M+ Online

Davidtcf
post Nov 20 2021, 06:14 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

New to Mplus and trading in general. Just realized I gotta put in money first before I start trading. Any tips for a new person going into stock market via M+?
Davidtcf
post Nov 24 2021, 01:27 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Just found out from other investor friend that best to buy RM2000 or above worth of stocks to save from interest and broker charges.

Is it true? If don't have that much cash to spare buying multiple stocks, what is the optimum amount of stocks to buy for Mplus? RM1k above good enough? Some I bought total around RM600-700 for a lot.

Currently buying well known stocks like MYEG, Maybank etc only. For long term investment.
Davidtcf
post Nov 24 2021, 05:48 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Nov 24 2021, 04:36 PM)
meh, only invest what you're comfortable with and can afford, since you're holding for long term and your cash flow isn't in 5 digits.

RM8 is the minimum brokerage fee for cash upfront (silver) account, need at LEAST RM10k to be charged the actual 0.08% brokerage fee.

Stamp duty is RM1 for every RM1k.

This is one of those times where penny wise might be pound foolish.

Try to play with numbers in this calculator: https://www.ringgitlab.com/brokerage-calculator

decide for yourself whether those few ringgit/sen difference really that important if you're forced to squeeze more than you can afford
Many thanks for your helpful reply. That make sense.

Yah he big shot investor of course la sudah main until millionaire liao.

I just invest for long term can earn some happy already.
Better than putting money in FD. As long choose good stocks.

Davidtcf
post Dec 2 2021, 08:47 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

bought stocks like MYEG, Maybank.. now all keep red. Hope market will recover soon.
Davidtcf
post Dec 2 2021, 10:13 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 2 2021, 09:35 AM)
can't comment on MYEG, but for Maybank, don't think you will go wrong with it as the largest company in the country.

if mbb collapsed, the whole country's economy is in a turmoil.
oh and I bought AXREIT also for dividend.

didn't buy much for MYEG. Axreit and Maybank main stocks now. Wanted to add more but I see keep red also pun takut. Yet some ppl say buy low sell high. When stocks are down is the best time to buy good stocks? sweat.gif

After that one off prosperity tax of 33% announcement really shook the markets. Stupid Gov doh.gif

Bought some crypto but end up a bit of losses also.. now waiting for deposit to go through in Stashaway too, hope there will do better since more to foreign markets.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Dec 2 2021, 10:19 AM
Davidtcf
post Dec 2 2021, 10:46 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 2 2021, 10:32 AM)
apart from the prosperity tax, it is also a worldwide phenomenon and with the emergence of omicron, which shock the markets all around the globe.

As for investment in stashaway, you likely won't see immediate gain and you would most likely to see some negatives before you see gain, but i'd say, ride it out, it's for the long term. I am hoping that it stays down for a little longer so we are able to capture them at a relatively lower price. Yes, if you dun buy when the stocks are down, when? but the problem is, how low is low? how long it's gonna stay down? (considering opportunity cost here too).

so it's now just the malaysian market got affected and good luck.
thanks for sound advice..
yea if wanna buy Msia stocks best wait it out a bit longer. Wait till the sea of red calm down a bit.

True about the omnicron but vaccine companies are able to quickly adapt to it. Then plus now Merck molnupiravir has been approved (covid cure), just a matter when the whole world will receive the drug adequately:
https://www.nytimes.com/2021/11/30/business...l-pill-fda.html

So don't think global stocks will be down for long due to the virus.
Davidtcf
post Dec 17 2021, 09:39 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Hi all.. For M+ they got post Buy Today Sell Tomorrow - BTST stocks daily at Telegram... If wanna try make need to buy how much ya? I calculated broker+tax cost for each buy sell total is around RM20? So means need to make at least 20-30 using this method to breakeven? I checked some past history some recommendations were accurate with earnings of 0.10 cents and above using this method.

So means if buy 1000 stocks = 0.10 x1000 = RM100 minus cost of around 20 for transaction and broker costs = RM80 or so profit a day?

Risk here is the prediction could be wrong and result in lost for the day trade. Any sifu please advise ya as I have not day trade before. 🙏

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Dec 17 2021, 09:40 PM
Davidtcf
post Mar 9 2022, 10:55 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(judesh @ Mar 9 2022, 10:30 AM)
So Guys .. Generally how long for application to approve? I applied M+silver through Melaka branch already 2 months still no news?
2 months quite long.. Last time my account need about 2-3 weeks before approve (fully register online).

Can try contact them to check on status: https://mplusonline.com/contact-us

0.0173sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:43 PM