TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

andrekua2
post Nov 6 2019, 03:01 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(ldragon @ Nov 6 2019, 12:02 PM)
TnG daily cashback. Round it up RM100 cashback RM25.

How did you get 2x RM7? Husband and wife or just using dupe?

Please stop abusing if using dupe... let other ppl have a chance la... sigh...
andrekua2
post Nov 6 2019, 03:26 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Nov 6 2019, 03:11 PM)
Yes I'll do that
Yes I have 3 accounts, the 3rd one is back to normal already now 2 affected.
What is wrong with 3 accounts paying to the same postpaid bill? They can refuse to reward the RM 5 to all 3 accounts.
Then what is wrong with TnG red flagging your other 2 account? It is the same argument. You think you are right and so do they. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
andrekua2
post Nov 6 2019, 03:31 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 6 2019, 03:24 PM)
LOL just 2 mah...wait till u see 10
Not wrong assuming u able to verify your account(s) with IC.
Erm... I already knew that it is open to abuse but please do it discretely like using your parents, spouse, siblings, or kids name. My parents, me and wife are using Samsung phones. I created all 4 accounts instead of 1 to take full use of the benefits.

I'm not trying to act all high but please do it smartly and dont brag about using dupes to get all these benefits. It is like trying to tell the world that you are stupid.
andrekua2
post Jan 3 2020, 01:51 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 3 2020, 07:59 AM)
I think the challenge is to find merchants that accept tng ewallet rather than spending the min required amount  biggrin.gif
Nope... I think the real challenge is if you are lucky enough to win.

Saw this machine during a Huawei promo in Pyramid. It is freaking hard to grab the egg. Just like those toy grab machines, once you hoist it up, the ball drops.
andrekua2
post Jan 16 2020, 08:47 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(Lawrencetn @ Jan 16 2020, 08:42 PM)
I reload hotlink30 via tng apps why didnt get the e tunai RM5 cashback as promised?anyone encounter?or it is already depleted?
Check if it is only for scan n pay or everything.
andrekua2
post Jan 19 2020, 07:09 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Jan 19 2020, 02:06 PM)
Looks like many people complaint about not getting the Rm5 cash back at TnG FB.
TnG staff must be very busy now, the eWallet software team might need to OT this time to solve these issues.  sweat.gif
[attachmentid=10408130]
Depends on transaction type.

I also haven't get anything when I reload my prepaid yesterday but this morning scan to pay at a kopitiam get cashback instantly. Already PM them in FB... let's see what is their reply.
andrekua2
post Jan 21 2020, 07:47 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(lkwah86 @ Jan 20 2020, 03:15 PM)
17 reload, 20 got it. I had send fb messenger and email to them but no reply.
Yeah, they didnt replied to my fb pm as well but I guess they are quite busy dealing with complaints. I reload my tunetalk on 18th, didnt get it, sent pm the next day, and I got the RM5 on 20th.

I guess all you need to do is send them some screenshot and wait for them to deal with it.
andrekua2
post Jan 29 2020, 10:09 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 29 2020, 10:57 AM)
The key word here is unique number. What about dual-sim phone? Softban too? Anyone can share their experience?
Why do people want to break the tnc and then play victim? Please grow up.

Im using S8 with dual sim and I didnt get my tng banned. If you got yours banned, then you should find out why. What did you do differently to others who weren't affected.
andrekua2
post Feb 17 2020, 08:15 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Feb 13 2020, 02:42 PM)
Week3 Proton X70 won by Singaporean  vmad.gif
Depends on how you see it...

You might think he won a car, but he won a car that he can only drive in Malaysia. If he want to use it in SG, it is not free (free for 10 days per years for foreign cars).
andrekua2
post Nov 19 2020, 04:28 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Nov 15 2020, 11:49 PM)
Few times redeem this month and last month also get 30 sen so fed up lol
RM10 seem too sweet to ignore huh... nvm, last month I kena twice also... but its way easier to earn the 30c than to spend RM30 to get RM3 rebate.
andrekua2
post Dec 8 2020, 06:03 PM

13,476 posts

First time get more than 30cents, achievement unlocked...
andrekua2
post Apr 28 2021, 08:08 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2021, 02:12 AM)
I had enough balance for a Lazada purchase. Balance as in ewallet+TnG Go+, instead of deducting the whole amount from both balances, it actually performed a quick reload for the said amount and deducted from there. Now my balance is untouched. bangwall.gif I didn’t know this will happen as I thought it should deduct from Go+ balance if my wallet balance is insufficient? I tried few times paying from merchants and that’s how it works.

Now I quickly cancelled the purchase and Lazada shows it has refunded but I still didn’t see the fund goes back to my credit card (in this case I used BigPay for Quick Reload), how long does it take? Will it go back to BigPay or refund back to my TnG balance? Man, this is totally messed up.

TL;DR version (with amended value for easier understanding):

1) Lazada purchase: RM 320. TnG balance: wallet RM 280, Go+ RM 90.
2) Payment didn’t deduct from both balances and auto performed a quick reload (via BigPay) and deducted RM 320 to Lazada.
3) Cancelled purchase, Lazada mentioned it’s refunded.
4) Refunded to BigPay? Or TnG balance? So far still no sign of refund yet in BigPay or TnG. How long does it take typically? A week I supposed?
Did you enable auto top up?

Refund probably a week if not lazada wallet.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Apr 28 2021, 08:08 AM
andrekua2
post May 24 2021, 08:32 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ May 22 2021, 03:10 PM)
Just to add, if you have RM8 in e-wallet and RM8 in Go+ (total balance RM16) and wanna make payment of RM10, it will show insufficient fund and fail to make payment.
Really? Mine go through all the time.

I had 500 in go+ and 1.xx in wallet. Only when using scan or pay function. The cashout is automatic. For lazada, I haven't try yet.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: May 24 2021, 08:34 AM
andrekua2
post Mar 1 2022, 01:04 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(tornado dot com @ Mar 1 2022, 10:54 AM)
Anyone seen the mystery box notification today? Purchase for RM1 and potentially get RM1.50 and above cashback voucher.

Wanted to check the T&C but couldn't find more info anywhere.
I was about to ask... damn shit pop up somehow when I scanned a merchant QR. I typed RM15 and transfer. Name was weird mysterybox (TNGD). First time kena like this. Now seem like I had to wait 10days for refunds of RM14. Really fark up app.
andrekua2
post Dec 27 2022, 01:12 AM

13,476 posts

Government want to catch those profiteering from selling enhanced tng card but let them rip consumers off every now and then?

andrekua2
post Dec 27 2022, 02:31 PM

13,476 posts

Received my TNG cards from Lazada. Funny how they limited how many cards they are selling when they sent you cards that expires in August 2029 which means they rather these cards sit in their warehouse eating away on their expiry rather than selling these to everyone.
andrekua2
post Dec 27 2022, 02:59 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Dec 27 2022, 02:34 PM)
to prevent scalpers who will keep stock and take advantage of the public. once a lot of the public has the card, then no reason to limit anymore as scalpers cant sell at 4-5x the price
What scalpers? If they sold out then just order a new batch to sell la... how many cards scalpers wanna buy? 10m? 20m?
andrekua2
post Dec 27 2022, 07:32 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Dec 27 2022, 05:40 PM)
There tonnes scalpers still around hence NFC cards always sold out quickly 🤦‍♀️
Honestly this is more of a problem with how tng handling the issue.
andrekua2
post Dec 27 2022, 07:58 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Dec 27 2022, 07:37 PM)
TnG Marketing and PR team is a mess

They can’t handle even Simple crisis management as it is not the 1st time and the only reason they still survive is because monopolistic contracts which should be abolished once it ends 🤦‍♀️

Wait till BNM willing up to open all payment gateways you will only see improvement in terms of security and usability otherwise still stuck with the current offerings 🤦‍♀️
Yes. Simply said if they do not have enough cards, they should ordered more. However what happened was they got greedy and they want to prevent everyone from switching over to self reload because there are money to be made from recruiting dealers and selling top up machines. Just like the rfid, my cousin got them for RM30 and selling them for RM35. Not sure if there are other incentives for selling their products.

One thing is certain. Using paydirect as an example. There are a lot of things that can be done on their backend to turn a stupid card into a smart card. They could even auto-reload non nfc card if user link their ewallet to their tng card. One such example would be how Zing card are able to auto reload without actually needing nfc. It could be done but they refused to do it.
andrekua2
post Dec 30 2022, 06:39 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(tigerkl @ Dec 30 2022, 12:03 AM)
The way bank credit cards work with TNG is very different.  It does not require a real time money deduction from TNG card, instead, it is a credit transaction which means Credit company takes the risk, TNG let you pass the toll first then collect the money from Credit card company later on.  That's exactly how Zing card works. 

Only less than 25% of Malaysia adults have credit cards and not all credit cards are working with TNG, apparently this cannot be the universal solution. 

NFC chip and Paywave chip interfere with each other, and there is no way Visa would agree to do away with Paywave function, so NFC has to go. 

There is still a hope that future NFC chip can overcome such interference issue with Paywave chip, only then we can have both NFC and Paywave functions co-exist
Bro,

You sure that's how zing card works? Zing card from Aeon will auto reload RM100 whenever it's balance drop below RM50.

0.0414sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:14 PM