Aug 3 2020, 11:51 AM, updated 6y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
Probation
5 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Hi all sifus, I'm totally new to building own PC and do not really have knowledge about it. I have budget around RM3000 and wanting to build a PC. I mainly used it for gaming, browsing and working. Should I just go to stores in plaza lowyat and ask them to build for me or find the parts by myself and build it. Any recommendation on building my own PC for RM3000? Thanks in advance
Aug 3 2020, 11:52 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
14,674 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
TristanX
Aug 3 2020, 01:11 PM
61 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
i would recommend if you are ok with intel build..
i know ryzen is the rage nowadays but i still prefer intel |
Aug 3 2020, 02:01 PM
367 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
3k for rig only or including monitor and peripherals?
Aug 3 2020, 02:02 PM
Probation
5 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Aug 3 2020, 02:30 PM
14,674 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(aidris87 @ Aug 3 2020, 01:11 PM) i would recommend if you are ok with intel build.. No point going Intel at this budget, due to the fact that you'll need a RM800+ Z490 board to make full use of your CPU's performance (even the locked multiplier ones) i know ryzen is the rage nowadays but i still prefer intel Only Z490 boards allow faster RAMs, and modern 10th gen chips benefit greatly from faster RAM B460/H470 boards has a RAM speed limitation of 2666MHz (2933 if you go for an i7/i9), which hold back the CPU's performance quite significantly This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Aug 3 2020, 02:38 PM |
Aug 3 2020, 02:34 PM
Probation
23 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
iinm, a lot of intel CPUs can't OC too.
whereas if you were to get a Ryzen 5 3300x or 3600 with a B450, preferably B550 mobo, at least you can OC for better performance. |
Aug 3 2020, 02:54 PM
24,351 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Setapak, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(reubenyap @ Aug 3 2020, 11:51 AM) Hi all sifus, I'm totally new to building own PC and do not really have knowledge about it. I have budget around RM3000 and wanting to build a PC. I mainly used it for gaming, browsing and working. Should I just go to stores in plaza lowyat and ask them to build for me or find the parts by myself and build it. Any recommendation on building my own PC for RM3000? Thanks in advance QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Aug 3 2020, 11:52 AM) How about these?How about these? AMD Ryzen 5 3600 - 799 Asrock B450M Pro4 - 349 Pick your brand 8GB DDR4-3200 X2 - 318 Zotac GTX 1660 6GB Twin Fan E - 929 PNY CS3030 500GB - 359 FSP Hyper K 500W - 169 Tecware Forge M case - 149 RM3072 total (C-Zone and Viewnet prices) QUOTE(aidris87 @ Aug 3 2020, 01:11 PM) i would recommend if you are ok with intel build.. Yes, pay more for less.i know ryzen is the rage nowadays but i still prefer intel https://www.techspot.com/review/2032-intel-core-i5-10400/ Only DDR4-2666 counts. This post has been edited by TristanX: Aug 3 2020, 02:55 PM |
Aug 3 2020, 02:56 PM
367 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
3k you can easily get a
R5 3600 B450m mobo 2x8GB 3200mhz ram 480gb ssd gtx1660 super You can buy from shopee and assemble them yourself if you know how, else shops from lowyat can offer this kind of price also, just need to nego with them |
| Change to: | 0.0143sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:34 PM |