcoder
post Nov 22 2020, 10:41 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 22 2020, 09:42 AM)
Not just in /k.

Even in 'Serious /k' also; that's too much.

Bringing their BS everywhere.
Yes.

Delete function is not sufficient because a troll will then initiate non-stop spamming and flood your thread with his many useless posts.

That's why a feature to ban a user in your own thread is highly appreciated.
hizperion
post Nov 23 2020, 06:02 PM

Average Bitch
913 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 28 2020, 04:54 PM)
Hi.

Good idea.

But if it's up to me, just perm ban them  tongue.gif

Obviously the reason why we ignored them is because of their offensive behavior.

Racism, hate, profanity, troll, dupes etc.

Only then LYN can become harmony  biggrin.gif
please don't ban, i still need them for food
wkn
post Nov 27 2020, 07:50 PM

178 posts

When is this feature gonna be implemented? People I ignore can still tag me.
Acher13
post Nov 29 2020, 11:56 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 27 2020, 07:50 PM)
When is this feature gonna be implemented? People I ignore can still tag me.
Second this question, people on my ignore list can still tag me and their post is automatically unblock/inhide when they use reply or tag option.

0.0171sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:27 PM