TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

canjeth
post May 1 2021, 11:03 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(ziling60 @ May 1 2021, 06:48 PM)
Is there anyway I can reload TnG wallet with decimal sen? For eg, RM20.90? This is because I  will only reload what I needed and thibking if this is viable
Why not set up quick payment? It reloads the exact amount including cents and deducts instantly, provided your balance is lower that the amount to be paid.
canjeth
post May 12 2021, 10:10 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 12 2021, 09:47 AM)
i only cash out once... and that one time only already kena lock from reload via credit card.....haizzzzz...... so they enable cashout service but do this..... as usual, need to call customer service and then they will askf or proof of documents for credit card etc... i guess not that bad la...hopefully will unlock back credit card reload soon....
It doesn't matter whether it's your first time or not. Suspension is based on your wallet usage behaviour leading all the way up to your cash out.
canjeth
post May 26 2021, 05:21 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 26 2021, 11:34 AM)
* Upon successful Auto-Reload set up and activation of a Visa for the first time during Campaign Period, users will be rewarded with 1 unit valued at MYR10 (Ringgit Malaysia: Ten Only) that will be credited into their TNG eWallet at the end of the campaign period
I find this clause conflicting with their FAQ Q5.
Q5. When can I receive the RM10 in my TNG eWallet?
A5. The RM10 will be credited into your TNG eWallet within TEN (10) working days upon setting up TNG eWallet’s Auto-Reload with your Visa.

canjeth
post Jun 1 2021, 11:50 PM

444 posts

RM10 received. So can disable auto-reload now?

canjeth
post Jun 7 2021, 07:00 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 7 2021, 05:53 PM)
use web browser loh. i chopped the cashback through web browser. as of midnight, no more $50 PIN. only $100
How to use web browser to open zcity? What's the link?
canjeth
post Jun 14 2021, 06:06 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jun 14 2021, 04:12 PM)
Doesn't make sense if we can deposit money then when withdraw kena ban. Even bank savings account let you deposit and withdraw same day...
But you can't deposit your savings account with credit card funds.
canjeth
post Sep 10 2021, 10:45 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(chukahae @ Sep 10 2021, 07:28 AM)
The 5 free goal hunter stamps received.
7e voucher still available
canjeth
post Sep 24 2021, 11:32 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 16 2021, 08:22 PM)
Reload RM500 & above with a Citi Credit or Debit Card to your Touch 'n Go eWallet tomorrow on 17 September 2021 to enjoy this RM25 cashback!

This is a 1-DAY ONLY limited offer, so be quick

CitiBank Reload & Get Cashback

RM25 cashback credited to TnG wallet today at 5:55pm
canjeth
post Nov 2 2021, 10:31 AM

444 posts

I maxed out my GO+ to 9.5k but still got bonus credited into my GO+ so now balance at RM9,500.39.

No buffer needed.
canjeth
post Nov 2 2021, 10:47 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(rivers @ Nov 2 2021, 10:45 AM)
I think that is the normal return. The bonus should be more than that. i believe the bonus would be credited into your ewallet balance
I see
canjeth
post Nov 8 2021, 11:49 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 8 2021, 10:51 AM)
basically the 4% credited in your ewallet since go+ already maxed out
They can credit daily earnings direct into GO+ but cannot credit bonus direct into GO+. Ok.
canjeth
post Nov 30 2021, 01:25 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 29 2021, 05:01 PM)
daily earning + bonus is about RM1.50 ... on weekly basis, just leave 7 days x RM1.50 = RM10.50 unutilized in Go+. this way, no need to worry where the bonus is.

next week again, cash out RM10.50 from go+ to ewallet (temporary parking) ... or spend RM10.50 from go+.

my 2cent method anyway  laugh.gif
FYI unlike the start of the campaign whereby they followed their 3 days rule strictly for those who max out their GO+, nowadays bonuses are credited to ewallet the following day (usually evening) as long as the following day is a working day. So on Monday, you'll be receiving 3 bonus transactions for Friday, Saturday & Sunday.

This means it's now shortened to 1 business day and this has been in effect since 8 Nov. So not much motivation for me to leave any buffer in GO+.

canjeth
post Dec 1 2021, 10:05 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Dec 1 2021, 09:58 PM)
anyone experiencing "Cash in transaction unsuccessful"?

Been trying to cash in ewallet balance to Go+ since 1am till now
When was your last GO+ cash in and withdrawal and how much each?
canjeth
post Dec 1 2021, 10:25 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Dec 1 2021, 10:15 PM)
cash in few weeks ago. then for the past week withdraw 500 each day
Aiyoooo
canjeth
post Dec 9 2021, 12:51 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 9 2021, 11:18 AM)
I just switched my activated one over, no voucher. Looks like I have to try your steps to deactivate and reactivate

Update : And........still no $3 vouchers

Update 2.0 : Removed and Reactivate, received $3 voucher instantly. I think must Activate from TNG to get the $3 voucher
Got my RM3 by following your update 2.0
canjeth
post Jan 3 2022, 05:20 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jan 3 2022, 04:28 PM)
Yes, i checked the FAQ again and it says 2 calendar days after bank verification.

I just want all my Go+ money on 31 Jan in my bank account so i could use them as angpow on CNY.
What's plan B if don't get the cash by CNY?

This post has been edited by canjeth: Jan 3 2022, 05:21 PM
canjeth
post May 6 2022, 11:40 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(shawnme @ May 6 2022, 10:12 AM)
Just to confirm, is it really honored? that as long as I have added my card into eWallet, the dormant thing no longer applies.

I couldn't find anything in their official FAQ, at most, I only found replies in their FB.

I can confirm that my unused card for more than 1 year remained active since I did link it in the app.

I even went to the TnG Hub at Nu Sentral to ask them to check my card status from their system. The guy was curious why it was still active cos I told him that there were no transactions for more than 1 year. After I told him it was linked in my app, then only he was like ohhh then won't dormant la.

I later tested to use it and it is still usable meaning still active and did not become dormant.

This post has been edited by canjeth: May 6 2022, 11:42 PM
canjeth
post May 7 2022, 11:51 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ May 7 2022, 08:40 PM)
i tried to add my TNG card to TNG apps
but it claimed inactive card

i have around RM40 inside.

anyway to add card ? Thank you
Need to link the card within 1 year from the last transaction before it becomes inactive/dormant.

After the 1 year deadline without adding into the app, bye bye. Request refund if you have registered the card on TnG portal before.
https://customerservice.touchngo.com.my/erefund/

This post has been edited by canjeth: May 7 2022, 11:52 PM
canjeth
post May 31 2022, 12:20 PM

444 posts

I can say their CS is as horrible as Shopee's. Kept on asking for the same details that were already provided in the original ticket and other nonsense unrelated details like as though they did not try to read the original ticket and understand the context.
canjeth
post Jun 3 2022, 10:25 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 2 2022, 05:00 PM)
Reporting attempt fraud like Bigpay. Received call on WhatsUp, logo showing TaNGo, so I suspect something amiss before I even answer it.

So after answering, said I won some $$$. Wanted my IC etc. When I refused, got fucked left right and center. This time real Malay slang, not Indon
QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 3 2022, 10:06 AM)
I always play along, toy with them and waste their time.
Usually I will speak English and insist them to speak English too. They will fail at this part then this is where I question them on their inability to speak English while working in a big company.

A true CS will be able to comfortably switch between at least English and Malay.

0.0308sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:04 PM