TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

jonthebaptist
post Nov 10 2023, 08:12 PM

1,036 posts

How long it takes for tng visa card delivery now?
jonthebaptist
post Nov 12 2023, 10:36 PM

1,036 posts

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/touch-n-...2098798572.html

This post has been edited by jonthebaptist: Nov 12 2023, 10:43 PM
jonthebaptist
post Dec 12 2023, 11:29 PM

1,036 posts

My TnG visa card wasn't accepted at Aeon, always have issue and payment doesn't go through. Anyone knows why? I am just having this issue at Aeon. Do you have same issue?
jonthebaptist
post Dec 12 2023, 11:42 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 12 2023, 11:39 PM)
have you try to use PIN to verify the transaction instead of Wave ?
Thank you for the suggestion, I will try this method. But I can wave other places no issue.
jonthebaptist
post Dec 13 2023, 12:02 AM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 12 2023, 11:54 PM)
Within your configured spending limit?
Yes it was small item

But in any case isn't the spending limit RM5000? I don't see an option to set a spending limit
jonthebaptist
post Dec 13 2023, 12:59 AM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 13 2023, 12:40 AM)
There's a limit for Contactless up to $250
QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 13 2023, 12:52 AM)
In case some of you haven't tried,
Even though wave above RM250 the card machine won't reject the trxn right away, it will ask for PIN instead. And the trxn is still captured as contactless.
Thanks for the info, my item was way below around RM20.
jonthebaptist
post Dec 13 2023, 09:50 AM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 13 2023, 09:46 AM)
I just recalled something. Did you see Error 62?
Yes it was a error code but forgot the number. Not like "insufficient funds", if this then I know no money in the card.
jonthebaptist
post Dec 13 2023, 10:32 AM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 13 2023, 10:08 AM)
Interesting I will try it again and see the error code number one of these days and take a pic.
jonthebaptist
post Dec 17 2023, 02:14 AM

1,036 posts

When you all reload from credit card, which option you choose?

Do I choose duitnow for the first RM1000, and only credit card for after the first RM1000? I need the money to be transferable.

jonthebaptist
post Dec 17 2023, 02:45 AM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 17 2023, 02:43 AM)
Reload from Credit Card choose Credit Card loh.
If not mistaken first RM1000 is "free"? So should be okay to choose duitnow right? Just want to confirm this

This post has been edited by jonthebaptist: Dec 17 2023, 02:45 AM
jonthebaptist
post Dec 28 2023, 12:46 AM

1,036 posts

If Error 62, T@NGo blocked your card to that merchant at that specific location. In this case, AEON. It should work at other AEON, just not this particular one.

T@NGo won't admit it. T@NGo said they did not see any transaction attempt. For my case, I already got written confirmation from the bank that issued the card reader that T@NGo rejected the transaction. Bank Negara was involved, so I don't think the bank will lie. I did not pursue further because I don't want T@NGo to dig into my Transaction HIStory.
Just tested again today.
Surprisingly it works, just to make sure I tried a second time, and payment went through. Must have been a temporary issue.
jonthebaptist
post Jan 6 2024, 09:33 PM

1,036 posts

If Error 62, T@NGo blocked your card to that merchant at that specific location. In this case, AEON. It should work at other AEON, just not this particular one.

T@NGo won't admit it. T@NGo said they did not see any transaction attempt. For my case, I already got written confirmation from the bank that issued the card reader that T@NGo rejected the transaction. Bank Negara was involved, so I don't think the bank will lie. I did not pursue further because I don't want T@NGo to dig into my Transaction HIStory.
Too early to claim it worked. Kena again today. Not sure why. If anyone knows what this error is please let me know. It only happens at AEON.

jonthebaptist
post Jan 6 2024, 09:48 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(Arsyad1105 @ Jan 6 2024, 09:44 PM)
I don't remember last time I use TnG Visa to pay at Aeon but it just work. I don't think there's blockage on specific mall.
I tried few days ago it worked. Tried today, got this error. I don't get this error anywhere else.
jonthebaptist
post Jan 6 2024, 11:56 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 6 2024, 11:32 PM)
Error Code : 7005
Display Message : An error has occurred. Please remove the card and try again.
Description : Card cannot be detected.

Source : https://www.hlb.com.my/content/dam/hlb/my/d...chant-guide.pdf

#MeToo was Hong Leong
QUOTE(Arsyad1105 @ Jan 6 2024, 11:51 PM)
If that what it means then I think it's either the problem with card or the machine itself. Is it work with other debit card? If yes can't say it's tng visa because it just work on other places
you guys just give me good idea. i think next time i will try pin & pay method. must be issue with their contactless machine.
jonthebaptist
post Jan 12 2024, 06:18 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Jan 6 2024, 11:56 PM)
you guys just give me good idea. i think next time i will try pin & pay method. must be issue with their contactless machine.
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 7 2024, 12:25 AM)
encountered before sometimes pay/wave cannot. Pin sometimes work. Not only that, sometimes specific merchant dont accept that bank card. But work well on other merchant. So i will avoid use that card on that merchant
Anyways, tested pin and pay menthod few times at this troublesome merchant, with 100% success rate. So just advise to others out there, if you encounter paywave issue with your TnG visa, just use pin & pay instead.
jonthebaptist
post May 19 2025, 02:27 PM

1,036 posts

Use to be able to reload from my phone nfc, now can't, what's the issue? How come so shit now?

0.0447sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:01 AM