TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

BacktoBasics
post May 4 2021, 07:39 AM

1,802 posts

Does it mean no longer can use cc to top up then cash out??
BacktoBasics
post May 4 2021, 10:51 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ May 4 2021, 10:49 PM)
today morning withdraw from go+, now just notice cannot reload go+ from wallet...1 month withdraw 1 time also kena...?
So e wallet to go+ also blocked now?? Confirmed?
BacktoBasics
post May 4 2021, 11:11 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ May 4 2021, 10:59 PM)
yes, not all reload from cc, some from tng pin
tmr report cs see how
So can we say that TNG no longer supported by cc top up to cash in to go+?

BacktoBasics
post May 7 2021, 01:57 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ May 7 2021, 01:38 PM)
Pretty sure that the criteria is not disclosed publicly and any Tom dick and Harry Tng staff would be as clueless as we are.

You'll have to be very deep into the Fraud team to know what criteria do they use to flag out abusers
actually what are their concerns on this?

I mean like CC companies are giving our cashbacks very specifically for E-wallet topup.....

then TNG e-wallet have investment like GO+ as well.

Win Win Win?

Why the kecoh?

if like that might as well dont have e-wallet... just use back traditional punya card based TNG.... or disallow CC top up entirely....
BacktoBasics
post May 7 2021, 02:00 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 7 2021, 01:58 PM)
I just asked my friend about this.

He told me no criteria for now, as the Risk Team is doing analysis every now and then but yes they are banning people who do cash out frequently with credit cards.

If your account is suspended, please contact CS to unsuspend it.

You will be amazed by the amount that was cashed out, there is someone who cashed out huge 6 digits amount. Most likely he is one of the guys here. biggrin.gif laugh.gif
LOL 6 digits hahahahaha if he can such big credit limit.... i think he may not need to do this also hahahaha.....

Question is... define frequency... based on TNG standards..
BacktoBasics
post May 7 2021, 02:09 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 7 2021, 02:01 PM)
well cash advance can use to pay debts etc first.
hahah true also...never thought of that... small timer here... haha

I think if thats the case, maybe they can be like BIGPAY..... Maximum top up is RM1k top up by CC... should be reasonable...

or charge a small fee for each withdrawl...

This post has been edited by BacktoBasics: May 7 2021, 02:10 PM
BacktoBasics
post May 12 2021, 08:26 AM

1,802 posts

Anyone here gotten banned and subsequently managed to get unbanned (able to reload with CC)?

This post has been edited by BacktoBasics: May 12 2021, 08:27 AM
BacktoBasics
post May 12 2021, 08:47 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ May 12 2021, 08:43 AM)
mostly for so called 1st timer, will be able to unbanned with the threat of permenant ban of tng ewallet account if same 'offense' being repeated... shakehead.gif
so you managed to get unbanned already? and the thing is if there are a set of "SOP" / rules being clearly stated... then it is fair... but it seems like nothing set in stone yet.

This post has been edited by BacktoBasics: May 12 2021, 08:48 AM
BacktoBasics
post May 12 2021, 01:13 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 12 2021, 11:17 AM)
Hello, let me share my journey on CC reload blocked by TnG and waiting answer till now.

As Go+ launched at the end of March, I cash-in RM100 to try and cash out on 4 Apr to test on how fast it transferred into my bank account. After that, I had multiple reloads via 3 CC on 6, 7 & 8 Apr. I waited for a few days and cash-out big amount on 12 Apr.
I continue the routine again and cash-out another big amount on 19 Apr.

On 27 Apr I discovered I was unable to reload via CC, thus emailed to Careline, with the subject: Reload issue.

CS emailed back with 1 to 5 steps to follow:

After I tried all 5 steps, I replied to CS saying still not working on the same day.

On the same evening, CS replied with title: BREACH TERMS AND CONDITIONS (RELOAD CC)

Since then, I have been waiting for an answer from TnG whether to unblock CC reload or not. CS said normally it will revert within 7 working days, but today is 9th working day, the CS said it will escalate to the relevant team.

wish me luck getting answer.
thanks for sharing your experience.

Do keep us posted on the updates if you dont mind.

Cheers! and hope that your account will be back to normal
BacktoBasics
post May 20 2021, 10:09 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ May 18 2021, 09:13 AM)
Withdrawal done on 16/5, funds received 17/5.
last reload 1/5 (cc).
account balance 9.5k, withdraw 5k, balance 4.5k.

today add another 5k back to Go+, make it 9.5k.
so far, so good.

hope it stays this way
i think from your experience, it is safe to say to wait for at least 14 days before withdrawal....

you reload on 1/5 with CC, when you top up to GO+? can it be immediate?
BacktoBasics
post Sep 7 2021, 09:32 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 1 2021, 10:38 AM)
which card?

if pbb, call CS to unblock
hi there, what do you mean by this?

I am currently facing some issues to top up using PBB card this morning.

Unable to proceed for whatever reason..... no withdrawals at all for the last 3-4 months.
BacktoBasics
post Sep 7 2021, 09:45 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 7 2021, 09:35 AM)
assuming the block is NOT from tng ewallet....
call public bank to unblock your pbb card

simple as that

they are blocking if excessive use of pbb card to reload ewallets
i see. i didnt know they would block users from reloading into e wallets. lol

a bit strange looking at so many e wallets now dont have withdrawal function, or they imposed limits and restrictions on withdrawals...

hahaha wonder why PBB want to block lol

tried to call CS but now it goes into voice message.

waited for 15 mins also cant get through lol.

This post has been edited by BacktoBasics: Sep 7 2021, 09:46 AM
BacktoBasics
post Sep 14 2021, 02:46 PM

1,802 posts

hey guys, I tried submitting my first cash out from T&G Go+ RM 300 to my bank account yesterday around 12 PM.

Until today still processing, does it mean my account is banned? lol
BacktoBasics
post Sep 14 2021, 03:27 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 14 2021, 02:56 PM)
it does says it takes one working day if submit before 2 pm i think.

I thought should have gotten it by the next day 2 pm.

Thanks for sharing!
BacktoBasics
post Sep 14 2021, 03:53 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 14 2021, 03:34 PM)
"a day" does not mean 24hours cycle

4pm is the cutoff period.

then TNGD internally will consolidate and process fund transfer via their bank.

for bank transfer to YOUR bank, will take some time, if not mistaken, IBG.

if using IBG, then there are certain transfer window.

usually, i noticed fund received around 4-5pm.

in short, still next day, and TNGD didnt commit exact time for the fund to reflect either.

just dont expect to receive fund in the morning or early afternoon.
well understood and appreciate the prompt reply! icon_rolleyes.gif
BacktoBasics
post Oct 7 2021, 01:59 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 4 2021, 04:53 PM)
We're giving away a Sony PlayStation® 5 on a weekly basis again till 24 October 2021!

Just cash in RM100 to GO+ to enter this Weekly Lucky Draw:

RM100 = 1 contest entry

Pro tip: If you cash in RM500, you'll earn 5⃣ entries to the Weekly Lucky Draw! So cash in MORE to GO+ for MORE chances to win the Sony PlayStation® 5.

The lucky winner will be announced every week. Good luck!

Find out more details at https://goplus.tngdigital.com.my/go-playsta...weekly-giveaway

how to know if you have successfully entered the lucky draw ?

i cash in via my e-wallet of RM 100 to test...no notification or whatever prompt to me to say I have joined and earned 1 entry...
BacktoBasics
post Nov 17 2021, 09:14 AM

1,802 posts

guys, if i top up to GO PLUS+ account directly from FPX (bank account)

Can I withdraw in like 1 month or lesser? Without getting banned lol.

this TNG ban thing is strange for GO PLUS since it should be a MMF investment.... but takes away the LIQUIDITY side of it?
BacktoBasics
post Nov 17 2021, 09:18 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(CoronaV @ Nov 17 2021, 09:15 AM)
By fpx i think no ban. Unless credit cards.
So basically the TNG will know right... lol

I want to pump into GO PLUS for the extra bonus using my BANK FUNDS

but I want it to be liquid as well? haha
BacktoBasics
post Nov 17 2021, 09:31 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 17 2021, 09:25 AM)
it is not possible to have both high interest + liquidity. T+1 / T+2 is the most you can get for now.
That is definitely good enough already for me!

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 17 2021, 09:25 AM)
just do la

in principle, there's nothing wrong to withdraw your own money

if TNGD suspicious, you can explain.
TNGD is more suspicious if the source of fund is from CREDIT CARD.
Yeah I think I will take you on that.

BacktoBasics
post Nov 17 2021, 10:24 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 17 2021, 09:42 AM)
thumbsup.gif

i myself also topup GO+ using FPX (about RM8k early of the campaign), then gradually topping up using TNG PINs until just below RM9.5k
I see bro.

Thanks for sharing..

but why you guys want to use TNG PINS... isnt it the same as normal cash top up or credit card top up?

0.0504sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:30 AM