TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

car_computer
post Nov 15 2019, 08:05 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Nov 15 2019, 11:54 AM)
It's not surprising, many will not be able to sustain just like Maybank Jewel Game and Boost
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Nov 15 2019, 05:29 PM)
Good to hear that, maybe the reduce the chances of getting higher CB now....
we just talked about reduced cb this morning. but happily i received Rm1.46 cb for my spending Rm5.90 just now smile.gif
car_computer
post Nov 17 2019, 09:10 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Nov 17 2019, 06:47 AM)
Damn it... got fooled by the mynews staff and charged me the full RM2.8. (Thought will refund back the balance) doh.gif
before u pay, u must tell the cashier it’s tng deal. the cashier will ask u to pay Rm1 only via tng ewallet

same as the Rm1 burger deal

This post has been edited by car_computer: Nov 17 2019, 09:11 AM
car_computer
post Nov 17 2019, 11:01 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Nov 17 2019, 10:46 AM)
ya... already told the cashier before pay. doh.gif
then it’s a mistake by the cashier. the cashier should just enter Rm1 in the system
car_computer
post Nov 17 2019, 01:40 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Nov 17 2019, 01:19 PM)
good luck. i see it as problematic as the snickers 7-11 promo last month. The cashiers are not exactly the best trained ppl.
7-11 promo is totally different from mynews Rm1 deal. There is no need for 7-11 cashier to know what exactly the promo is because 7-11 cb is given by tng within 3 working days, while mynews Rm1 deal is to pay Rm1 on the spot
car_computer
post Nov 17 2019, 03:11 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Nov 17 2019, 02:29 PM)
not that promo. Snickers required 7-11 cashier to press extra buttons.

https://www.facebook.com/SnickersMalaysia/p...368216193246135
ok i understand. that is brand promo in 7-11. nothing to do with TnG. it’s more like 7-11 staff knowledge about different ongoing brand promos....probably because all of them are part time workers with high staff turnover rate
car_computer
post Nov 17 2019, 05:25 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 17 2019, 04:24 PM)
The worst is Giant.. I spent and went to customer service to ask for voucher... But they said it's only if I spent on schooling merchandise.. which is never in the TnC...

Didn't get my RM10 voucher.. felt so cheated.

which giant outlet did u go ?
car_computer
post Nov 17 2019, 05:37 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 17 2019, 05:27 PM)
Kelana
haha...giant kelana jaya. i already blacklisted this branch due to their poor customer service n lack of knowledge

i also kena last time with the previous tng promo in this outlet. the customer service lady didnt know anything about the promo n refused to honour cb although i showed her the T&C. she should be sacked

also another time much earlier during boost x giant promo, before i proceeded to purchase in this outlet i asked the customer service lady ( the same lady) about acceptance of boost and she said ewallet system was fine. but when i wanted to make payment, the cashier told me that their ewallet payment system has been down a few days. wasted my boost cb as well
car_computer
post Nov 18 2019, 08:15 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 17 2019, 04:24 PM)
The worst is Giant.. I spent and went to customer service to ask for voucher... But they said it's only if I spent on schooling merchandise.. which is never in the TnC...

Didn't get my RM10 voucher.. felt so cheated.

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 17 2019, 05:27 PM)
Kelana
it’s confirmed that staff giant kelana jaya branch talked shit n bulldozed u. i just spent Rm80++ in kinrara branch n i received Rm5 voucher x2

i had already blacklisted kelana jaya branch. u read the story in my previous post
car_computer
post Nov 19 2019, 09:13 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Nov 19 2019, 08:34 AM)
Same here went to kelana jaya branch and spend RM80, same explanation given, wasted my spending and not getting the RM10 rebate. Sigh anyway to appeal for it?
boycott giant kelana jaya !

i received 2 pieces of Rm5 vouchers in giant kinrara for Rm80+ spending for household n food items
car_computer
post Nov 19 2019, 12:22 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(Ultra+ @ Nov 19 2019, 10:44 AM)
Me too!

At the customer service counter, first the lady said items bought must be "back to school" related items, then she went to check with supervisor again, said must be the items bought under the promotion leaflet, so i believe got people songlap all the vouchers and i hope the Gixxx & TnX must go & investigate this.

Boikot KJ branch! Dont fool around with customers

i dont bother to argue coz there are frozen food and ice-cream in my pushcart....
possible...after customers spend Rm50+ or Rm80+ with tng, they must give out vouchers. tng has transaction record. the promo is sponsored by tng
car_computer
post Nov 20 2019, 01:23 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Nov 20 2019, 01:06 PM)
How long shop back rm3 will credit in?
2 months later, in your shopback acc
car_computer
post Nov 20 2019, 04:35 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Nov 20 2019, 04:13 PM)
My last cashback was for the Taobao 11.11. My account was normal until after 11.11, which I'm starting to get 10 sen cashback and did not receive any other promo cashback for purchases made after 11.11.

So looks like this is permanent and there won't be any solution to this?
can u share with us what did u do to your acc ? we know some stories of other users whose accounts are being red flagged
car_computer
post Nov 20 2019, 04:58 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 20 2019, 04:50 PM)
as predicted with their response, they would just treat 10 sens cashback as 'random' mechanism.. it seems they are not helpful to resolve the 10 sens issue ranting.gif
wonder why do they treat a legit user without dupe that only active during promos to 10 sens club, really disappointed with them
u remind of that, just checked Taobao 11.11 cashback still in yet vmad.gif
there must be a reason for the punishment by tng. they detect suspicious acc or activity although it is not a serious abuse. only users themselves will know
car_computer
post Nov 20 2019, 05:36 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Nov 20 2019, 05:34 PM)
soonwai But each TnG account requires us to key in the person's name & IC (even if its unverified). So are you creating fictional people's name and IC because I can't imagine 6 people would let you use their name and IC for this TnG purpose
all info can be dupe..... it's a dangerous game
car_computer
post Nov 20 2019, 05:55 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Nov 20 2019, 05:39 PM)
I only use one account, one sim card, one mobile device. Don't intend to create any new account. I wish they will tell me what happened too.
there is another user reported here that he also uses single acc, credit card n phone. but he n his family members paid the same utility bill to earn cb seperately from tng promo. it’s not a serious act but it is still an abuse according to tng.

your case might be related to tng promo...like what the other forumer said, try digging it deeper n you will get the answer
car_computer
post Nov 20 2019, 06:40 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Nov 20 2019, 06:07 PM)
yup. for my case, i suspect that also. It was done many many months ago, I think at least got 14 months IIRC. Top up one time to one XOX prepaid account using my TnG and my friend TnG account. Her account no problem tho. hahahaha
topped up the same XOX acc during tng cb promo time ?

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Nov 20 2019, 06:32 PM)
So it means that I'm not allowed to help my friends to purchase things on Taobao using my Taobao account but they scan and pay their purchases using their own ewallet?

So I'm now being punished for helping others. Then there is nothing else I can say. I give up.
u n your friends earned Rm11 cb separately from tng smile.gif

maybe other promos...try to dig it deeper. i dont think tng cs is able to tell u the reason
car_computer
post Nov 20 2019, 09:06 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Nov 20 2019, 07:26 PM)
I means tracked in?
tracked in 4 days, confirmed in 60 days
car_computer
post Nov 21 2019, 09:46 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Nov 20 2019, 07:30 PM)
Hello guys,

Just to confirm that I will not get cash back if I shop online in Lazada or Shopee and pay internet bills right?

The 1 time cash back per day only apply when you pay bill over the counter in the shop right?
online transactions are not eligible for everyday cb. it’s stated in the t&c. i can confirm that my purchase in lazada using tng ewallet did not get everyday cb

anyway shopee does not accept tng ewallet yet
car_computer
post Nov 21 2019, 10:50 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 21 2019, 10:12 AM)
I believe this is the real reason.
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Nov 21 2019, 10:38 AM)
It is, as with my case which I've shared few times before
i think if u do it during normal period ( not during promo period ), tng will not bother. but if u purposely doing it during promo period just to earn multiple cb, tng treats it as abuse smile.gif i guess their cb system can detect it smartly smile.gif
car_computer
post Nov 22 2019, 02:38 PM

755 posts

22/11: Rm5.00 -1.21
21/11: Rm7.80 -1.46
20/11: Rm5.10 -1.04

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:40 AM