4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

annoymous1234
post Sep 15 2021, 12:04 PM

7,615 posts

Does anyone able to claim the Alipay+ rewards RM1 discount voucher? Even though it says can collect but when i click it keep saying oh close close, don't worry u can play again. Even though it's not out of stock
annoymous1234
post Oct 3 2021, 05:02 PM

7,615 posts

Does anyone have problem using bigpay visa auto reload function in tng ewallet? I saved my bigpay visa in tng for auto reload. But it doesn't auto reload, in bigpay app, the transaction shows a slash. No problem with previous Mastercard, i just got visa. No problem with manual reload either

Anyone face the same issue?
annoymous1234
post Feb 26 2022, 08:44 PM

7,615 posts

Let's say if i transfer all my funds from ewallet to go+, leave rm0 in my ewallet, when I pass RFID, can the charges be duducted from go+?
annoymous1234
post May 10 2022, 05:52 PM

7,615 posts

Is the transaction history max 90 days only? Anyway to go back to last year?
annoymous1234
post May 10 2022, 07:16 PM

7,615 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 10 2022, 07:00 PM)
have you thought of contacting CS to get longer txn history?
Thought of asking here first, maybe there's a setting somewhere I missed out
annoymous1234
post Feb 17 2023, 05:37 PM

7,615 posts

have u guys encounter this issue? every time when I want to login, tng will ask to scan my face after I key in my pin. I already disable face detection on my phone setttings and in tng app, but it still ask to scan my face each time i login
annoymous1234
post Feb 17 2023, 08:10 PM

7,615 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Feb 17 2023, 07:07 PM)
Part of their new security features hence faceid is embedded in the app itself not by the phone 🤦‍♀️
I wonder how they verify it, they got store our face in database?
annoymous1234
post Jul 12 2023, 12:04 PM

7,615 posts

Does anyone knows, the tng ewallet pin from Lazada, do they have limit 1 user can buy how many times?
annoymous1234
post Jul 23 2023, 03:36 PM

7,615 posts

Anyone experience toll double charge before? At first at RIFD I couldn't pass, so I switch to tng lane and use tng card (pay direct is ON). Few days later I check my transaction history, it shows that RFID was deducted, and so did my tng (pay direct)
annoymous1234
post Aug 23 2023, 12:03 PM

7,615 posts

Sad. TNG want to have so many function but so many restriction. Tried explaining non transferable and transferable to my dad, so complicated.
annoymous1234
post Aug 24 2023, 05:20 PM

7,615 posts

Paying bills deduct under non transferable balance right?
annoymous1234
post Sep 1 2023, 01:44 PM

7,615 posts

Seems like tng really die die doesn't want people to top up to get cashback whether it's for real spending or not.
annoymous1234
post Sep 1 2023, 05:09 PM

7,615 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Sep 1 2023, 02:50 PM)
Bank Negara Malaysia imposes Administrative Monetary Penalty on TNG Digital Sdn. Bhd. for non-compliances with the Financial Services Act 2013
https://www.bnm.gov.my/-/ea-pn-07-2023
what does it mean in layman term? they fail to verify customer?

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Sep 1 2023, 05:09 PM
annoymous1234
post Sep 1 2023, 05:17 PM

7,615 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 1 2023, 05:12 PM)
source: online

[attachmentid=11477883]
the heck!! my mbb amex just approve like 2 months ago cry.gif
annoymous1234
post Oct 13 2023, 09:34 AM

7,615 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Oct 13 2023, 08:25 AM)
ya the same question for the new mandatory 1% for the cc reloads, they should be clear on this. else later paying 1% still kena ban pula  bruce.gif
This is the elephant in the room. See who wants to experiment laugh.gif
annoymous1234
post Dec 16 2023, 11:18 AM

7,615 posts

I normally set auto reload when my balance is below RM20. However, since I have the RM100 emadani, the auto reload doesn't top up. (right now, my own balance is RM14, emadani is RM90, so total balance is RM104)

But the thing is, RFID won't deduct from emadani, so what happens if my own balance (transferable balance) reach RM0, will I get stuck in RFID?

I'm not so good in explaining but I hope it's understandable

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Dec 16 2023, 11:21 AM
annoymous1234
post Dec 17 2023, 10:11 AM

7,615 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Dec 17 2023, 09:12 AM)
why want to trouble yourself??
or even create a traffic jam in RFID lane due to low balance and facing all unnecessary pressure ?

you can easily set auto reload when balance below RM100 to solve the problem
I've manually top up myself. Seems like it's a bug on tng side. They just look at the final amount but doesn't take into account the balance from Madani.
annoymous1234
post Feb 2 2024, 06:36 PM

7,615 posts

But most credit cards doesn't offer cb for ewallet. Only a handful.
annoymous1234
post Sep 14 2025, 12:52 PM

7,615 posts

I bought juice works rm6.90 voucher. Then I go to the shop, the cashier have absolutely no idea how to use the voucher, I show them the bar code yet after scanning keep saying nothing. Now the voucher is shown as USED in my tng. Does it mean my voucher is wasted? sad.gif

Edit: damn! Apparently it's only valid on certain outlet. Although it's shown as USED, but I've not redeem it. Anyone got experience this before? Is the voucher still usable after clicking reveal code?

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Sep 14 2025, 01:01 PM
annoymous1234
post Today, 08:46 AM

7,615 posts

Does anyone know what's the difference between this 2? They both offer cashback

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0495sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:15 PM