QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 24 2021, 01:27 PM)
Just found out from other investor friend that best to buy RM2000 or above worth of stocks to save from interest and broker charges.
Is it true? If don't have that much cash to spare buying multiple stocks, what is the optimum amount of stocks to buy for Mplus? RM1k above good enough? Some I bought total around RM600-700 for a lot.
Currently buying well known stocks like MYEG, Maybank etc only. For long term investment.
meh, only invest what you're comfortable with and can afford, since you're holding for long term and your cash flow isn't in 5 digits.Is it true? If don't have that much cash to spare buying multiple stocks, what is the optimum amount of stocks to buy for Mplus? RM1k above good enough? Some I bought total around RM600-700 for a lot.
Currently buying well known stocks like MYEG, Maybank etc only. For long term investment.
RM8 is the minimum brokerage fee for cash upfront (silver) account, need at LEAST RM10k to be charged the actual 0.08% brokerage fee.
Stamp duty is RM1 for every RM1k.
This is one of those times where penny wise might be pound foolish.
Try to play with numbers in this calculator: https://www.ringgitlab.com/brokerage-calculator
decide for yourself whether those few ringgit/sen difference really that important if you're forced to squeeze more than you can afford
Nov 24 2021, 04:36 PM

0.0221sec