TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

dannyw
post Jan 16 2020, 10:47 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(yhcyber @ Jan 16 2020, 10:44 AM)
Are you referring to the "eTuna"? I didn't redeem it yet, some only 7 11 min spend RM11 cashback promo available for my account
Yes. I see.

Because i see someone reported, when spend RM20 in 7/11 get both cashback.
dannyw
post Jan 16 2020, 12:21 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Jan 16 2020, 09:34 AM)
The barcode is actually generated from our account number.
What I did was install barcode generator app, key in the TnB account number and let the app generate the barcode by itself.
If I go to 7-11 to pay bill, I just show my generated barcode to the staff for scanning.
[attachmentid=10404855]
QUOTE(yhcyber @ Jan 16 2020, 10:20 AM)
Yeah, i m wondering too, i m using the barcode in the bills, no problem on scan in for payment, last transaction was done yesterday with RM20 get RM1.80 cashback
Thanks for the info sharing here, ya, it works. I just download the bill show to the cashier, 1st attempt cannot, so have to adjust the brightness to higher, then no problem.

So once we spend RM20 in 7/11 get the RM 5 e-tunai cash back, can i spend another RM20, will still get another RM5, Cashback, right? Total should be 3 times, right?
dannyw
post Jan 16 2020, 03:25 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(tensixteen @ Jan 16 2020, 03:06 PM)
RM11 at 7-11 CB1.80. Seems like everyone is getting similar amount.
Ya, me too.

But ok-lah, RM1.80 is about 16% consider very good, compare to last time keep getting cashback less than RM1.

dannyw
post Jan 16 2020, 03:40 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jan 16 2020, 03:37 PM)
pay tnb rm11, get back rm3.80.
Wow... you are the lucky one! biggrin.gif
dannyw
post Jan 16 2020, 06:15 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Jan 16 2020, 05:40 PM)
anyone got rm 30 already? submit yesterday noon around 2 pm, not yet got cashback, my friend submit yesterday around the same time with boost but this morning she already got rm 30
Ya, i have no idea how's the process sequence. Some later already get, some earlier still pending...

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 16 2020, 05:51 PM)
Looks like Grab and Boost r fast in processing etunai
Yes, it is....
dannyw
post Jan 16 2020, 08:27 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 16 2020, 06:52 PM)
Since TnG is so slow in processing eTunai, if I do it again in Boost and manage to redeem, what would happen to the application with TnG, auto rejected? Safe to do this?
Logically, whichever approved first, the second will be rejected.

I guess still worth to wait for TnG.

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jan 16 2020, 07:09 PM)
to pay SESB bills through 7Eleven must bring along the bill to scan? can't just give them the account number?
Download the bill in pdf in phone. I did that today.
dannyw
post Jan 16 2020, 09:17 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jan 16 2020, 08:49 PM)
I reloaded rm20 postpaid three times for cash back immediately got the rm5 3x
That means repeat the same transaction 3 times still can get the RM 5 cashback, right?
dannyw
post Jan 17 2020, 08:19 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jan 16 2020, 07:55 AM)
TnG creditted my RM30 eTunai this morning 2am, I done a reload from TnG to my uMobile number at 5am, till now I have yet to receive the RM20 in my umobile number and no sign of RM5 cashback.

Tried do a reload from Lazada around 7am, received RM20 in my uMobile number but no sign of RM5 cashback as well..

Anyone facing the same issue as me?
Have you get your RM5 Cashback?
dannyw
post Jan 17 2020, 09:18 AM

1,286 posts

Notice there are 2 type of rejection.

1. is for those which already redeemed on another eWallet.
2. is those not meet the requirement.

dannyw
post Jan 17 2020, 10:36 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jan 17 2020, 09:48 AM)
nope, not yet sad.gif
I just did it today morning, and yes got it few seconds later.

QUOTE(LoNeLyKiRa @ Jan 17 2020, 09:58 AM)
Tried to pay postpaid using tng under same number and day the 2nd time not successful. First time was ok and got cb immediately. Anyone having same issue like me
You make me worry, should i try second time....

but saw few of them reported 3 times all got it....
dannyw
post Jan 17 2020, 10:51 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 17 2020, 10:47 AM)
I Think TnG is able to track such payment behavior if use in-app bill payment. Using 3rd party channel like 7-11 should be OK. That is what I encountered n experienced.
so means pay to same postpaid telco bill cannot pay twice from the same e-wallet? hmm.gif

or just have to wait for another day?
dannyw
post Jan 17 2020, 11:18 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jan 16 2020, 08:49 PM)
I reloaded rm20 postpaid three times for cash back immediately got the rm5 3x
May i know which telco you pay to? is it same account?
dannyw
post Jan 17 2020, 02:10 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jan 17 2020, 12:56 PM)
Celcom. Same account.
Thanks for info.

Got it from the previous post, Umobile only can pay once a day... so... sad.gif
dannyw
post Jan 17 2020, 02:32 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jan 17 2020, 02:29 PM)
Read online that you have to spend all the balance in ewallet, not just the  etunai
This 'all' how to define. Don't tell me have to use until Zero? or less than RM10 or....

In order to utilize the extra Cashback, i still need to reload it only enough to spent...

Now become complicated....
dannyw
post Jan 17 2020, 02:59 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jan 17 2020, 02:00 PM)
done tnb payment at 7-11, rm20x3, get back rm5x3
Do you get the 7/11 Cashback?

So fast finished? I pay yesterday still got, today no more.... bye.gif
dannyw
post Jan 17 2020, 03:06 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Jan 17 2020, 03:04 PM)
Limited to One (1) Random Cashback per calendar month, and a maximum of Two (2) Random Cashback throughout the Promotion Period.
ok, thanks for highlight.

Sorry, my mistake, forgot the T&C. notworthy.gif
dannyw
post Jan 17 2020, 03:20 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Jan 17 2020, 03:17 PM)
This is not true. Both of my friends who claimed RM30 eTunai successfully still can use the transfer function. Sending angpow to each other.
Great! Thanks for the info sharing.

Ya, even really want to lock, the condition should be as long spend more than RM30 consider done.
dannyw
post Jan 17 2020, 03:23 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Jan 17 2020, 03:18 PM)
So one shot paid three time TNB no issue, right..
No issue, is just i already over paid since last month, so thinking where else to spend, else continue pay TNB biggrin.gif
dannyw
post Jan 17 2020, 03:37 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jan 17 2020, 03:23 PM)
i should rephrase, the cashback is from etunai cash back bonus for retail payments
is ok, i got you. You put it clear.

I'm actually referring to the 7/11 Cashback which on top of 'Exclusive Bonus'.

Anyway, i already have the answer from previous reply. biggrin.gif
dannyw
post Jan 18 2020, 10:20 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 18 2020, 10:06 AM)
Looks like one can get instant CB if use 3rd party online/offline merchants to do transaction. At least that was what I experienced. In-apps seems to delay in giving CB.
I use in-apps postpaid to topup Umobile, received instant rebate RM5. Just take time for my Umobile to update, so i wait until it update my account only pay again.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:50 AM