MY PROJECT, NEED SOME IDEA
TSboyz
Aug 7 2007, 06:22 PM, updated 19y ago
Hi Pros in LYN, Need some idea to create a beast into a beauty. Budget is around 200-300 for modding this baby. Motif to make it COOL both outside and inside. Just got this case from Alvin the other day.  No need water based cooling. Fans will be nice. Thanks alot for your ideas in advance. [attachmentid=274272][attachmentid=274273] HERES THE SKELETAL FRAME. [attachmentid=275331][attachmentid=275332] [attachmentid=275334][attachmentid=275336] This post has been edited by boyz: Aug 9 2007, 10:08 AM
rainingzero
Aug 7 2007, 06:30 PM
my suggestion: Paint: 1) outside:a few coat of paint untill mirror surface finish 2) Inner: flat black would be nice Sidepanel: Cut side panel to show ur off rig maybe can do dual window since ur case so tall and big... intake & blowhole: 1) some intake at side and front 2) some blowhole at upper side.
TSboyz
Aug 7 2007, 06:56 PM
For the coating bro, what sort of spray do i need any specifics? or about any can of spray will do?
mADmAN
Aug 7 2007, 06:56 PM
seeing how ur asking for modding ideas for that case.... i take it uve never seen this thread before? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=248505
TSboyz
Aug 7 2007, 07:09 PM
oik...i did not notice the case....looks very familiar..hahah
sHawTY
Aug 7 2007, 08:35 PM
U wanna know what's the best mod for your casing? Mod it to BTX style!
kenshi0007
Aug 7 2007, 09:18 PM
btx rules
btx rules its actualy very nice for u to mode it to btx where some motherboard have thier ide socket right at the bottom abd its hard to get nice round cable to fit ur roms on the few top slots
ocz
Aug 7 2007, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 7 2007, 08:35 PM) U wanna know what's the best mod for your casing? Mod it to BTX style!  How does btx style look like bro..?
TSboyz
Aug 8 2007, 12:48 AM
Give me some samples on BTX stlye....
rainingzero
Aug 8 2007, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(boyz @ Aug 8 2007, 12:48 AM) Give me some samples on BTX stlye.... BTX style just like what uncle ianho did to his silverstone case, mod it from Atx to Btx style.
TSboyz
Aug 8 2007, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Aug 8 2007, 09:19 AM) BTX style just like what uncle ianho did to his silverstone case, mod it from Atx to Btx style. Part 1, Dissassembled it and clean it.. I'd just based the colour to sparkling blue layer 1. haha. post it tonight...hehe.. uncle ianho? This post has been edited by boyz: Aug 8 2007, 09:50 AM
LExus65
Aug 8 2007, 10:02 AM
mod to be BTX, a bit difficult on this case, well 1st thing is to strip the case down and study how the slidable mobo tray is mounted.......
goin to take some time on this
serez
Aug 8 2007, 11:03 AM
yah btx oso cun la. can`t u just turn around the case to get the btx style?
TSboyz
Aug 8 2007, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(LExus65 @ Aug 8 2007, 10:02 AM) mod to be BTX, a bit difficult on this case, well 1st thing is to strip the case down and study how the slidable mobo tray is mounted....... goin to take some time on this Bro, can help me out study the MOBO. i take pic tonight show u. UPDATE 9-AUG-2007 [attachmentid=275339] any ideas? i'll skipped the slidable mobo tray. For the top cover will be have a place for a 120mm fan back bottom a 80mm fan and bottom front 80mm as well possible to use some air duct here. anywhere selling air duct? This post has been edited by boyz: Aug 9 2007, 10:14 AM