TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 3 2019, 01:37 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Dec 3 2019, 01:27 PM)
isn't 99 promo cb Rm5 ?
I believe that is for selected users that has never used TnG for any purchase before.
If u see the banner for RM15 cashback for purchase then u are eliglible.
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 9 2019, 12:16 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 9 2019, 12:11 PM)

https://www.tngdigital.com.my/12-12-cashback-promotion

This Promotion is open to all registered Users of the Touch ‘n Go eWallet using “Scan” or “Pay” functions with a minimum spend of RM1.

Each User can enjoy a 12% Cashback (capped at of RM12) and limited to One (1) Cashback transaction throughout the Promotion Period.

The Cashback will be rewarded for payment made using the “Scan” or “Pay” functions only, and the Cashback amount will be displayed once the payment is successfully made. The Cashback amount will be credited into the User’s Touch ‘n Go eWallet within the same day of the payment.

This Cashback Promotion shall NOT be applicable to any of the “Transfer”, “In-App Services”, “TNG Card“, “PayDirect“, “RFID“, “App Store” and/or online purchases.
no quota?
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 9 2019, 01:05 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Dec 9 2019, 12:50 PM)
You mean this morning? My friend did it on 8Dec but no cash back except daily cashback!
I pumped on 8 Dec around 1PM still got cashback. Impossible so fast finish quota.
Need to use PAY function, SCAN cannot iinm
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 10 2019, 10:02 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Dec 10 2019, 09:15 AM)
WTA

1. Does anyone top up tng using bigpay? Can entitled big point or not?

2. Since shopback got RM3 cash back for tng reload, can we use shopback and route to tng, then use big pay to top up, in order to entitle cash back & big point? Possible?
Yes will be entitled
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 13 2019, 03:12 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 13 2019, 02:55 PM)
shell cannot do anything. it's a franchise business.

each shell outlet is managed by individual dealer/operator. their services varies depending on their need and preference.
I believe its due to cashier was not trained to accept TnG e-wallet for topup, or was trained to NOT ACCEPT any other payment method other than CASH. Because topups they earn very minimal commissions and if accepting Credit Card they would probably lose money.

I saw someone asking what is the merchant fee for accepting TnG e-wallet earlier.
Now i wonder too, since 7-11 starts to accept TnG e-wallet for bill payments and more..
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 15 2019, 12:54 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Just checking is the 12% cash back still available or fully redeemed? This morning i get the notification from TnG app.
If fully redeemed they shouldnt promt notification anymore otherwise its just scam.
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 16 2019, 03:24 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Dec 16 2019, 03:06 PM)
I walked back to the same 7-11 store with the same staff who said cannot pay bills using TnG eWallet.
This time I explained the steps to the staff and finally I managed to pay TNB bills using TnG eWallet.
The staff also surprised and this is the first time the staff doing it at that store.
Also, partial payment is accepted.
Could you explain how?
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 19 2019, 01:05 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 19 2019, 12:23 PM)
telco topup bro.. i thought can..this morning go ask them..said cant..pening
So far there are no reports saying buying prepaid card can use e-wallets.

The only exception is 7-11 accepting "Bill Payments" that may include Postpaid, however im pretty sure most of the 7-11 cashiers still are unaware about this due to no training (or trained to only accept CASH) for such services.
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 19 2019, 02:05 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 19 2019, 01:58 PM)

wow so many dupe. I thought u only got 4 phones?
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 23 2019, 12:16 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(peach_on_tea @ Dec 23 2019, 12:09 PM)
I'm wondering is the e-tunai will credit into acc automatically or we can choose which verified acc to be redeem? Because I was verify acc TnG first, but now prefer Boost since it got cashback promo for the e-tunai.
U need to login to the app you desired to claim it.
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 23 2019, 02:15 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 23 2019, 01:50 PM)
nope, u check the website and u know what i mean

https://www.tngdigital.com.my/etunairakyat

TNG already implement the "Claim Now" button at the website, i believe they would like u to submit some documents for them to check with government, then government will give them a go ahead and they will direct credit into your acc according to ur hp number

Boost and Grab should follow the same procedure, else there will be duplicate application at the same time
What kind of documents? Since its a requirement to verify account (by submitting IC) then i dont think got anymore documents required no?
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 24 2019, 10:50 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Dec 24 2019, 10:46 AM)
Unless the 7-11, KK, or 99 is besides your office or your house, or walking distance, otherwise not worth the effort.
Impossible dont have those shops around your area unless u staying at kampung. Those are everywhere lol
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 31 2019, 02:13 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kaienz @ Dec 31 2019, 02:06 PM)
Anyone face double charge by merchant before? I got charged twice by happy mart employee cos he made a mistake and ended up asking me to pay again.

I reluctantly agreed cause i thought probably can claim from TnG. But i made a mistake and didnt keep the receipt 😓 and now TNG customer service told me cannot do refund without the receipt, which I think is quite silly cause everything is recorded in their app
I guess the only way is go back to the happy mart ask for manyzer.
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 31 2019, 04:21 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Lee151515 @ Dec 31 2019, 04:17 PM)
Is there place around where I can top up touch n go ewallet reload pin using credit card? I do know alot of places able to top up with cash but not card. There is a list on

https://www.tngdigital.com.my/features/how-it-works

With all the merchant where I can top up ewallet reload pin but most of them only accept cash. 

I do know I can top up ewallet using credit card but I'm trying to buy it from merchant so I do get some points for the credit card
Shopee/Lazada
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2020, 01:50 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 3 2020, 12:40 PM)
Any working promo code for new user?
QUOTE(williamyl @ Jan 3 2020, 12:50 PM)
i got RM6 code just pmed me.
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jan 3 2020, 01:08 PM)
pm me too thanks
No need PM PM... use this TNGSXP8U get RM8 official code from TnG
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 3 2020, 01:52 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 3 2020, 01:50 PM)
If I go through PayDirect toll but I want to use my card's credit instead of my eWallet, can I just unlink the card to my eWallet?
lulwut??
PayDirect is use TnG card (or Smarttag) but instead of using the credit from the TnG card it uses credit from wallet.

If u want to use the card credit why do u need PayDirect?

And please be reminded e-wallet credit is NOT TnG card credit. It is not linked if u thinking want to topup using Credit Card into TnG card.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jan 3 2020, 02:04 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 6 2020, 09:04 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 4 2020, 06:17 PM)
Today I check my ewallet and I was shock that I only left rm5 when I just reloaded yesterday. When I check transaction history, apparently a lot of pay direct back charges! I don't know whose fault is it, toll operator or tng, but they better fix this damn thing😡😡
wah pay direct can use over credit ah?

i can see a loophole liao devil.gif devil.gif devil.gif devil.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 7 2020, 02:21 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(puputeh24 @ Jan 7 2020, 01:52 PM)
doesn't Shell have reload fee for TnG card? I was charged RM0.50 hmm.gif
what does it has to do with TnG ewallet? they accept TnG ewallet to topup TnG card ?

Btw to answer your question, i believe only selected station does not have fee.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jan 7 2020, 02:21 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 10 2020, 12:40 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 10 2020, 12:27 PM)
Has anyone got multiple TnG reloads (more than 1xRM150 reload) for the HSBC-TnG cashback campaign due to TnG's server or system issue? And TnG refuses to refund the additional reload to you?
geez its just RM150 leave it there and use it lor...

or let me do u a favour, transfer credit to me i give u cash.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 10 2020, 01:08 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 10 2020, 12:44 PM)
I have 3 x RM150. TnG refuses to refund 2 x RM150 to me. So I filled the dispute with the bank, and I received a refund from the bank.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 10 2020, 01:01 PM)
Surprisingly no deduction from TnG.  biggrin.gif
Im more surprised your bank allowed to refund without even checking with TnG first.

Good for u free money.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.3006sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:27 AM