2-in-1 sweep and mop household appliance, Any recommendation ???

TSKuroWanko
post Aug 12 2020, 09:23 AM, updated 6y ago

185 posts

Want to buy 2-in-1 sweep and mop machine for my mom to lighten her daily work since she already 60 years old this year.

We have a pet dog (Shih Tzu) living inside house, so dust, dog fur, sand, etc will dirty the floor.

My budget is around 1.5k or less, no preference on brand as long as the performance is great and can really help senior citizens do easy cleaning.

No vacuum cleaner recommendation as my mom said floor must be mopped to clean away the dirt attached on the floor sweat.gif . Vacuum only helps in cleaning dust according to her hmm.gif .

Thanks for your recommendation. Appreciate them.
beverlykho
post Aug 12 2020, 09:35 AM

501 posts

Panasonic Power Pro Aqua. I'm eying it also but can't make up my mind. Thinking about buying one to try by wifey is pushing for a Dyson Vacuum.

This post has been edited by beverlykho: Aug 12 2020, 09:38 AM
jagadis
post Aug 12 2020, 09:37 AM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

Buy a robot vacuum & mop machine. I would recommend iRobot Roomba, Samsung Powerbot, or Xiaomi Roborock. I'm not sure about the comparison between these brands but generally, they are the market leaders.

I am using Xiaomi and its been serving me well so far
culain99
post Aug 12 2020, 09:38 AM

-----
765 posts

If you talking about robot type, forget it..... I bought and hair/fur get stuck in the wheel axle and jam it. It stop moving.
mini orchard
post Aug 12 2020, 10:40 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Aug 12 2020, 09:23 AM)
Want to buy 2-in-1 sweep and mop machine for my mom to lighten her daily work since she already 60 years old this year.

We have a pet dog (Shih Tzu) living inside house, so dust, dog fur, sand, etc will dirty the floor.[B]

My budget is around 1.5k or less, no preference on brand as long as the performance is great and can really help senior citizens do easy cleaning.

No vacuum cleaner recommendation as my mom said floor must be mopped to clean away the dirt attached on the floor sweat.gif . Vacuum only helps in cleaning dust according to her hmm.gif .

Thanks for your recommendation. Appreciate them.
One will spend more time cleaning with all those dirt stuck to the mop.

Is easier to emptied the vacuum canister and using a separate mop...be it manual or electric mop.
chtan
post Aug 12 2020, 10:43 AM

2,353 posts

There is one brand which can handle all these daily chores with flying color provided you have the money. Its call "WIFE" brand. Can even help to wash your clothes and cooks as well.

This post has been edited by chtan: Aug 12 2020, 10:43 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 12 2020, 10:44 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Roborock S5 Max can vacuum and mop.

However still need to manual vacuum and mop once awhile because robot cant go everywhere (corners)
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 12 2020, 10:46 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(culain99 @ Aug 12 2020, 09:38 AM)
If you talking about robot type, forget it..... I bought and hair/fur get stuck in the wheel axle and jam it. It stop moving.
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Aug 12 2020, 10:40 AM)
One will spend more time cleaning with all those dirt stuck to the mop.

Is easier to emptied the vacuum canister and using a separate mop...be it manual or electric mop.
yup still need maintenance once awhile to clean the machine but atleast no need every week manual vacuum and mop.

Last time ayam every week vacuum and mop now use robot do it every 1-2 days and i just do manual like once a month or 2 months 😅
TSKuroWanko
post Aug 12 2020, 10:59 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(beverlykho @ Aug 12 2020, 09:35 AM)
Panasonic Power Pro Aqua. I'm eying it also but can't make up my mind. Thinking about buying one to try by wifey is pushing for a Dyson Vacuum.
Is it Philips PowerPro Aqua? Can't find any Panasonic PowerPro Aqua brand.

QUOTE(jagadis @ Aug 12 2020, 09:37 AM)
Buy a robot vacuum & mop machine. I would recommend iRobot Roomba, Samsung Powerbot, or Xiaomi Roborock. I'm not sure about the comparison between these brands but generally, they are the market leaders.

I am using Xiaomi and its been serving me well so far
My mom not really trust the robot as she clearly wants the handheld type where she can use minimum energy to just guide the device to let the vacuum/mop do the sweeping and mop.

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 12 2020, 10:44 AM)
Roborock S5 Max can vacuum and mop.

However still need to manual vacuum and mop once awhile because robot cant go everywhere (corners)
Ok I try persuade my mom using these kind of robots
beverlykho
post Aug 12 2020, 11:01 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Aug 12 2020, 10:59 AM)
Is it Philips PowerPro Aqua? Can't find any Panasonic PowerPro Aqua brand.
You are right. My mistake.
TSKuroWanko
post Aug 12 2020, 11:06 AM

185 posts

Any suggestions on semi-auto sweep/vacuum and mop handheld devices? Where my mom only need to add the floor cleaning chemical and water in the water tank, open the vacuum to do the sweeping, following an auto roller behind to mop the floor and all functions in 1 handheld device and the user only need to guide the device.

I try explaining it as much as possible as my mom always watched too many facebook videos about the china products and I am skeptical about china products, especially on social media hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
Wutdaheck
post Aug 12 2020, 12:56 PM

81 posts

Im kind of skeptical on the round thingy who will sweep and mop the house when you are not around so Im still using the old fashion way, muscle power. Take me an hour + to get it done. Once a week at least, twice (Im trying) to get it done, ds house.
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 12 2020, 01:21 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Aug 12 2020, 11:06 AM)
Any suggestions on semi-auto sweep/vacuum and mop handheld devices? Where my mom only need to add the floor cleaning chemical and water in the water tank, open the vacuum to do the sweeping, following an auto roller behind to mop the floor and all functions in 1 handheld device and the user only need to guide the device.

I try explaining it as much as possible as my mom always watched too many facebook videos about the china products and I am skeptical about china products, especially on social media hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Cheap cheap one dont expect good lah.
Roborock S5 Max is >RM1300

QUOTE(Wutdaheck @ Aug 12 2020, 12:56 PM)
Im kind of skeptical on the round thingy who will sweep and mop the house when you are not around so Im still using the old fashion way, muscle power. Take me an hour + to get it done. Once a week at least, twice (Im trying) to get it done, ds house.
Same with me i dont believe robot works however after tried im quite satisfied lah.. Ofcourse it wont be as clean as ownself clean but better than none.
As i mentioned i run the robot every 1-2 days, twice each time because first round is just vacuum then 2nd round vacuum + mopping.
Nowadays i only manual clean after 2-4 weeks interval.
shakku
post Aug 12 2020, 01:38 PM

365 posts

Hizero Bionic Vaccum and Mop 2in1. Non robotic.
Yggdrasil
post Aug 12 2020, 01:58 PM

2,210 posts

We use this. Available at Daiso or any e-commerce website.
It collects hair and dirt. After use, just throw.

Video demonstration of something similar:

TSKuroWanko
post Aug 12 2020, 02:19 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 12 2020, 01:21 PM)
Cheap cheap one dont expect good lah.
Roborock S5 Max is >RM1300
Same with me i dont believe robot works however after tried im quite satisfied lah.. Ofcourse it wont be as clean as ownself clean but better than none.
As i mentioned i run the robot every 1-2 days, twice each time because first round is just vacuum then 2nd round vacuum + mopping.
Nowadays i only manual clean after 2-4 weeks interval.
Thats why asking here for recommendation. I can manage 1.5k to 2k budget.

QUOTE(shakku @ Aug 12 2020, 01:38 PM)
Hizero Bionic Vaccum and Mop 2in1. Non robotic.
Thanks. Exactly what I need as this kind of product but Hizero only selling spare parts at Lazada.

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Aug 12 2020, 01:58 PM)
We use this. Available at Daiso or any e-commerce website.
It collects hair and dirt. After use, just throw.

Video demonstration of something similar:

Thanks but I need to reduce the workload for my mom and that is why I specifically mentioning the semi-auto handheld device.
Yggdrasil
post Aug 12 2020, 02:25 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Aug 12 2020, 02:19 PM)
Thanks. Exactly what I need as this kind of product but Hizero only selling spare parts at Lazada.
I used to have a similar vacuum long time ago. Need to recharge and always spoil. Waste of money to repair. bye.gif
It's like buying a fridge. If you don't need fancy stuff like ice maker, electronic buttons, don't get a fridge with them because repairing will cost you a bomb.
EdEd
post Aug 12 2020, 02:51 PM

357 posts

Hizero lo.. I saw aeon got sell
SUSAsquith
post Aug 12 2020, 03:01 PM

647 posts

Hizero is the one you are looking for the moment you say you need mopping function. All others are rubbish.
shakku
post Aug 12 2020, 03:08 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Aug 12 2020, 02:19 PM)
Get from SenHeng and extend the warranty to 5 years.
By default it's 2+1 i think. At least you don't have worry for parts for first few years.

Check the reviews of Hizero, it's probably the best in the market.

Alternatively, Roborock S5 or S6. Difference between the two is multi-map. If single story, S5 is sufficient.
It does vaccum and mop but you still need to do your own mop every month for deep cleaning.
Best to run the robot routine daily to reduce dust dirt accumulation.
matrixation
post Aug 12 2020, 03:39 PM

540 posts

xiao mi is the best, trust me
Clueless07
post Aug 12 2020, 04:58 PM

1,372 posts

Hizero is sold as Aeon, Seng Heng etc....
Their distributor is actually Visionary Solutions (currently distrubutor of BlueAir, and some of the dyson products) and the replacement parts can get from them. Office at Damansara Jaya
SUSCmyong88
post Aug 12 2020, 05:09 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Aug 12 2020, 10:43 AM)
There is one brand which can handle all these daily chores with flying color provided you have the money. Its call "WIFE" brand. Can even help to wash your clothes and cooks as well.
T&C : Only works if top up money/handbag every now and then. May break down permanently after a few years. For warranty, call your nearest maid agency.

0.0201sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:57 PM