TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

Davidtcf
post Feb 23 2022, 11:36 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 22 2022, 04:26 AM)
Not possible the only way is to use TnG webportal if you are not using paydirect
I prefer paydirect nowadays.. coz you can dump all the money into Go+ to earn interest..
Go+ balance can be use to pay tolls or any transactions. You no longer need to have a balance in TNG wallet.
Davidtcf
post Feb 24 2022, 10:17 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 24 2022, 03:07 AM)
Not practical in the sense of costs, covinience and access  doh.gif

Better off combining RFID for car registration and toll together with reload access via ewallet  doh.gif
yeah now so many shopping malls got parking entry using carplate number. All our toll should use this method instead then people will stop complaining about RFID. This carplate number scanner + tying it to our TNG ewallet.

Then leave a few lanes for TNG/smartag. Settle.
Davidtcf
post Feb 25 2022, 03:37 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k222 @ Feb 24 2022, 09:17 PM)
Forged /duplicate carplate number?
Oh shit. Then cannot liao. RFID still safest and simplest way

Agree. 30 bucks for a RFID sticker really overpriced. For sure the most takes few bucks as cost to make that in bulk.

Sell RM10 also make healthy profit lor.

Anyhow Plus kena liao.. Now they need to explain:
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-says-minister/

Now waiting for its price to drop. Tried search for Generic rfid in shopee and lazada, tak ade pun. Cheapest RFID also 33 bucks.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 25 2022, 03:44 PM
Davidtcf
post Mar 31 2022, 03:03 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 31 2022, 01:39 PM)
Your TNG wallet account is just like your savings account now.
You should be familiar with IBFT (aka Duitnow Transfer).
By end of this year, you may Duitnow Transfer to bank account in ASEAN.

P/S: Normal Savings accounts don't give 1.5% p.a. daily interest, but TNG wallet Go+ does. So we should transfer money from normal savings accounts to TNG Go+ instead!
Go+ wallet earn 3.5% up to RM3000. After that amount is 1.5% which is low.

Try KDI Save this year 3% interest due to introductionary offer. No limit can put in few million RM also can. Much better.
Deposit and withdrawal is fast - takes 1 biz day only (as long before 11am trigger).

KDI is by Kenanga, long time public listed company and investment bank. Can go to that thread to know more.

If one day this offer over still got Versa.. 2.4% no limit as well. Right now they rank no. 2 for fast depo/withdraw MMF fund.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 31 2022, 03:04 PM
Davidtcf
post May 26 2022, 07:18 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Don’t suggest to withdraw from EPF to invest in this Principal thing.

If wanna try use own extra money then still ok. Just know that the fees quite high since it’s an investment fund.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: May 26 2022, 07:18 PM
Davidtcf
post Jul 6 2022, 11:19 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Already got KDI save which offers 3% up to end of this year.

Yeah but I understand the appeal of those that don’t know about other MMF out there. So it’s easy marketing for CIMB Principal. Those everyday users of TNG eWallet might end up using it.

How is the deposit and withdrawal speed from TNG eWallet to Goinvest? Should be instant right? Difference is can’t use the balance here for payments.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 6 2022, 11:20 PM
Davidtcf
post Jul 6 2022, 11:31 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Just tried depositing 10 bucks. This is how it looks like. Got some delay in between:

Likely the same if try to withdraw.. need 1-2 days to see the balance in TNG wallet.

Trying out to see if they can maintain 2.7% interest.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 6 2022, 11:35 PM
Davidtcf
post Oct 7 2022, 10:37 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

my friend practice withdrawing a large sum of money, say around RM5k+ to his TNG+ to earn interest, then once CC statement come out he will pay back all with his salary.

do you think this is wise? Wont he get banned if suddenly he needs cash and withdraw a big sum from TNG to his bank account? basically his bank account now 0 money and all in TNG+ earning interest.

Wonder how many people do that.. if his TNG wallet kena suspended due to this gonna be a big inconvenience. sweat.gif

shouldn't BNM do something about this? Is this even legal?

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 7 2022, 10:38 AM
Davidtcf
post Oct 7 2022, 01:58 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(nicklim17 @ Oct 7 2022, 11:24 AM)
Dear User,

We have updated our USER TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

With reference to this newly updated User Terms and Conditions, please note that any excessive eWallet reload using the Touch 'n Go eWallet Reload PIN and/or Credit Card, and subsequently cash out to a bank account via GO+ and/or DuitNow Transfer is not the intended use of the Touch ’n Go eWallet and therefore is NOT ALLOWED. This act will be considered a breach of the User Terms and Conditions.

Based on your recent transaction records, we’ve noticed that you are in breach of the User Terms and Conditions, and we urge you to refrain from future excessive cash out transaction via GO+ and/or DuitNow Transfer using the Touch 'n Go eWallet Reload PIN and/or Credit Card. Failure to adhere to the User Terms and Conditions may result in certain functions being limited and/or your eWallet account being blocked indefinitely.

We would like to remind you to use the Touch 'n Go eWallet for its intended use, such as but not limited to retail purchases, financial products, and/or transportation.

Please accept this as a formal and friendly reminder from us and your kind cooperation is highly appreciated.

Thank you,

TNG Digital Sdn Bhd
I didn't receive this email.. maybe they target people who are doing this?
so coincidence also after I posted that then you guys getting this email.. macam got spy in this thread sweat.gif
Davidtcf
post Oct 18 2022, 02:48 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

i think use credit card withdraw around 500-1000 to TNG ewallet every month still ok. Avoid withdrawing to bank often too.

big amounts like 3-5k... then when need cash keep withdraw to bank account then not ok lar..

just guessing.. hope no one got ban coz of this practice.

Davidtcf
post Oct 27 2022, 02:40 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

This one scam by TNG email? Don't see the voucher in my app's rewards section pun? Anyone can confirm?

Davidtcf
post Oct 27 2022, 03:08 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 27 2022, 02:44 PM)
dont click lor

just check the app from time to time, probably havent disbursed yet
ok will update later if got or nope for me.
Davidtcf
post Oct 28 2022, 11:58 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 28 2022, 10:45 AM)
Hahah yes!! Me too keep writing no cashback whenever it comes to tng  biggrin.gif
yeah this is more important.
Just give us some cashback like how TNG ewallet did when newly launched.
Davidtcf
post Oct 28 2022, 06:42 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 27 2022, 02:40 PM)
This one scam by TNG email? Don't see the voucher in my app's rewards section pun? Anyone can confirm?

Until now didn’t get this at my voucher rewards section. Confirm con job.

Davidtcf
post Dec 5 2022, 10:37 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Dec 3 2022, 01:53 PM)
Assuming base profit is 3% and you get 2% hibah, less management fee of 0.4%, that leaves you 4.6%.

Keep in mind, for the maximum RM1,000 investment under promo rate, a 5% return for a month is RM4.167, and the actual bonus hibah itself is just RM1.167. In a way, that is the maximum incentive Principal is paying you to become their customer and share your personal data (and be part of their future marketing campaigns) - RM1.167.
yes 5% of RM1000 = RM50.. but you got to divide that by 12 months which is left with RM4+ for Dec 1-31. Remember it is stated there as "per annum" meaning 1 year's interest.

for RM1000 only really not worth the hassle and data sharing with Principal.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Dec 5 2022, 10:37 AM

0.3271sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:21 AM